Trail Appliances

Appliance Retailers
6880 11st SE Calgary AB T2H
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

59%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Trail Appliances

Average customer rating:
5.4 10 (195 reviews)

Sort by

Pearl Morris
Pearl Morris
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Appliances for Our New Home

I want to give a shout out to Ken at the Sunridge store. Ken was very knowledgeable and spent a very long time to help us choose 5 appliances for our new home. His questions and suggestions were helpful to hone in on what we needed and wanted. I really appreciated to be able to talk to him in person.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon Pearl,

We appreciate you sharing the wonderful shopping experience you had with Ken. It is always nice to have someone knowledgeable, who understands what your needs and wants are, to assist you with your selections. I really hope you enjoy your brand new appliances and your new home for many years to come. We look forward to your next visit. 403-250-2818 Jason or 587-349-7530 Nell

Rex and Brenda
Rex and Brenda
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Induction Range

My husband and I were at Trail Appliances, South Calgary store recently to look at induction ranges. We had been looking around at other stores but knew to check Trail as they are often the most knowledgable with the largest variety. We were not disappointed. Barrett, one of the sales managers helped us with everything we needed as well as things we did
not think of like self cleaning vs. steam cleaning, the positioning of the controls, etc. Induction cooking is new to us so we really appreciated Barrett's expertise as it far exceeded our expectations. Thanks again Barrett! We love our new range!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Rex & Brenda
Thank you for this lovely 10 star review and allowing Barrett to share his vast product knowledge with you regarding induction cooking. By the sounds of it you are enjoying your new range with a wide variety of options - which is fantastic. We look forward to the next time you stop in for a visit with us.
587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Poor customer service

I have never had such disappointing customer service. I purchased several appliances for a new home with Trail appliances, I am a single person living on my own, so the appliances definitely do not get over used. Both my refrigerator and the clothes dryer have had problems. Trail informed me that in order to have someone come out they need to pre-bill me for both appliances, NOT the single visit. $90 for the first and $35 for the second appliance, time spent is over and above. The appointment was booked and pre-payed however not confirmed, I received no confirmation of the appointment. I was called at 7am the morning of the appointment, unfortunately I was out of town. Trail now requires a $50 no show fee, and it's another months wait. Based on this experience I would not recommend purchasing appliances with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Morning Michella

Thank you for reaching out to us. When you called us we scheduled an appointment with you, as well as told you the technician would call you the morning of the appointment to give you a 2 hour window. At that time you prepaid for us to service your out of warranty Fridge and Dryer. You were also told that there could be a $50.00 charge if you were not available on the day of the appointment if it was not cancelled 24 hours prior. 587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Laurie in Toronto
Laurie in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

They do not back up the products they sell

Purchased a dishwasher still under warranty that didn't work and when I booked a called for service they did not show up and then wanted to re-book the appointment at unrealistic customer service hours. I have phone records and they should have records of the requests and the appointment which was a no show. I complained to the BBB but all they could said is as long as the company responds then they consider that the company is trying, BBB did not care if the response was honest or not. So BBB ratings are nonsense.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Laurie
As we have discussed before - you had another service provider look at your dishwasher and you were unsatisfied with their finding as they said "no fault found, normal operation". We booked a service call through our service department at no cost so you could have a second opinion - you were not able to have someone available at your home during the time of the service call so we offered to re-book - you refused and became belligerent with our call center staff (which is not acceptable) - we have referred you to another service provider. We have provided all of the correct information to a number of sites in which you have posted neg comments in regards to our service. Again we consider this matter closed and wish you the best.
578-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

SV in Calgary
SV in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Horrible customer service

They do not care to help you if anything goes wrong. Built a home and had to get appliances from them. No problems to take your money, just hope noting hoes wrong. Brand new Microwave had problems from day one and still no solution. The services is rude and non responsive.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning
We are sorry to hear you are having an issue with your microwave and would like to help resolve your concerns As you may already know the warranty on the products is covered under the manufacture as outlined in your owners manual - Trail appliances is a recognized service provider for a number of manufactures. If you would like to arrange a service call and it falls within the above parameters please give us a call - Thank you.
587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

DJ in Calgary
DJ in Calgary
3 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Miracle appliance delivery

After ordering kitchen appliances from another dealer in February which were suppose to be delivered in June for our kitchen reno and being told 2 days before delivery date that they did not have any of the appliances ; JP from trail appliances came to the rescue with everything, negotiated for the price we had with other dealer and had the appliances delivered on the date we needed and we didn't even have to pay for delivery ! It really felt like a miracle because of covid 19 there were shortages of what I wanted and so I might of had to wait months . Thanks JP !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Morning DJ

Thank you for the 10 stars. We are so pleased that JP was able to help you with getting your new appliances at the price you had with the other dealer, as well as have them delivered on the date you needed them. It is nice to have miracle workers during a reno... 587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Chris Janz in Calgary
Chris Janz in Calgary
3 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

AC Install Nightmare continues: mouse infestation

Filled house with all appliances from trail and was satisfied so got a garage heater...water softener...tankless hot water...then decided to get furnace and Ac....nightmare. after several callbacks we still finally have it working how we want with no problems. 2 years later we start seeing mice in the house. After treatment we found the entry point - the ac equipment coming in the side of the house has gaps exposing easy entry. As a former contractor I just cant beleive they did not at least caulk or foam it. It has cost us almost 700 dollars and we still need to get in there with a permanent fix.
Make sure you ensure this doesnt happen to you when purchasing an ac install.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Chris
To be honest, it is a little difficult to believe that your mouse infestation is related to our install of an air conditioner from 2 years ago based on the two pictures and service ticket from the exterminator you provided when we contacted you. If you truly believed it to be what happened then perhaps a direct call to us may have been warranted and we would have responded the same way we have now - We have arranged for a tech to attend your home and do an inspection. If we find an issue we will address it even if it is not due to the install. Trail take cares of our customer and you are still considered to be one. Don't hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance.
587-349-7530 Nell or 403-2128548 Patricia

Yisroel Levi in Calgary
Yisroel Levi in Calgary
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Range, Dishwasher, Washing machine

BH

Shawn helped us with Great Deal!
Great representatives! Caring and genuine interest in helping.
Great shopping experience! Spacious, amazing selection, place for our kids to play. They even have an onsite Cook - Sara with occasional fresh cookies and cooking activities for children upon request!
Trail is a company that cares for others and gives to charities!
SE Calgary Location

I highly recommend working with a company that treats people well!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Morning Ylsroel Levl

We appreciate your rating as well as your very kind comments. We are pleased that Shawn was able to help you with your needs and all of you enjoyed Sara's cookies and your children were able to play while you were shopping. If we can assist you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly 587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Trail appliances-dodgy warranty services

We bought a Panasonic OTR microwave from Trail Appliances and it stopped working after 7 months. When we approached them for repair under warranty they refused to cover the repair under warranty. As per them we used oil in cooking but the range hood fan is not designed for cooking using oil. They said range hood fans of OTR microwave are Ok with steaming or some minor cooking. The manual of the appliance did not warn about cooking using oil. At the time of purchase we specifically asked this question since we love cooking. We were never warned about these limitations before purchase. If you are buying anything from Trail appliances, please do not depend on the warranty of the appliances if Trail appliances do the repair on behalf of the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Customer purchased an over the range Microwave in Feb 2019, had full use of it until requesting service in Nov 2019 for no power to the unit. Trail went out to customers home and brought the unit into the shop. Trail shop tech tested the unit and it was not operational, took unit apart to find the unit covered in Oil/Grease. Trail shop tech contacted the manuf to see if they would cover the service under manuf warranty - the manuf declined coverage due to the condition of the unit being covered in Oil/grease - this falls under the limitations and exclusions clause on the warranty (the customer received a copy of the warranty. The unit was put back together and the customer will be contact to arrange the return of their unit.

David in Calgary
David in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

fridge

We bought a new fridge on Nov 28, 2019. It is a Whirlpool fridge/freezer and to date we can not get the the fridge to stay at a constant range between 30F to 40F. It either got to warm or to cold. Setting 3 it is to warm and setting 4 it is to cold. We tried to contact Whirlpool because the user instructions does not really apply to the fridge we have and it seems that Whirlpool does not care to help, in fact the model of the fridge we have does not exist on their page. We are beginning to think that going to Trail Appliances was not the best thing.

Update to this. We were lucky enough to get a reply from Patricia at Trail Appliances and explained what our problem was. She took action and contacted the North Calgary store. Troy the manager of the north store contacted us and made arrangement to have the fridge exchanged. We met with the sales person Mikaela today and had everything done with zero problem. This was the first time I ever dealt with Trail and they are not our appliance store. Just a super group of people. If you are looking for anything in the appliance world, talk to Mikaela or Troy at the Trail's north store, you will not regret it. Thank you (all 3).

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon David
I am sorry you are having an issue with your Whirlpool fridge, to better understand exactly what is happening if we could ask you to give us a call to discuss further. Thank you

587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Trail Appliances

Trail Appliances offers Western Canada’s largest selection of home and kitchen appliances. Experience the Trail Difference with our expert sales staff and unparalleled customer service today! Calgary North, Calgary South, Calgary Central, Edmonton South , Edmonton North and Saskatoon.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Calgary?