Drainpro

Plumbing
Ottawa ON K2G 1G4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

98%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 5 timesBest of 2021winner 5 times

Reviews for Drainpro

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (160 reviews)

Sort by

terrihaslam1962
terrihaslam1962
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

New bathroom

The DrainPro crew arrived promptly. They were polite and very professional. Matt was outstanding and easy to talk to. He put our concerns to rest and we felt confident that we were going to have no worries. They were helpful in answering our questions. They cleaned up after themselves and you wouldn't no that they were there.
We highly recommend DrainPro for any plumbing job. If we need a plumber we will definitely use DrainPro again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review Terri. It was our pleasure. Any time you have any plumbing concerns, call us.
DRAINPRO

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Great Company

We have used them once before and we're great then and this time was no different.
We had a new plumbing issue over the week end and they called us back right away. When they came to the house they were very quick and efficient. Their staff are knowledgeable professional and always friendly. We would use them for any issues we have.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review. We are here for you for any other plumbing need.
DRAINPRO

cbauren
cbauren
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Bathroom water issue

We had a leak from a bathroom above our family room
and they came and explained the issue, showed me the issue. Our toilet was installed below the subfloor and didn’t connect with the drain. This caused leaking, wood rot and tiles cracking.
I appreciated the opinion and honesty of the Plummer. We had Matt. He said he couldn’t reinstall the toilet as we would have the same issue again.
We have to repair the subfloor and tiles first. We bought this house a few years ago amd they had someone I. Who didn’t care, wasn’t honest or did poor workmanship.
You will not have that with Drain Pro.
Carolyn

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review Carolyn. Call us any time for any plumbing needs.
DRAINPRO

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
8/10

Sink Replacement

The two workers who came to do the quote and to perform the repair were incredible. They were professional, fast, polite, and did a great job for a reasonable price. I can't say enough positive things in that regard.

The company itself was unresponsive at times, but eventually got everything worked out. Overall, I would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review.

Zarko
Zarko
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Mold detection identified

Drainpro was quick to send a plumber to come to visit our home. The root cause of the mold was identified. The tehcnician was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend Drainpro services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review. DRAINPRO is happy to help. Call us any time for your plumbing needs.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
6/10

Good but Expensive

Our relatively new pull-down kitchen faucet developed a leak -- the manufacturer immediately sent the required replacement parts (pull-down hose and nozzle) at no charge under the lifetime warranty -- DrainPro showed up promptly and installed replacement parts in less than 35 minutes -- $190.00

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Toilet and outdoor hose repair

Great advice - saved us money and fixed past and future headaches! Friendly, professional and responsive service and awesome work. THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Your welcome and thanks so much for the review. Just call any time you need help with your plumbing.
DRAINPRO

slpenwarden
slpenwarden
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
9/10

Kitchen Drain

Great service, polite technician, prompt service. 3rd time this year using the company and it is always a pleasure. (All different issues)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Stephanie for the review. It is alway a pleasure. Let us know whatever plumbing needs you have.
Joan / DRAINPRO

Kayla
Kayla
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

My plumbers 4Life!

Matt hooked up my new sink, faucet, and fixed what I thought was an unfixable drip in my basement. He was fast, efficient, proficient and so polite and nice. And to be all those positives with all the poop a plumber has to go through? I have definitely found our plumber for life! (my apologies for the poop pun; I couldn’t resist.)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Kayla for the review. Funny pun! Call us for any other plumbing issues in the future.
Have a great day & thanks again for the review.
Joan / DRAINPRO

Bob from Ottawa
Bob from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Replace all deteriorated underground drains (connecting and main) under basement floor.

Best decision made was phoning Drainpro, absolutely, no doubt.
(thanks also to Homestars reviews)......an important decision tool!! )
This is family owned, managed and operated ..by Tim and his team of both sons....Tyler and Matt.....professional, licensed, and definitely personable.....Excellent customer feelings and care...
....Tim, and the team’s confident and honesty to my concerns and mega anxiety was really a reassurance.
This was a big 4day 2 person job......with plumbing, labour and cement skills required. (Matt even has a certificate in cement skills)
Very very pleased with the job.
Summary of scope of work, in short, Bungalow, built 1962, Mooneys Bay
-Open cement floor, replace underground drains, incl main
-Install Back water Valve on main drain, removals, replace cement.
Yes, would most definitely recommend !! Excellent !!
Bob R.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review Bob. So glad you are pleased with the underground replacement and the back water valve job the boys took care of for you. Call us any time for any other plumbing needs.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Drainpro

At DRAINPRO, our goal is to deliver the best possible service every time. We've built our reputation on being friendly and professional with every single customer. We're a local Ottawa plumber, committed to getting the job right the first time, every time.

Call us today for all of your plumbing needs! Or visit us at www.drainproottawa.ca

CATEGORIES
Plumbing and Drain Services
SERVICES
Toilet, faucet or sink repairs. Dishwasher and washing machine plumbing repairs. Blocked sewers and pipes. Water line repairs. Frozen pipes. Electric water heaters. Sump pump and sewage pump repairs. Floor drain repairs. Video inspections
BRANDS
American Standard, Gerber, Delta, Moen
SPECIALITIES
Sinks, Toilets, Tubs and Drains
WEBSITE
http://www.drainproottawa.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2008
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
4
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, E-Transfer, Visa, Mastercard
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
One Year plus Manufacturers
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.