Pro Concrete & Paving Ltd

Decorative Concrete
786 Burlington St East Hamilton ON L8L4K3
HomeStars  >  Decorative Concrete in Burlington  >  Pro Concrete & Paving Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
94%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Quote Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
11
0
1

Reviews for Pro Concrete & Paving Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (117 reviews)

Sort by

Tina Goodhew in Oakville
1 review OAKVILLE, ON
10/10

We had Pro Concrete complete our front steps, driveway and small patio in front of our house. They used a combination of exposed aggregate and decorative concrete. The job turned out better than we could have hoped and we are extremely pleased. All our neighbours have commented on how gorgeous it looks. Every step of the process was seamless. They allowed us to tweak the design several times prior to pouring and were very accommodating. We now have a few jealous neighbours and one has already called for a quote.
The craftsmanship and quality are outstanding. We would without hesitation recommend Pro Concrete!

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Tina for the wonderful feedback and recommendation!

Rosario & Christine Macri in MISSISSAUGA
1 review MISSISSAUGA, ON
10/10

We had our porch, front landing, partial driveway, walkway and patio done in stamped concrete. Pro Concrete helped us with the design and colour scheme. George even provided us with a brochure of reference homes from work they did as far back as over 10 years ago that we could visit to see for ourselves first-hand the quality of their work. we gotta tell you, their workmanship and attention to detail is outstanding. Both my wife and I had an opportunity, on a couple of occasions, to watch John and his team at work, and we were amazed at their skill at forming and shaping the concrete, especially our circular front landing and 'crown' at the top of our driveway. We were so pleased with the finished design and work. Silvio, the owner came by on a couple of occasions a few weeks later to check up on everything and to ensure we were completely happy with the finished product. Afterwards, we had Duarte and his team from PC Landscaping come in and re-landscape our backyard and side of our home. We weren't totally sure how we wanted to landscape, so Duarte spent quite a bit of time with us on the design and layout and helped us pick the right plant material. He even asked us to go along with him when it was time to get the plant material. My wife and I decided on a couple of minor changes along the way, which Duarte was more than happy to help us with. We now have a beautiful backyard and can't wait for the plants and trees to mature. After spending so much time talking with John and Duarte while the work was being done on our home, we can honestly call them our friends now.

If you are at that stage of deciding on a company to do your stamped concrete or exposed aggregate work and landscaping, don't hesitate to call Pro Concrete and PC Landscaping. If a time ever comes again, I know my wife and I will be calling on their services again,

Rosario & Christine Macri

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we really appriciate it. It was a pleasure working for you!

Darlene in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

We got our driveway and landscaping done last year with them. We are extremely pleased with the quality work we got. You can really tell that this is a family business by the way they care about every detail of the work. We were informed on every step of the job and are extremely pleased with the end result.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Darlene for the feedback. We do care about every detail and appriciate that you can see that; we always hope it show's during the entire process and in the work we leave behind.

Kathy in Oakville
6 reviews OAKVILLE, ON
0/10

We had our walkway done about 9 years ago. By year 7 1/2 just after their guarantee expired the walkway started to lift. I called Pro Concrete and asked them to come and look at it since I did not think this should happen at all. They wanted over $1000.00 to fix it. I know things do not last forever but, I honestly thought this would have lasted longer. Not only has the walkway lifted but it is cracked and has lost a lot stone. Three years ago our concrete porch that they put the re-bare into has done nothing but fall apart. I would not recommend this company for any long term investment.

Job Price
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appriciate your reivew. We regret that you've had a problem with the concrete. Not unlike anything else that's purchased it did come with a warranty. We are always happy to try to resolve anything that may arise after that, however; just like anything else there is a charge after the warranty has expired. Given the amount of jobs we complete each year, we are happy to say that we have very few problems and we're sorry that you're having problems this many years later.

I'm sure that you can appriciate that 9 years later we wouldn't fix this for free.

Oakville homeowner in Oakville
6 reviews OAKVILLE, ON
9/10

We did a fair bit of work on our front driveway and had Pro concrete do exposed aggregate for us as well as stamped concrete on the borders. They did a great job and we'd hire them to do this again in a heartbeat.

Only downfall? PC Landscaping is affiliated with Pro Concrete in some way and we were less than thrilled with their work. Absolutely zero customer service from that end of the business.

Stick with the concrete services and you should be satisfied. They did great work and seem to be used by quite a few people in Oakville. I'd hire them again if I had another home.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your comments, we appriciate all feedback. Great to hear that you were happy with the concrete, we're sorry that you werent "thrilled" with the Landscaping. We strive to keep everyone happy and are sorry if you didn't experience the customer service that we aim to achieve.

Val Clarke in Hamilton
3 reviews HAMILTON, ON

First Review

10/10

Projects was done in a timely manner. The driveway looks great and eye catching. Qualltiy work was done my friendly, talented and caring individuals. Would recommend this company to anyone that takes pride in this house appearence.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind remarks Val, we appriciate it very mcuh

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pro Concrete & Paving Ltd

Pro Concrete is a trusted and reputable concrete company with over 30 years of experience with a multitude of concrete finishes including exposed aggregate and stamped concrete, we will make your next concrete project the envy of your friends and neighbours.

CATEGORIES
Decorative Concrete
PRODUCTS
Exposed aggregate (pebble concrete), stamped concrete, broom finish
SERVICES
residential and industrial concrete driveways, walkways, patios, stairs, pillars
WEBSITE
http://www.proconcrete.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1994
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
50
PAYMENT METHOD
cheque, visa, master card, interact
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 Year with 5 year extended available.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.