Canadian Water Conditioning

Water Filtration & Purification
16-62 McBrine Place Kitchener ON N2R 1H3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Water Filtration & Purification in Kitchener  >  Canadian Water Conditioning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

42%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Canadian Water Conditioning

Average customer rating:
4.7 10 (22 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Cambridge, ON
0/10

Absolutley shady, unethical and corrupt

I ordered my softener frm these con artists before my new house closed..approx. 4 months in advance. The day before the close I get a call from these jokes saying they cant make it and will reschedule me in another two months lol...cancel the order and I want my money back then. After phone tag and bickering they decided to show up per my scheduled date.
Guy did the basic install..was with him every second in my house.
Asked if there were any hidden or extra charges before he started install..was guaranteed there was not as it was a very fast and easy install...perfect.
Job was done in about an hour and a bit...
2 weeks later I get a bill In the mail for overage charges for extra piping and work...WTF!!
I CALL and make a complaint. Was told the plumber had to install extra plumbing etc...I said I do t think so..the girl said he had to install 10 ft extra
..really..I was with him every second And ameasurng tape never came out once....
Regardless the next week I was in a collection agency so I paid it to keep my perfect credit...absolutely corrupt. I have turned so many customers away from this company I the past 6 years its unreal!! I expect at least 13 or 14 of the top of my head and I will continue to teach people to never use these RIP off artists

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Linz in Kitchener
Linz in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
0/10

Unethical company - expect to be billed for charges they do not communicate to you

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, CONSUMER BEWARE!
On July 3rd, 2018 Canadian Water Conditioning sent a service tech (Chad) to our house to repair our softener - the service tech did not touch our system before telling us that it needed to go into the shop for further diagnosis. We were put off by the fact the tech did not do anything to our softener before making that decision so we asked to clarify what the charges would be. We were told by Chad our service tech that there would be no additional charges unless we decided to go ahead with the repairs. A week went by and no one called to tell us what was going on with our softener, we then spoke to Terry who said they needed to pick up additional parts - at that time I asked again about additional charges for in shop diagnosis and I was told we would not be charged anything further unless we decided to fix the system. They then quoted us $600 to fix the system or $1,300 for a new one and were told it was a low quality system. We decided not to go ahead with the repairs because the cost quoted was 3x that of other companies we spoke to. The other companies also told us that it is not a common practice to remove the water softener from your house to do repairs. We were then given a bill of $300 which was only supposed to be $137.00 and were told that the in shop diagnosis was the balance of the bill even though we were told there was no additional charges outside of the initial $107 plus truck fee. Terry & Katie then argued with us and told us that we must have misunderstood the cost. On another call I had with Katie, I was told I must have not realized there would be charges for the in shop diagnosis but when you ask a specific question and are told there is no additional charges there is nothing to realize. Then the day we wanted to resolve the bill and pickup the softener we were told we couldn't pick it up that day so we went to the office the following day where we were told the discounted invoice was only on the table until 5pm the previous day but that was never communicated to us. In the end, we paid the original service and truck fee that we were quoted by the service tech and Terry and got our softener back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Private User
Private User
1 review Guelph, ON
0/10

Karma

Since CWC chose to cancel our contract to install a new water conditioning system a year ago because they could not meet their delivery promises, and after deciding to keep our $250 deposit, I am very happy to report that no less than five people who have asked me about CWC then decided to purchase their water system from another company. Thus, as a reward for terrible customer service, arrogance and lack of business integrity, CWC has lost at least $20K in planned business.

Karma

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact our office immediately so we can address your concerns.

Private User
Private User
1 review Kitchener, ON
0/10

UV Water Filtration system

The company failed to deliver on-time service. They did not communicate problems. We had to hound them to get the work done in a timely fashion. The worst part is that they flooded our basement with their shoddy workmanship AND invoiced for extra time it took them to repair their own work!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

As this reviewer has not identified themselves, we cannot validate this review. We encourage him/her to contact our office directly to discuss.

Barry in Kitchener
Barry in Kitchener
1 review Guelph, ON
8/10

125 Imperial Rd North Guelph

Had this company here Monday to service our water softener. First found it insulting to be charge a $9.50 vehicle surcharge to come from your office. On top of our call it was indicated that Guelph had a number of calls so that number times $9.50 was a bonus for you.
Next a positive was the professionalism of Matt our service tech who did a great job.
Lastly was finding out there was a seniors discount which should have been offered at the time the appointment was made by Dave on the phone. Another reason to feel ripped off by this company. Are you planning on reimbursing 5% of the $240 bill to me thought he mail as a refund check?
I certainly will delay my next call for service if this is what you hit the consumer with these type of hidden charges that he has to pay on being given the invoice which by the way should be mailed to a customer not handed to him by the repair tech.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Barry! We're glad to hear that Matt exceeded your service expectations! Our Service Manager is reviewing your file and will be in touch with you shortly to correct your Senior's Discount concern.

karen from Kitchener
karen from Kitchener
1 review Cambridge, ON
9/10

water softner

My experience with Canadian Water Conditioning was great. The office staff answered all my question with expertise and loads of knowledge. At one point I spoke with an office staff I believe her name was Becky, was very professional. I would recommend them to my friends.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Karen! Thank you for your continued business! Call us 24/7 if we can help with anything else!

Jeff from Kitchener
Jeff from Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
8/10

Water softener

I moved to Kitchener a few years ago and the home I bought did not have a water softener. I contacted Canadian Water Conditioning to see what they offered. The sales rep I spoke to was courteous and explained what my options were. She explained them in great detail and what the total cost included (softener, install, servicing, etc.). When my softener needs servicing, the company calls me to remind me that I need new filters.

I am very happy dealing with this local company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

It's nice to hear from you, Jeff! We're glad to hear that you're happy with your new Water Softening System. As you know, your RO System will be due for replacement Filtration Cartridges again next June...don't worry! We'll call you to remind you!

Ella from Kitchener
Ella from Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
9/10

Water softener / drinking water system

I have a rental water softener and drinking water system from Canadian Water Conditioning. I've been dealing with them for 5 years now. Both pieces of equipment work great. I would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Ella! We appreciate your feedback! Call us if you have any questions or concerns at any time!

Kris from Kitchener
Kris from Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
8/10

Water Softener Install

Although I read a couple of not so nice reviews, I took a chance on Canadian Water Conditioning because of a conversation I had with them at a trade show last fall.

The installer showed up on time and was very nice (I ask a lot of questions).

The work was done quickly (removal of old system and install of a new one) and was done neatly.

I WILL recommend Canadian Water Conditioning to others and hope that they keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for the review, Kris! We look forward to seeing you next fall for your Preventative Maintenance servicing. In the meantime, if you need anything at all, please feel free to contact us 24/7.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Canadian Water Conditioning

For over 30 years, Canadian Water Conditioning Inc. has specialized in all aspects of Water Treatment solutions. We have earned the respect and appreciation of our customers with our "no pressure" approach and eagerness to educate. We service ALL makes and models of Water Treatment Systems!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.