The Carpet Palace

Carpet & Rug Retailers
3 Adamson S Halton Hills ON L0P 1K0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for The Carpet Palace

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (45 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Broadloom in our basement

We had used Carpet Palace in the fall of 2018 to have our upstairs carpeted. They came in removed the old carpet (also moved the furniture). We were so happy with the upstairs we had them come back to do one room in the basement. Again, a wonderful job. The installers are polite and very good at there jobs.
Next time we have flooring to be done we will only deal with Carpet Palace.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much for writing this review for us! It's always a pleasure working with you and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

The Carpet Palace

Luisa in Georgetown
Luisa in Georgetown
1 review Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Runner on main stairs

The stairs were originally carpeted. Bill worked with me all along the way with the time I required to complete the project before they carpeted the stairs. The installers worked efficiently & neatly. I am very pleased with the Carpet Palace & would definitely use them again.
Thank you for a job well done
Luisa

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hey Luisa! We're so glad you're happy with your new wool carpet runner. Your staircase looks great :) It was awesome working with you, and hopefully we see you again in the future!

Bill
The Carpet Palace

D Radbourn in Georgetown
D Radbourn in Georgetown
1 review Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Hardwood kitchen floor

Service was outstanding. They allowed us to shop without being pushy but had useful information and tips when we asked for help. Price was extremely competitive and floor was installed within ten days. Appreciated their attention to detail and they took the time to check the floor after completion to make sure we were satisfied. This was the third time we have used them and I would not even think about going somewhere else. Thanks to Bill and George for their efforts!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much, Doug! There is nothing more rewarding to us than a satisfied client. We're really glad we could make this project painless for you. The new hardwood flooring looks great. Enjoy and please keep us updated with any questions you may have!

Bill & George
The Carpet Palace

adam
adam
1 review Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Custom carpet runner for stairway

Our staircase has a turn mid way,
Pemade runner would not work properly for this application.
They custom made the runner in the carpet of our choice.
Professional installation makes the world of difference.
100% Satisfaction!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Adam! Thanks for letting us know about your experience with us! I'm glad we decided to go with the custom option rather than the pre-made--it worked out really nicely. Thanks again for choosing The Carpet Palace for your stair runner project! :)

Bill
The Carpet Palace

timjfarrell
timjfarrell
1 review Halton Hills, ON
3/10

Runner instal

The installers came and argued with us that we did not order an underpad when we did. They came back an hour later in a grumpy mood with our underpad. Then when they installed the runner they damaged our stairs. When I called about this I was told to email a picture, which I did. I have before and after pictures infact. I did not receive any offer to fix their mistake or even a response. The customer service was good until we had a problem then it was non-existent.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Tim,

We appreciate you leaving a review of your experience with us. From what we understand, the underpad was for an area rug that you ordered with us and that ended up being delivered on site that day (hopefully that is cleared up, but please let us know if anything was left outstanding). Regarding the photo of the damage to the stairs, we would like to gather some more information about that from you, as we can't locate it in our emails--if it's easier, could we set up a day/time to visit your home to take a look at the damage? If you prefer to re-email it, please use 1carpetpalace@gmail.com or give us a call at (905) 873-7955.

Hopefully you are happy with the actual stair runner install, but definitely do give us a chance to resolve the issue with the damage on the stairs!

Thanks, talk soon,

The Carpet Palace

markandgayle1
markandgayle1
1 review Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Basement carpet and laminate install

Very happy - Bill was great with initial meeting and quote. Installers did a great job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Mark & Gayle! Your basement transformation looks great! We're glad we could help you with the laminate flooring and carpet options to make your new home fit your style. Thanks again!

Bill
The Carpet Palace

sdw
sdw
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Installation of luxury vinyl flooring in living room, dining room, bath room and on stairs

The installers were all punctual, polite and professional. We have no complaints and would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks Susan! We appreciate that you took some time out of our day to let us know what you thought of our service--it really helps us out! We're glad you're enjoying your new flooring :)

The Carpet Palace

Sylvia
Sylvia
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Carpet Installation

Experience from start to finish was amazing. Excellent service and quality. We are extremely happy with the finished product. Looks amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you, Sylvia! Your stair runner turned out beautifully and the upstairs carpet was a great choice for comfort! We're really glad you are happy with everything we could provide you with.

Thanks again,

The Carpet Palace Team.

piscione1
piscione1
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Stair runner installation and area rug purchase

Carpet Palace installed a beautiful stair runner in my main hall. Did a wonderful job. George and Bill were so helpful and offered valuable information on products and design which made it easier for me to make a final decision. I would recommend them to family and friends if they are considering new flooring or carpeting. Also purchased an area rug from them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Pat! Thanks so much for leaving a review! Your custom runner turned out beautifully--you made an excellent choice, and we're super glad we could help you with the process. Thanks again and see you soon.

The Carpet Palace Team

lesliehutchison928
lesliehutchison928
1 review Limehouse, ON
10/10

Residential flooring products and installation

Lovely show room
family owned and operated
An impressive array of flooring choices with fantastic customer service
Very competitive prices and coordinated installers at reasonable rate
Bill, Steve and George are so personable and professional, and their product knowledge, helpful advice, prompt problem solving and caring up service was so appreciated during a very long building project. I have and will continue to recommend this terrific company

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you, Leslie! It was honestly a pleasure working with you and Brian over the last few months. We're super glad that all of your new floors turned out beautifully. Please do keep us updated on any questions you may have. We look forward to seeing you soon :)

Bill
The Carpet Palace

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about The Carpet Palace

For over 25 years The Carpet Palace has strived to provide high quality flooring and area rugs at fantastic prices. Our loyal community has allowed us to grow into the company we are today, serving a large portion of the Ontario marketplace including, but not limited to: Georgetown, Brampton, Mississauga, Milton, Acton, Oakville, Burlington and surrounding areas.

We are pleased to announce that with our expansion, we are now able to service areas outside of the Halton/Peel region-- if you get to us, we will get to you! With the best in hardwood, laminate, carpeting, tile & stone, vinyl flooring and area rugs we can help you through all of your flooring projects.

Enjoy your worry-free shopping experience, knowing that we provide the best product and installation warranties in the business. Contact us by phone or email for answers to your questions about how we can help you!

Contact Info:
(905) 873-7955
www.CarpetPalace.ca
1carpetpalace@gmail.com

CATEGORIES
Carpet & Rug Retailers, Floor Laying & Refinishing, and Floor Retailers
PRODUCTS
Hardwood, Laminate, Area Rugs, Runners, Carpet, Tile & Stone, Luxury Vinyl, Floor Cleaners & Accessories
SERVICES
Installation
BRANDS
Beaulieu Canada, Shaw, Tuftex, Dreamweaver, Kraus, Godfrey Hirst, Easy Living, Stanton, Hibernia, Mirage, Vintage, Superior, Bruce, Armstrong, Allure, Silhouette, Fuzion Hardwood, Appalachian, Floors @ Work, NAF, Opus, Kronotex, Quickstyle, Sarana Tile, Ceratec, Olympia, Fab Tiles, Anatolia, Moduleo, Imagine, Revotec, Triumph, TORLYS Smart Floors.
STYLES
Modern, Contemporary, Traditional
SPECIALITIES
Flooring, Carpet & Rugs
WEBSITE
http://www.carpetpalace.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1993
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
6
RETURN POLICY
See in store for details.
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Interac, Cash, Cheque
MEMBERSHIPS
Chamber of Commerce
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
None
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 Year Install Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.