Structube

Furniture
YT
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

73%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Structube

Average customer rating:
6.9 10 (704 reviews)

Sort by

Bee.woodie in Old Toronto
Bee.woodie in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Simple fix - no help - BRUTAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

I ordered a table (100217390) back in the middle of september. it was delayed and no one reached out to me, I had to contact you to find this out. After the delay in shipment, upon setting up this table it was missing item "G". I called in to let Strutube know, they then instructed me after telling them exactly what happened that i then needed to submit an incident on line and take pictures. I did that and was told someone would be in contact in 24hrs, that didnt happen and then I called in and was told the incident was approved and now it would take 48 hours to locate the product and would receive notice. Again, i didnt get a call back and needed to call you. The customer support rep then let me know that the product was out of stock and wouldnt be available until the end of December. I have a 250 pound table sitting in the middle of my living room and it is missing the most basic part. Literally a piece of medal with holes on either side to screw in to. I asked to talk to a manager and the customer support rep basically told me the issue wasnt important enough for a manager to talk to me. this is the worst customer service i have ever had. All i need is a simple fix and literally no one wants to help or follow up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tile by Christopher in Oshawa
Tile by Christopher in Oshawa
2 reviews Whitby, ON
0/10

Buyer BEWARE

BUYER BEWARE. I purchased 3200 dollars of furniture from their Ajax Ontario location. Every single piece came damaged. An 1800 dollar couch should not come damaged. The dressers and.night stands are all have damaged finish. The drawers do not go in properly. Nothing lines up properly. The store manager of Ajax is beyond ignorant and unhelpful. I am self employed single father. I do not have free time. Structube should have made good on this,all they did was give me the run around. I needed this furniture to replace rental furniture after losing everything we had to a house fire. My children have broken dressers with drawers on the floor. See picture for what the finish on every single.piece of furniture looked like. This company is absolutely terrible and truly hope this review saves others from this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Arnold Serzysko in Markham
Arnold Serzysko in Markham
1 review Markham, ON
0/10

Marble coffee table

A marble coffee table had an obvious factory defect. I informed the store while picking up anothe item. Because It was past 7 days and without packaging no return allowed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chelsea P in Old Toronto
Chelsea P in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Worst customer service I've ever experienced!!

Worst customer service I've ever experienced!!

I ordered a desk to be delivered to my office building. After a long battle with the driver on where to park, I showed him a sign of an unloading area. He refused to park there and was very dismissive and rude with me. He ended up calling his office for advice on where to park and then asked me to sign a waiver saying I'd pay for any parking tickets he may incur. Naturally, I said "no". Then he just got back into the truck and just drove away with my desk without even telling me, leaving me waiting on the street.

Nobody from Structube called me about the issue. I had to call them the next day to discuss what happened. At this time, I tried to cancel my order and they refused to refund the delivery charge saying that I refused the delivery. The person on the phone said "well someone has to pay for the delivery charge", after he admitted that it was the driver's fault for not listening to me about the parking. I asked to speak with someone else about the matter and I was told there is no one else to speak with. I asked for the name of the third party delivery company so I could lodge my complaint there. I was told they don't have that information.

My credit card is still charged $90 or so for the delivery that hasn't been refunded.

What atrocious service!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Chelsea, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with our in-home delivery service and regret that the situation was not handled in a manner reflecting the quality service that Structube strives to offer all of its valued customers. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us as it assists us in ensuring a smooth and satisfactory shopping experience for our customers.

Thank you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Average product - poor quality - terrible service

Customer service is absolutely terrible, which we read before ordering a couch from them and ignored. The couch came damaged twice, even though the packaging wasn't which suggested it was damaged from the factory. The bottom frame was broken on the first couch and the fabric was ripped from the factory on the 2nd, which, as they pointed out multiple times, they "graciously" paid for the shipping back of their damaged couch, as if they were doing us a favor by taking back their damaged product.

The three phone calls we had with them were frustrating, they took forever got back to emails, and even then sometimes they would never respond. On the phone they were condescending and refused to exchange the 2nd damaged couch for a new one. In the end nothing was resolved, and they sent a return truck without telling us (!) to take away the couch without replacing it, which felt very shady. We were happy just to be done with the company so decided to let them take it. They're still processing the return though, and have offered nothing in way of a solution or compensation for the ordeal.

I highly suggest you look elsewhere even disregarding the service issues, as the couch was just alright in person. The stitching wasn't straight along the back, and some of the fabric lengths were slightly mismatched. Not a huge deal, but disappointing quality nonetheless.

We've had a much better experience with both Wayfair and West Elm online, both of which we had to make shipping returns and had pleasant experiences.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello, we are very sorry that you not only received two consecutive damaged sofas, but also for the delays in responding to your service requests. Our team has been receiving an unprecedented volume of calls and messages resulting in longer than usual response times. Measures have been taken to prevent this occurring again including hiring and training new agents. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the persons responsible to ensure continued improvement as your experience does not reflect the quality which Structube strives to deliver to its valued customers.

Thank you.

TLEE in Mississauga
TLEE in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Counter Stools

I bought leather and wood counter stools less than 6 months ago and the paint on the legs has peeled off and the leather is scratched. Customer Service considers this acceptable. Poor quality. Don't buy furniture from Stuctube.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Tlee, we are sorry to learn that your counter stools are showing signs of wear and tear. Unfortunately, this is not covered by our manufacturer’s warranty protecting our products against manufacturing defects. Your feedback is appreciated and is being shared with our product team to ensure our collection continues to evolve meeting Structube’s standards as well as those of our valued customers.

Thank you.

Ken in Toronto
Ken in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Horrible customer service

We recently purchased a Tory couch from structube. Little did we know, the item we purchased was out of stock and discontinued. Despite this fact, structube still put the purchase through for the item. Upon later looking at the order we noticed the delivery date was malformed and decided to call in. We were informed that the item was discontinued and out of stock, and they would only cancel the order. Requests to transfer the order to the other Tory model were refused and they basically said that cancelling is all they will do, despite taking our money on a product they do not have. According to customer service this is a 'standard issue' and they will not do anything about it. While I understand that inventory systems aren't perfect, telling a customer who has paid a large amount of money for your product that such a problem is just 'standard' and basically to just deal with it is not a company I want to do business with. When requesting to speak with a manager I was told they don't do that, they will only submit a ticket and that the manager won't do anything about this. We have purchased from structube before, but will not in the future. I would rather pay more to deal with a company I can trust to make things right after they make a mistake then one that basically tells you to just deal with it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Ken, we sincerely regret that your reservation of the last Tory sofa was unsuccessful. This rarely happens but when two orders are placed in quick succession and only one product remains, due to delays in our ordering system one of the two reservations fail. We are very sorry that you were not advised immediately, our order system is in the process of being updated to ensure this will happen in a timely manner should it happen again. Also, it is possible to remove items from an order but not to add new ones to it which is why we were unable to substitute the Tory sofa in your order with a new one. Your feedback has been heard and solutions to this challenge are being considered. We thank you for your feedback as it will be used to contribute to the overall improvement of our ordering system and customer service.

Thank you.

mandatory delivery charge in Dugald
mandatory delivery charge in Dugald
1 review Dugald, MB
0/10

mandatory delivery charge

While making an in-store purchase of a floor model loveseat, I informed the store that I have my own moving company and would pick it up. I was told I could not do that as it was a policy that they had to deliver it for a cost of $90.00 to ensure there was no damage in transit. I offered to sign as receiving an undamaged item at the point of pick -up. They refused. Obviously, from this and the reviews below, damage is not the issue. This is a only done to add an extra cost to the purchase. This should be illegal

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello, we regret to learn that you were dissatisfied with your shopping experience, and we want to apologize for the misunderstanding. The size and weight limit for new items ordered for in-store pick up does not apply to display model of any size that we agree to liquidate in-store; customers are welcome to transport these however they see fit. We ask that you come accompanied with help to load them into your vehicle, and that you make sure that your vehicle is suitable to transport the items in question, but display models are final sale, sold as-is and not covered by our manufacturer’s warranty; we have no reason not to let you assume the responsibility of transporting them home safely.

Thank you.

Vivian in Toronto
Vivian in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Poor Quality and Terrible Customer Service

Bought 4 Mario chairs. First, the chairs are of terrible quality, the surface was not smooth and scratches my clothes. Second, the customer service was rude. After I contact them for returning, the customer service guy David told me uneven surface is a personal preference, and he is totally fine with sitting on scratchy surface. He said I need to either pay another $62 return shipping or keep the chair. I will NEVER shop at structube again, and I suggest you do the same.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Vivian, we are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your Mario chairs and for the misunderstanding with our customer service agents; If you can provide us pictures of the chairs surface demonstrating a manufacturing defect, we will reevaluate. Without such pictures, your return request is handled as a buyer’s remorse in which case return shipping is the buyer’s responsibility.

Thank you.

Amy Josephine in Ottawa
Amy Josephine in Ottawa
1 review Saint Lazare,
0/10

Terrible quality!

5 month old couch piling, rough, buttons falling off. Customer service no help despite 1 year warranty. Terrible material and quality. Disgusting customer service and dishonest! Avoid at all cost.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Amy Josephine, we regret to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your sofa, we understand your disappointment but regret to inform you that pilling is considered wear and tear and is not covered under our manufacturers warranty, which is available for viewing at structube.com/en/returns-and-exchanges. Your feedback will however be shared with our product team in order to ensure that our collection continues to evolve to meet our standards as well as those of our customers.

Thank you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Furniture pros in North York?