Pro Concrete & Paving Ltd

Decorative Concrete
786 Burlington St East Hamilton ON L8L4K3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Decorative Concrete in Burlington  >  Pro Concrete & Paving Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Pro Concrete & Paving Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (134 reviews)

Sort by

June Keast from Oakville
June Keast from Oakville
7 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

These guys are good.

Two years ago we selected Pro Concrete from Hamilton to do the concrete patio in our backyard. At the time we gave them a ten star review on HomeStars. When it came time to have our front walkways, steps and driveway done we didn't even get a second quote from anyone else. The hallmark of this company is its commitment to the customer. While they are not perfect, when things do go wrong they do their very best to address the issue. The front of our house looks amazing and any concerns we had, all of which were minor, were addressed effectively. The two owners visit the sites and are part of the team including getting their hands dirty. We highly recommend this company for your concrete work.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much for the feedback & excellent review.

Terence in Mississauga
Terence in Mississauga
7 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Repair work

We had a couple of cracks that were caused at the edge of the patterned overlay in 2 locations, while moving bags of garden soil etc..
After contacting Pro Concrete, they informed us we were in their queue and came by in few weeks, patched the cracks, but they cracked again after they dried out...
Without having to call them back, another team came back to investigate the state of the repair, was not pleased with what they saw, redid the whole section, and now over a couple of months later of it still being fine, I thought I should appreciate the diligence applied.
Excellent customer support.
Really glad we went with Pro Concrete and we stand by our original high recommendation of this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review!

Ruchi Sharma in Mississauga
Ruchi Sharma in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Exposed aggregate with stamped border

Professional, service par excellence, qualified team and beautiful outcome, are services you need, look no further. Pro concrete it is!! From first contact Amy, Diane to different stages with Silvio, George, Duarte, John, Henry, Daniel and the team. Henry( hope I have the name right) rang my doorbell on a rainy Sunday and let us know that he is going to scrub the release from the stamped border because he did not want it to get too dark. That is pride of work!! George kept in constant touch and replied to all my emails promptly.The best compliment is when people from my neighbourhood inquire about the job. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Amazing review! You even got all of our names:). Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge everyone. We truly appreciate our customers feedback & reviews.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
8/10

Patio, Front steps, driveway border

We were very happy with their services, they did our residential front steps, patio, and sides of driveway. They are very professional and stand by their work. Would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

Scott Cowle in Hamilton
Scott Cowle in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Patterned driveway and walkways

About four years ago we had Proconcrete install a patterned concrete driveway and walkways. The work they did then was exceptionally beautiful. Recently we had a small issue with the driveway to walkway connection. I called Proconcrete and they sent out Rick to assess what needed to be done . He was very polite and explained thoroughly how he was going to fix the issue and has done so verry much to ur satisfaction. From the initial planning stages, to the installation, to the continued care of our driveway and walkways, we are completely satified with Proconcrete and their staff. Scott Cowle, Oakville

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We are happy to have been able to take care of this for you. Thank you for the excellent review!

Clarke in Oakville
Clarke in Oakville
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Professional and Wants Their Customers Happy

We had Pro Concrete do our front walkway 10 years ago and they did an absolutely beautiful job. We were really happy with it. Now, 10 years later, as a result of an overzealous snow removal company this past winter, part of the front lip on one of the steps had cracked and broken. They tried to fix it and made a mess. I called Pro Concrete and sent them pictures. They me back called right away, they came out very soon after that (even though they probably had a long list of much larger jobs they could have been doing) and fixed it beautifully. You would never know it had ever been damaged. I'm so impressed!! After all these years they still cared about a customer. What a great company to do business with. Highly, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much for the feed back & amazing review!

ronniejames in Hamilton
ronniejames in Hamilton
3 reviews Hamilton, ON
8/10

nice job !!

Found dealing with this company easy. Came on time and stayed within the original quote. No problem recommending to friends and family. Clean up when all done was appreciated. Good job !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for the great review!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Front entrance, side yard and back yard (exposed aggregate and stamped concrete)

We have been dealing for the past 15 years with Silvio and Pro-Concrete. They have done work to all the home we have owned. Their work is done to perfection. No wonder they are the best in Canada!
Thank you for giving the fantastic curb appeal to our home!
We wish you exceeding success in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

It's wonderful to have such loyal returning customers. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Aaron in Waterdown
Aaron in Waterdown
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Exposed Aggregate Front Porch

These guys are awesome. I had Pro Concrete replace my front porch and steps with exposed aggregate concrete and it looks fantastic. They were very professional, timely and did fantastic work.

About 6 months after having the work done, another contractor damaged the new stairs. Pro Concrete came back out and fixed the other contractors damage for free, and it is completely seamless. Amazing company to work with, great customer service. Thanks guys!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Aaron for the excellent review!

Frank from Mississauga
Frank from Mississauga
6 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Back patio

We were looking to have our stone patio replaced. We contacted Pro Concrete for a quote. Dennis arrived and gave us a quote. He made some suggestions which we agreed with. We decided on an exposed aggregate patio with a stamped concrete border. We were very impressed with Dennis and his knowledge of what we wanted and how how to improve the look of the installation. The installation crew arrived when they said they would. First they came and removed the old stone patio, taking care not to damage the stone walkway and the lawn. They then laid the forms and proceeded to grade the ground for the concrete. The day the concrete was poured a crew showed up with wheelbarrows to move the concrete. They laid down boards across the stone walk to prevent damage. The complete patio was poured in 2 hours. The next day the came back to take out the forms and cut the patio. The next day a crew came to install the stamped border. then we had to wait to have it sealed. All the Pro Concrete guys did a fantastic job from start to finish, with minimal disruption. We would definitely use this company again for any more concrete work we want done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Frank for your excellent review. We truly appreciate it.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pro Concrete & Paving Ltd

Pro Concrete is a trusted and reputable concrete company with over 30 years of experience with a multitude of concrete finishes including exposed aggregate and stamped concrete, we will make your next concrete project the envy of your friends and neighbours.

CATEGORIES
Decorative Concrete
PRODUCTS
Exposed aggregate (pebble concrete), stamped concrete, broom finish
SERVICES
residential and industrial concrete driveways, walkways, patios, stairs, pillars
WEBSITE
http://www.proconcrete.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1994
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
50
PAYMENT METHOD
cheque, visa, master card, interact
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 Year with 5 year extended available.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.