Village Energy No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Village Energy No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
8 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Tim Loewen in Toronto
Tim Loewen in Toronto
2 reviews TORONTO, ON

Electrical for a new Hottub

Timely service, slightly over-budget but a respectful clean and timely installation with follow-up customer service at the end.

Electrical had to be run from the front of the garage (main panel) to the back of the yard for a new hottub.

Highly recommended for all your electrical needs.

Was this review helpful?
CJ Brown in Toronto
CJ Brown in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON

Energy Audit

This is an energy audit company. One of their auditors conducted an energy audit of my home. This was done to qualify for the federal Ecoenergy grants. The auditor was both proficient and professional, once engaged he initiated contact made appoints as required calling if there were any delays in keeping those appointments. He had excellent knowledge of the program its requirements and deadlines. All work was explained,questions answered, privacy concerns addressed.

Was this review helpful?
Steven in Streetsville
Steven in Streetsville
7 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review


Install solar panels on our roof and connect them to the grid to generate electricity

We signed contract with this company in July 2009 and we finally got our solar panel up running in May 2011. We're fine with the quality of the solar panel they ordered for us, installation job and connection services. What we are not happy with is the project execution. It took so long to get this project done due to various delays and we think it was due to the company's lack of good planning. We were also upset that we didn't get notice ahead of time for the delay and no prompt reply to our email inquiry about project status.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We made a mistake in buying solar panels through a new supplier we had not worked with before. They arrived very late and we were afraid we would not get them at all. We also had issues with the disconnect we used - it was recommended by Enersource but was not listed as being service panel rated - this caused us a lot of grief and time as we had to have Siemens do a field inspection and re-label switch - before ESA would clear project for connection. We gave owner a discount based on lost revenue and tried to keep them updated on project status as we went along.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Electricians pros in Toronto?