Trail Appliances

Appliance Retailers
6880 11st SE Calgary AB T2H
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

57%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Trail Appliances

Average customer rating:
5.5 10 (183 reviews)

Sort by

neepa in Toronto
neepa in Toronto
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Kitchen oven combo

Not delivered on time as promised, poor customer service, they won't answer you properly, wrong promises ,never buy your stuff from there, you will for sure regret, I am based in Calgary and we bought it from North east store, paid in advanced so it can be delivered on time but they don't as promised

We are totally disappointed,moving to new home but these weird people created a way lot trouble by not doing delivery it on time.

Now they are providing loaner to convince us and I think they will not deliver our appliances on time, can't trust this kind of worse services.

I will never buy any appliances with them again and so do will make our friend and family aware.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Neepa
We are so sorry your purchase experience was so disappointing - it should never be this way. We understand a few of the items you had selected were special order and would require time for them to come in - in the mean time your new home possession date moved up - therefore not enough time for the items to arrive prior to move in, We failed to communicate effectively with you. Thank you so much for working with us towards a short term resolution until your items are ready for delivery. If you have any further concerns please feel free to contact us directly.
403-250-2818 Jason or 403-212-8548 Patricia

anna in Calgary
anna in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

They are rude, unaccomdating and do not care about customer service

In this day, where people have to work to have money to pay for appliances, they will not accommodate a time for service. They will not give you a window of time and expect you to have a full day to schedule a service call. I understand a morning, or afternoon, but not a whole day and they do not work on Sat or Sunday.
They may have great service when wanting your money to buy, but it is not worth it to try and get something serviced.
It was all new appliances with Calbridge homes

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Anna
We are truly sorry you are experiencing a service issue. We do try to accommodate as much as we can in respect to booking a service call - there are some options open to you if we can please have you call us directly.
587-349-7530 Anna or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Venkat Ch from Calgary
Venkat Ch from Calgary
3 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

New Home complete Appliances and Softener

We built a new house with Morrison Homes and Trail Appliances was our appliances partner. We had to choose the appliances with Trail appliances and was helped by Gordon. He is the most knowledgeable, calm and patient sales person you can ever meet. I have seen bad sales people and good sales people, but very rarely we meet exceptional and that is Gordon for sure. I do not even know how many times I bugged for changes, price matches and random questions. Every single question was answered patiently, I heard bad stories about sales people referred by builders do not care much about the customers as they are not real sale numbers.

Trail Appliances is a very decent store different than the big box stores and liked the pricing, service and responsiveness. We installed Kinetico Softener with Trail and the installer was prompt, quick and gave us enough details about the system.

i would definitely recommend Trail Appliances and thank Gordon for helping us out.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello
Thank you so much for your kind review, we will be sure to share your comments with Gordon. Congratulations on your new home, we wish you much happiness in the years to come and if we can be of further assistance please give us a call.
587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Alison in Okotoks
Alison in Okotoks
1 review Okotoks, AB
10/10

Refridgerator delivery

We purchased a floor model fridge and had it delivered within 3 days. Upon arrival the bottom drawer had incurred rubbed damage. I was in touch with Sales Consultant, B. Stevens. Through a brief conversation and cell pics, B Stevens brought this to the Manager and we received a NEW fridge in replacement. Tremendous service! It was replaced with one week. We couldn't be happier! THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Allson
Thank you very much for the great review. Sometimes things do not go as smoothly as we would like, which is what happened in your situation - this was why we had to make it right! Enjoy your new fridge and be sure to stop by and see us again soon.
587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia

igwehi in Airdrie
igwehi in Airdrie
1 review Airdrie, AB
0/10

Terrible attitude, bad applicances

It's very sad that our builder, Slokkerwest, uses a company with such poor customer service. We had an issue with our appliances and the builder spoke to the technicians. Sadly, he came with a really terrible attitude. My husband is a very calm person under pressure, but yet, this technician was raising his voice at him.
The problem? Our dishwasher is horrible, putting it mildly. It doesn't wash clean, doesn't dry and the water with all the calcium, stays on, white and ugly. We use a certain type of dishwashing soap that we have used for years with our other dishwashers and it comes highly recommended. The technician came demanding (yes, demanding) that we use finish dishwashing soap for our dishwasher. We were only explaining to him that we had used this soap on other washers with no problems, and that change is good but why a certain type of soap? His response (not quoting verbatim) was that if we didn't want to listen to him, it was our business. I was shocked, as all we had asked him (after listening to him) was whether it was compulsory that we only needed to use ONE type of soap, and his tempers flared. I'm glad he couldn't say the same for the terrible washing machine we were given, as he saw 5 different kinds of premium washing liquid bottles, all unfinished, in our washing room, yet the appliance was not working. I had to tell him 'No need to yell. We are not arguing. We come in peace'. I am certain he will do the same thing to another customer. We'll talk to our builders and we hope they replace these appliances which by the way are only over 3 months old. I won't advise anyone to get appliances from Trail. And even if the appliances were OK, the customer service (as exemplified by the service tech we saw yesterday) isn't!
Update: This Update is written after the company response below.
We have called Trail appliances a second time after we used the 'FINISH' dishwasher and a rinse aid. The dishes do not come out clean, except of course if they went in clean. The rinse aid dries the dirty water onto the dishes. The technician from Trail wrote in his report that the unit is working properly! He did not even take a second look at it when we were showing him how the dishes look. How could he possibly conclude that the unit was working properly? No checks for water pressure, or to see if enough water is going in, or something...
By the way, there is a rubber flap coming down from the dishwasher and this shows that something has not been properly installed as in the picture. But no, they won't agree that anything is wrong with their installation.
My husband has called them a second time and they redirected us to Samsung, who have re-directed us back to Trail. We will follow to see where this leads!

Review has 1 previous version
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking our call today to discuss your concerns and work towards resolutions, please feel free to contact us again if you have any further questions
587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia

CDD in Calgary
CDD in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
1/10

Maintenance

We bought a full set of “high end” appliances from trail two years ago. Since then the microwave has failed twice, the fridge once and dishwasher once. The warranty service has taken weeks and in some instances months to get these issues addressed. They over book their repair people and have no interest in getting our work done. Very disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Update June 18/2018
Dale & Danielle
Thank you so much for reaching out to us and allowing us to work towards a resolution for you. We have the Dishwasher and Microwave service booked to be completed on June 21 2018
________________

Hello
We would like to take a look into your concerns regarding your microwave, fridge & dishwasher service to see how we can help and look towards resolutions for you. Please reach out to us directly at 587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia

emily in Calgary
emily in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

hot water tank replace

We hired the trail Appliances to replace the hot water tank 2 weeks ago, the cost was around $1000. after then, we can't take the shower. because sometimes when you were taking the shower, the hot water stopped,only cold water. sometimes no cold water, only hot water. we have two hot water tanks, one was replaced last year and another one was replaced two weeks ago by the trail appliance. we can't trust this company any more.

it is very horrible.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Emily,
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you may be experiencing regarding the hot water tank you purchased from our Trail Appliances Calgary South location. We understand there is an appointment booked for June 13/2018 for us to assess what is happening and we hope to resolve any issues at that time. Please feel free to contact us directly at 587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Murray in Calgary
Murray in Calgary
4 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Install Water Softener Kinetico Model 650

Simple and effective. Scheduled, showed up on time, installed on time, with minimal disruption to the house water supply, and the system works great. The folks left the area clean, and put down pads to get through the house and left access areas clean as well. They took the time to explain the simple regular maintenance required, as well as the operating modes. This is the way any mechanical work should be done in your home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Murray,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Kinetico purchase & installation experience from our Trail Appliances, Calgary South location. We are so pleased to hear your experience with Trail Appliances was so great. We look forward to seeing you again and if there is anything we can do to further your experience, please don’t hesitate to contact us at 587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia.

ojwhistler in Whistler
ojwhistler in Whistler
1 review Whistler, BC
1/10

Fisher Pykal double door dishwasher

Bought the dishwasher brand-new. Its control panel did not work for the bottom drawer. Trail sent a repairman - it took two visits??? That's two days off of work, missed dollars to fix a new dishwasher. Mgr Dave called - didn't really care as he said it will be fixed. Said he would email - he didn't - no service, no compensation! don't buy from them!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you experienced in regards to your new dishwasher you purchased from Trail Appliances. Your input and feedback is vitally important to us and we always want customer expectations to be met when dealing with our stores. To better understand the issue please feel free to reach out to us directly at 587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia.

Rachel in Calgary
Rachel in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
1/10

lemon microwave

Long story short, they like to waste time fixing lemons and trying to charge you for labor despite having it under warranty. Luckily we have an extended warranty. They've had our microwave for 3 out of the 14 months we've owned it! Yes 3 MONTHS in total, 3 different service calls!!!! its absurd. We will never buy appliance from there again!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Rachel,
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you have experienced in regards to your Microwave you purchased from Trail Appliances. Your input and feedback is vitally important to us, to better understand the issue feel free to reach out to us directly at 587-349-7530 Shauna or 403-212-8548 Patricia.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Trail Appliances

Trail Appliances offers Western Canada’s largest selection of home and kitchen appliances. Experience the Trail Difference with our expert sales staff and unparalleled customer service today! Calgary North, Calgary South, Calgary Central, Edmonton South , Edmonton North and Saskatoon.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Calgary?