Trail Appliances

Appliance Retailers
6880 11st SE Calgary AB T2H
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Retailers in Calgary  >  Trail Appliances
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

54%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Trail Appliances

Average customer rating:
5.6 10 (174 reviews)

Sort by

Rachel in Calgary
Rachel in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
1/10

lemon microwave

Long story short, they like to waste time fixing lemons and trying to charge you for labor despite having it under warranty. Luckily we have an extended warranty. They've had our microwave for 3 out of the 14 months we've owned it! Yes 3 MONTHS in total, 3 different service calls!!!! its absurd. We will never buy appliance from there again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Rachel,
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you have experienced in regards to your Microwave you purchased from Trail Appliances. Your input and feedback is vitally important to us, to better understand the issue feel free to reach out to us directly at 587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia.

Private User
Private User
1 review Okotoks, AB
0/10

Fridge not installed and damaging cabinetry

A year and a half ago we built a home with Sterling where we were expected to use Trail Appliances to purchase our appliances.

We met with a sales person names Jennifer B. We found a fridge that we liked and asked Jennifer if it would be possible to have the fridge installed without the top grate (it's a side by side fridge and freezer). Upon moving in, our fridge kept sliding out and wasn't even. It was eating at the cabinets on the side of the fridge from the movement. We had Trail Appliances out three times to try to fix it and it was never any better. Finally, a third company came out to look at our fridge. We were informed that they had failed to use ANY of the installation pieces on our fridge/freezer. It wasn't actually installed AT ALL. When we contacted Sterling Homes AND Jennifer about this, we were told that they would give us the installation kit but would not install it for us. I couldn't figure out why they wouldn't provide this service to us since it was missed initially and then realized that the installation kit would not fit on the fridge/freezer with our current cabinet dimensions. They would have to replace the cabinets as well. Neither Trail Applainces (Jennifer B) or Sterling Homes would take responsibility for this mistake. We are not going to have to either pursue small claims court or pay for the installation of the fridge AND the cabinet modifications ourselves and we will be out thousands of dollars. I am LIVID with the blatant lack of responsibility for this mistake that was made by Jennifer B and Trail Appliances. I will NEVER purchase an appliance from them again CANNOT recommend Trail Appliances due to the terrible customer care post-purchase.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry to hear about how unhappy this customer has been regarding the appliances they purchased from our Trail Appliances Calgary South location.
Following is a review of the customer file after receiving this complaint.

Customer came in and met with their salesperson and made their appliance selection based on their requirements and preference.

Customer selected a Frigidaire All Fridge (Model # FPRU19F8RF) & a Frigidaire All Freezer (Model # FPFU19F8RF) and were delivered out approx. Oct 2016. Frigidaire offers a optional trim kit at approx. $400.00 (additional cost for install was $200.00) for these units to give the allusion of being built in, the customer was offered this option at time of selection and chose to not purchase the trim kit – they expressed a concern about loss of cabinet space by having a trim kit installed and the cabinet space was what they preferred to have. After the customer made their selections - the specs for the appliances were sent to the builder to arrange the correct spacing for the cabinets - the customer had to sign off on this before it could proceed..
The Frigidaire All Fridge and Freezer are stand alone units and were installed to the specs as per the manufacture guidelines.
Customer has raised some concerns about the install of the units but has been told they are as per installation instructions. Customer was not pleased with this response – therefore their builder offered to cover the cost of the optional trim kit in order to appease the customer but the customer has refused. It has been over 1 ½ years since possession of their new home which is why the builder nor Trail Appliances will not cover the install of the trim kit or the possible alteration of the cabinets as it was not a builder or Trail appliance error.
If the customer had purchased the trim kit at the time of appliance selection there would be no need to alter the cabinets now. Trail Appliances position is the customer made their selection and opted not to go with the optional trim kit which was their choice. The customer has been offered a free trim kit and has failed to accept the generous offer of their builder. It is unfortunate the customer feels that Trail Appliances has terrible customer care post purchase, but in the end it was their own selection that determined the final product in their new home.
Suggested resolution:
The customer’s builder has covered the cost of the Trim kit. They have requested the customer to sign a addendum in agreement for this offer.
Once the builder has a signed copy of the addendum – they will have the Trim kit delivered to the customer

Ondrej in Vancouver
Ondrej in Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
0/10

Stay away!!

They will sell you something they don't have and then not deliver as agreed. after the agreed time passed, they are not even able to tell when it will be available. all they tell me someone will call be back. nobody calls back. seriously, shop somewhere else.

Was this review helpful?
Pedro
Pedro
2 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

New furnace and water heater

Initial quote was expensive
But the tech that came to my place (Rob) made great recommendations on the best solution for my case. It was not the most expensive option. It was the adequate solution given my place.
Had to negotiate and compare other quotes but eventually their price was comparable to others.
The installation was perfect. On time, no mess, great communication

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Pedro,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent purchase experience from our Trail Appliances, Calgary South location. We are so pleased to hear Rob was able to offer such a great solution for your furnace & hot water needs We work hard to ensure that every customer has a positive experience with Trail Appliances and we love to hear when we have succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again and if there is anything we can do to further your experience, please don’t hesitate to contact us at 403-212-8548 Patricia.

Jim C in Calgary
Jim C in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
1/10

No Warranty Service

We were sold appliances at Trail with their one stop warranty service promise. We told the salesman that the appliances were to be used in Fairmont Hot Springs. When the gas stove failed they told us that they could not service it as they had no service technicians in the area. They initially agreed to pay for the part and I could arrange with a local licensed gas fitter in the area to install the part but later reneged on their offer. They suggested I contact Jenn Air directly. They would not deal with the factory on my behalf. Their only offer was to has the gas fitter remove the appliance ship it back to Calgary. Very poor customer service.

Was this review helpful?
Kres in Calgary
Kres in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
2/10

Only care about money.

I bought a furnace, water tank , stove and washer dryer. Not once did they see if I was happy. I asked for a different firnac and never got a call back. They don't care what you want. They just want you to buy....go away then come back. These guys are terrible. I have now waited a two months to get my dishwasher fixed. They got it wrong.....then.....fixed it...but two months. I will NOT be back. Don't go here.....they used to be awesome....but got to big. I'll talk to anyone who was happy.....cause I don't believe you. Trail....pay attention....you are loosing loyal customers!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Kres,
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you have experienced in you purchase of your furnace & appliance's from our Trail Appliances Calgary South location. Your input and feedback is vitally important to us. To better understand the issue feel free to reach out to us directly at 587-349-7530 Andrea or 403-212-8548 Patricia.

Nancy in Calgary
Nancy in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Unacceptable Service Wait

We purchased all of our appliances from Trail earlier this year.

The washer has needed repair twice in its first 8 months. This time, the earliest service time available is 3 weeks from now. 3 weeks for a repairman to come out is absolutely unacceptable. I am very angry and will never recommend this company. They obviously need more service people.

My warning: If you buy from Trail Appliances, do not expect repairs to be done within a reasonable time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Nancy,
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you are experiencing regarding service on your washer from our Trail Appliances Calgary South location. Your input and feedback is vitally important to us. To better understand the issue feel free to reach out to us directly at 587-349-7530 Andrea or 403-212-8548 Patricia.

Harley in Toronto
Harley in Toronto
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Terrible service

Went to purchase a fridge, was told it would be 2-3 weeks for delivery. They gladly took my money. Now 3 months later and still no fridge. Emails never replied to and phone calls not returned. I get the run around...your sales person is away or the manager is off today.
Avoid this company if you want service, all they want is your money and then they bow out.
Horrible company. Yes I am sure I will receive an automated " we are sorry/apologize" message. But it's all meaningless.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Harley,
Thank you for your comment and bringing this to our attention. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience or frustration we may have caused you regarding the no stock on a fridge. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and I am sorry your experience at our Trail Appliances Edmonton location was not a positive one. Given the opportunity, we would like to learn more details about your concerns. Please contact us at 780-438-8414 Shiera or 403-212-8548 Patricia at your convenience.

Bev in Edmonton
Bev in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Fridge instillation

I just recently built a new home. While the fridge was being installed damage was done to it. Trail offered me a new part that,they said was scratched but,not where people would notice. I refused the part. A new fridge is to be installed but,I am responsible for the cost of the instillation. They Damage the fridge yet, I pay out of pocket to have a new one installed. Seems fair.......... not in the least.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Bev,
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you experienced at our Trail Appliances Edmonton location regarding your new fridge. Your input and feedback is vitally important to us and we always want customer expectations to be met when dealing with our stores. To better understand the issue feel free to reach out to us directly at 780-438-8414 Shiera or 403-212-8548 Patricia.

Dave from Calgary
Dave from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
4/10

Samsung washing machine

Bought Samsung model WF42H5200AP/A2 front load washing machine from Trail S Calgary store.
The VERY first time I used it the soap dispenser cover pulled off. It comes off every time I use it.

I talked to Trail. They will not help you with warranty claims at all. They sell product. That's it.

Dealing with Samsung is a nightmare. I have had to send my pictures of the problem and my bill 5 times now. Likely spent 2 hours on the phone with them. Run away.....Run away

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Dave,
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you are experiencing from our Trail Appliances Calgary South location regarding your Samsung washer & service requirements.Your input and feedback is vitally important to us. To better understand the issue please feel free to reach out to me directly at 403-212-8548 Patricia.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Trail Appliances

Trail Appliances offers Western Canada’s largest selection of home and kitchen appliances. Experience the Trail Difference with our expert sales staff and unparalleled customer service today! Calgary North, Calgary South, Calgary Central, Edmonton South , Edmonton North and Saskatoon.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.