DRAINPRO

Plumbing
1980 MERIVALE ROAD Unit B Ottawa ON K2G1G4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for DRAINPRO

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (104 reviews)

Sort by

JMK in Brampton
JMK in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Replace Drainpipes in basement floor

Drainpro's staff was experienced, knowledgeable and personable. I was billed what was quoted, it took the time they had estimated and the team went above expectations. When the estimate seemed to be taking a long time, the office called to explain why and let me know when I could expect it. I would have them back again any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks so much for the great review Janet. Its always good to hear from satisfied customers.

Brian L from Ottawa
Brian L from Ottawa
3 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Toilets and shut-off valves replacement

Getting DrainPro to replace two toilets, the shut-off valves for those toilets as well as adding shut-off valves under two sinks couldn't have gone better. A quick email and an appointment for an estimate was set. Steve dropped by when he was scheduled and within minutes was done.

Another quick email had the installation appointment setup. Joan in the office calls when the technician is on his way.

Matt handled our installation when Steve got booked last minute on another job. It was obvious he knew what he was doing and in less than two hours he was done.

Not much else to say but to repeat that if you want friendly service and a job well done, call DrainPro. I know I will when I require plumbing services again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review Brian. If we can help in the future, please call us.

Heather in
Heather in
1 review , ON
10/10

Sump Battery Backup and New Exterior Hose Bibs

We have had DrainPro do plumbing work for us twice. The first time they installed a sump pump battery backup and the second time they installed 2 new exterior taps along with the required indoor plumbing. The company was responsive and competitively priced. Tyler, who came both times, is friendly, efficient and does a great job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the great review. We look forward to taking care of you in the future.
DRAINPRO

Norma in Ottawa
Norma in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Replaced Main Sanitary Drain from Main Stack at back of basement

The basement had to be dug up from the back to the front and all old pipes removed and replaced. A hardworking crew arrived promptly. They moved and covered everything they could to minimize the amount of dust. On the first day they did not quit work until they had the pipes replaced and the toilets and water functioning so I could be comfortable overnight. Next day was concrete pouring and clean up. They brought plumbing up to code and fixed two other unrelated problems that occurred. I was so comfortable with them in the house that I left the house and left the keys with them to lock up. Follow up has been excellent. I would recommend this crew to anyone. Travis, Jesse, and Matt (hope I have the names right) you were a delight to have in my home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Norma: Thanks so much for the review. It was a pleasure getting your problem under control. Call us if we can help you out in the future.

Denis1929 in Ottawa
Denis1929 in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Clean drain in basement

We have hd problem with the drain in the basement as it overflowed when washing clothes. The problem has now been effectively and professionally fixed. We are very grateful for this professional service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review Denis. Let us know if we can take care of anything else for you in the future.

Enzo in Ottawa
Enzo in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Fixed deep-freeze plumbing disaster

We came home after the holidays to find the furnace had stopped working and water pipes were all frozen. Drainpro was recommended to us and Tim sent Steve and Matt to do the repairs promptly. We are very pleased with the team and their work, they are very methodical, knowledgeable, clean and polite. They answered all our questions and reassured us throughout their search and fixing of numerous problems. We highly recommend Drainpro as they provide excellent, professional plumbing services by friendly staff.
Claude & Enzo

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your response If you need us again we'll be there.

Dorothy from Ottawa
Dorothy from Ottawa
3 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Water shut off valve replacement

After two great experiences with DrainPro, I had them over again to replace the water shut off valve and supply line on the third toilet in my house. And once again, they don't disappoint. Luke showed up and quickly confirmed my suspicions. He was professional and courteous and the work was done fast. I would highly recommend DrainPro and will definitely call upon them again if I ever need to. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad we were able to help again Thank You.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
1/10

Turn a small problem to a big one

We called Drainpro to replace a broken toilet flange causing the toilet wiggle. The company sent someone to our house but instead of fixing the small problem he wanted to open the ceiling underneath
and reset the toilet. He sent a quote with a very high cost to fix.
We called another company. They just replaced the damaged flange and the problem is fixed.
It’s a complete DISASTER dealing with Drainpro, they blow up a small problem to a big one to blackmail people! Watch out for this act.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's so very unfortunate that you feel this way. We gave you a quote fix the problem properly & you chose a cheaper route.
When people call us & ask for our help, we do our very best to get the job done right & professionally.
According to all the other reviews below, we usually achieve that.

Mike in Ottawa
Mike in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Unexpected leak

I had a pinhole leak above my powder room. Matt and Steve were great at finding the cause and quick resolution. Thanks to Enercare plumbing plan the cost was $0. Thanks Matt and Stephen.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review. Glad to be of service. If we can help you in the future, please call.

DarcyS
DarcyS
6 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Cracked toilet.....replacement

Woke up to water leaking through the kitchen ceiling. Toilet cracked sometime in the night. Called DrainPro....Matt and Matt came by first thing and we had a new toilet, along with some other repairs in less than 2 hours. Incredible service....tough job but they were creative and got it done. Couldn't ask for a better experience! Would highly recommend! Thanks guys!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. Any other plumbing issues, please give us a call. We would be more than happy to look after you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about DRAINPRO

At DRAINPRO, our goal is to deliver the best possible service every time. We've built our reputation on being friendly and professional with every single customer. We're a local Ottawa plumber, committed to getting the job right the first time, every time.

Call us today for all of your plumbing needs! Or visit us at www.drainproottawa.ca

CATEGORIES
Plumbing and Drain Services
SERVICES
Toilet, faucet or sink repairs. Dishwasher and washing machine plumbing repairs. Blocked sewers and pipes. Water line repairs. Frozen pipes. Electric water heaters. Sump pump and sewage pump repairs. Floor drain repairs. Video inspections
BRANDS
American Standard, Gerber, Delta, Moen
SPECIALITIES
Sinks, Toilets, Tubs and Drains
WEBSITE
http://www.drainproottawa.ca
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Visa, Mastercard
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
One Year plus Manufacturers
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.