APPLIANCE ALL SERVICE

Appliance Repair
Edmonton AB T6B 3B6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Repair in Edmonton  >  APPLIANCE ALL SERVICE
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

68%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for APPLIANCE ALL SERVICE

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Allen Codie in Edmonton
Allen Codie in Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Rental property

I am not in Edmonton but have a rental property there. My tenant was having problems with their fridge. A friend recommended Appliance All Service. I just made the phone call to them and they set up the repair with my tenant.
Tenant was very happy with the service as was I

Was this review helpful?
Tarcy in Edmonton
Tarcy in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
2/10

Used dryer

Went into these guys on the promise of a working dryer at what we thought was a great price. Brought it home, and two DAYS later, the start button would only work sporadically. One out of every 5 pushes, it might start. Luckily they offer a 90 day warranty (more on this in a second), so we called and they weren't able to send out a repairman for two or three days. It took some arguing, and they were able to send out the repair guy. He determined the electronic board needed to be replaced, would look for the availability of the board, and if it was too tough to get, they would just replace the dryer. It's honestly a good solution....until they tell you that you're the person who needs to bring it back, they won't come get it and bring another, despite the fact they sold you a crap machine that doesn't work. Lyle on the phone actually said if I deliver, I don't make any money. As a businessman myself, I would say he needs to increase his margins a little, in order to cover up when something like this happens. Just plain bad customer service.

Good - they took my old dryer so I didn't have to dispose of it.
- price

Bad - wouldn't handle the delivery of a replacement dryer. Wouldn't fit us in without a bit of nagging to get someone here because we had company coming. Not good overall manners on the phone.

Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This customers used dryer was looked at the day after he called. A service technician was sent right out to his home at no charge to him. Our cost of the electronic board it required was worth more than the he paid for the dryer so he was offered a complete refund or he could exchange the machine at no charge to him. He picked up the unit because he did not want to pay the $75 the delivery service would charge him to deliver it, But he was not only expecting us replace the unit at no charge but to also pay the delivery service $75 to bring him out the new unit and another $75 to remove and return the $200 dryer he purchased. Again, he was offered a complete refund or a replace machine at no charge.

Bob from Edmonton
Bob from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Stove, Fridge, Washer, Dryer

Last week I bought stove, fridge, frontload washer and dryer from Appliance All Service and had them deliver all 4 units. The staff in the store was helpful when I was looking around. They seemed very honest about the issues that some models have and helped me find something that matched my needs. The appliances in there show room are relatively new (some are actually new) but the prices are considerably less than the prices of new appliances. The appliances were delivered on time, and the deliverymen were patient, even when negotiating some tough corners on the way down to the laundry room. Overall my experience with Appliance All Service was Excellent.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You! I will pass your comments onto the sales & delivery staff.

Hayley from Edmonton
Hayley from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Dryer Repair

I booked a dryer repair with this company. Firstly, we were told they would come Thursday morning. When no one came, we called and they said no one would come until 1-3. Luckily the actual repair man called and was able to come at 12:00, his name was Andrew and he is the only person I've dealt with in this company who has been helpful. Anyways, Andrew came, replaced the heating element, said the dryer was fixed and I paid him and was happy to have my dryer fixed. I would have given a 4 star review at this point.

We noticed that the dryer still wasn't fixed later on and called the company. This was on Saturday. No one was able to come for another service call until Monday morning, when they would be calling us. When no one called, we called and they changed the time again to 3:00pm. Very frustrating. I explained that this wouldn't work and we needed someone this morning. The manager was VERY rude. I asked if they'd be willing to give me a refund so I could call a 24 hour repair company as i needed it fixed STAT. The manager yelled "ABSOLUTELY NOT," and then threatened to have no one come at all, even though I already paid for the service. I was forced to accommodate their schedule after I'd already booked 2 appointments.

I was forced to wait, and Andrew came back. He said that the dryer was fine and that I must need my vents cleaned out. I paid for my vents to be cleaned out by another company and they said there was absolutely nothing in my vents, nothing to be cleaned out. COMPLETE WASTE of another $100.

I called the company back again and explained this to them. I asked to speak to a manager or leave a voicemail or send an e-mail and the lady who i spoke with refused to give me any information that would allow me to do this. She said she would have Andrew call me and when I asked when the appointment would be she said she had no idea and she said, "maybe if you get off the phone the repair man will call you and you'll find out."
I just wanted a rough estimate, would it be the same day? Tomorrow?

Andrew called and was able to come the same day. I found out that the lady I spoke to at the office told him I was threatening her... even Andrew agreed that this didn't make sense and all I wanted was for them to fix my dryer... a service i already paid for, and paid to have my vents cleans un necessarily.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Well .... obviously we just couldn't make this customer happy no matter how hard we tried and I truly believe we tried. The serviceman bent over backwards for her, rescheduling and canceling previously booked calls so he could get out to her dryer as soon as possible, the office scheduled her recall as soon as possible, the receptionist would contact the service tech immediately to get her all the info she insisted on having ASAP and she was "not charged anything for the second call" even though it was not related to the burnt out element on the original service call.......
The original call was on a Thursday for a dryer "not heating" which was a burnt out element, the service tech replaced the element and the dryer was heating properly when he left and still continues to heat properly. The customer phoned on Saturday to advise us that the dryer was not working properly. Our service dept is closed on Saturday but the parts dept is open and the parts person advised the customer that we could not help them Saturday but would have the service tech call her Monday morning and he could see if he could fit her in as we were already booked for Monday & Tuesday but we would try to fit the call in for her. The customer phoned early Monday morning demanding that we dispatch a service tech out immediately. We promised to have the same service tech she had been happy dealing with previously as soon as possible in the early afternoon and that it was absolutely not possible for us to have someone out immediately. She told me I had to have someone out ASAP or she would be report me the the BBB and that she worked there and she would also call her lawyer. The service tech arrived early PM and found the Blower on the dryer and the vent Blocked with and extreme amount of lint etc. She did call the receptionist ask for the manager but he was not in the office and that is al she was told ( She was not told she could not have any contact info all of which is on the internet anyways???). The receptionist contacted the service tech immediately on the other line for the customer to find out what time the tech would be there he told her he would call the customer right away and set a time up with the customer directly so there would not be any miscommunications again. The customer continued to complain to the receptionist about her dryer and other none related problems she was having in her life. She kept the receptionist on the phone for such along time that the service tech called the office back stating he could not get through to the customer questioning if she was still at home, that is why the receptionist suggested that "maybe if you get off the phone the repair man will call you and you'll find out what time he will be there." The final result of this long story is... the unit was repaired again for a "different problem" this time as soon as we possibly could and the "customer was not charged anything" ..... and she is still not happy??

Linda in Edmonton
Linda in Edmonton
7 reviews Edmonton, AB
9/10

Rental property appliances

I have used this used appliance warehouse to replace a dryer and to come out for a repair. Their repairman was very honest about what needed to be done. They have a fairly good selection (constantly changing) and seem to be very qualified. Good to work with.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Grita from Edmonton
Grita from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Washer Repair

Used them before (Peter was the last serviceman) very knowledgeable and explains what is wrong and what he is going to repair. Have had great service so far. Washer was going in 45 minutes

Was this review helpful?
Cody Holmes from Edmonton
Cody Holmes from Edmonton
15 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Fridge Repair

I have known the guys at All Service for years. They know all there is to know about appliance repair and do it within your budget and efficiently! Most parts are in house and they are very accommodating.

Was this review helpful?
Easy TO please in Edmonton
Easy TO please in Edmonton
3 reviews EDMONTON, AB

First Review

9/10

Various Repairs

I think he name was Larry but whoever they sent over was great, quick fast and reliable service at what we thought was a very reasonable rate.
Dont toss those out of warranty appliances without calling these guys first!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.