I contacted Greenbloom Landscaping to roto-till my front yard, smooth out the grade on the hilly portion of the garden and dig a trench along the side of the garden. The workers arrived with nothing more than their spades and pulled the weeds out by hand. No roto-tilling was done. They planted new plants and put netting on the garden but because they failed to roto-till the weeds came back and in the exact same spots as last year and the year before. Before writing a review on Home Stars I gave the company an opportunity to make this right. They instead wanted to argue and dispute all of my claims. Be aware this company is not doing what they promise on their quotes. Avoid them at all costs!!!
- Company Response
We have read this client’s concerns and while we acknowledge that they are entitled to their opinion we strongly disagree with the content of the review. All the contracted work was completed in addition to work performed beyond the quote, included at no additional cost to the client. The customer was informed repeatedly at each stage of our service cycle that nothing would prevent weeds from returning but the measures taken would help with control. The garden bed was hand weeded then roto-tilled as per her request before we planted and mulched. A conversation with this client took place upon completion of the roto-tilling while the tiller was still in the garden bed. Landscape fabric was highly recommended to help suppress weeds but was declined repeatedly. The client selected netting to help keep the mulch in place on the sloped areas of the garden which provides no protection against weeds. We stand behind our work and maintain Greenbloom performed all work to a high standard.
Greenbloom General Manager