ReRoof.ca

Waterproofing
251 Consumers Rd, Suite 1200 Toronto ON M2J 1R3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for ReRoof.ca

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (79 reviews)

Sort by

Valery in Maple
Valery in Maple
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

New management and not honoring warranty

We had our roof done 10 years ago by this company. We had minor repairs done at 5, 7 and 8 years. This year we had extensive damage and after repeated warranty requests we were told that the company is no longer in operation and a new company was somehow allowed to retain the same name despite not honoring their written contracts.
Forget the review ratings, how is this even legal!
The new owners had a nerve to suggest we get a repair quote from them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Different employees difrent company we can by website as well wel you plz remove comments like this because is not fear to judge someone who paid money for this

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Re-roof

Sorry to say in Oct 2018 there has been no answer to phone calls, no answering machine, and no reply to emails regarding a past job that ReRoof did, which I have been trying to inquire about. Shingles came off around 5 years after their installation. I guess the "10 year installation guarantee" will not be honoured.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm tired from people like you because this year we had 2 storms you nead call insurance not me! and you writing review you know how bad it is for our excellent reputation

Michael in Toronto
Michael in Toronto
1 review Newmarket, ON
0/10

Roof shingles replacment

We submitted a claim for warrant due to wind storm on May 4, 2018. The north & west facing sections of our roof sustained wind damage, the top 1/3 roof singles flew off. The roof was installed on July 16, 2012 in Newmarket, Ontario and stated in the contract workmanship is guaranteed for a period of ten (10) years and IKO Cambridge shingles should be covered by the manufacture limited high wind warranty upgrade of 177km/h winds. We have emailed them twice and left my contact information (email & cell) in which we have NOT received any response to this claim. I believe installation was done well as many home roof's in the area had the same damage, but there customer service is anything but. The warranty on the contract and what they claim on the website are not what they claim to be this is the reason for my zero star review. Any company makes any claims/statements you should stand be-hide. Total disappointment :(

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi sorry to hear that. our company under new management and we just started and not we not going to accept you lies, plus millions houses has same problem from high winds what we had this year covered insurance! You must read all iko warranty book or call iko ! I I want what you lie would be removed ASAP!

Loucas  in Toronto
Loucas in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Shingles changing

Asked to have my shingles replaced and Nick from reroof.ca did the job and everything went great Good job great service I am very happy and referred them to my family and friends Loucas

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Sloppy work and won't honour warranty

In 2014 these guys reshingled my roof, with 10yr warranty. Now I have a leak and no one will come out to even take a look at it after repeated calls. Beware of this company they will give you the run around. By the way they trampled my garden plants and left garbage on my lawn and my neighbors lawn too when they did the work. These guys are "not the best shingles on the roof". I am so sorry i we t with these guys

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

i hope homestars going to block you and protect contractors from people like you

Rim
Rim
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Renovation

Nick and his team was very professional and managed to complete the job in a timely manner and on the budget.

Nick is truly a man of his word and his hard work, expertise and dedication to the project helped us to establish trustworthy relationship.

I would definitely recommend Nick and his team to a friend or family member.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Rim thank you for nice review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

roof replacement

I had this company replace my roof and I am very please with the work they have done I would recommend this company to any one looking to have they roof replace after the work was finish they clean up and leave my place sparkling I could n't ask for a better team thank you again Arthur for your loyal employees

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much!

Andre from Oakville
Andre from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Roofing

Great team, quick work, new roof is done in less than 6 hours. Trailer with old shingles gone same day, driveway is free right after job done. Fare price. Higly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you.

Haroon from Brampton
Haroon from Brampton
2 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

New Roof

Back in 2008, when I signed the roofing contract agreement with Arthur, I thought I made a good decision and I was very happy to see that he did a real good roofing job.

Seven years later, when he responded right away to my very first call and fixed some of the blown away shingles the very next day; I realized it was not only a wise but very appropriate and correct decision.

I must say it was my good luck that we chose Re-Roof to install a new roof. They did an incredible good job and gave us all the personalized service we need. The experience with them have been enjoyable, pleasant and very beneficial. Re-Roof is very supportive and accommodating.

I think most of the other business owners need to take a look at how Re-Roof does business and emulate the way they treat their customers.

I am proud to have my roof done by Arthur.

Was this review helpful?
Richard from Toronto
Richard from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof Repair

Our roof just started leaking, now that it's warmer. A friend of ours
referred us to Re-Roof. We met with Arthur and he took the time to explain
to us what the issues are and our options are. He was very courteous and
professional. The job is now complete and our roof looks amazing compared
to before. It's a very old house. We are very happy with their work and
would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about ReRoof.ca

ReRoof.ca

We are full service roofing company experienced in many roofing applications. We offer our services to those in need of re-roofing, new construction and commercial installations.

Products
Roofing shingles,
Services
Shingles roofing, roof repair, roof replacement, roofing repair, roof leak, roof installation, asphalt roofing
Brands
IKO Roofing Shingles, CertainTeed Roofing Shingles and others
Styles
Shingle Roof installation, Cedar Roof installation, Skylights, Custom copper roof flashing
Specialties
Shingle Roofs

CATEGORIES
Waterproofing and Roofing
PRODUCTS
Rooofing shingles, Roofing Toronto, Roofing Richmond Hill, Roofing Aurora, Roofing Newmarket, Roofing Ajax, Roofing Whitby, Roofing Pickering, Roofing Oakville, Roofing Burlington, Roofing Mississauga, Roofing Etobicoke, roofing Vaughan
SERVICES
Shingles roofing, roof replacement, roofing repair, roof leak, roof installation
BRANDS
IKO Roofing Shingles, CertainTeed Roofing Shingles and others
STYLES
Shingle Roof installation, Cedar Roof installation, Skylights, Custom copper roof flashing
SPECIALITIES
Shingle Roofs
WEBSITE
http://ReRoof.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2005
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
14
RETURN POLICY
Cash, Check
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Check
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Fully insured and carry one million dollars in Liability coverage for your protection
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
ReRoof.ca warrants that for a period of 15 years from the date of completion, see more on website
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.