Milton Hardwood installed in our new home, after completing their job there were several problems. Three cracked panels and several damaged ones. Additionally they chipped one of our existing floor tiles. My very first issue, they failed to notify us of the repair that was needed and the damage they did on the tile. Were they hoping that we would not notice? Second issue, we had to chase them down to get this fixed. Third issue, they put up the price on us but we still decided to go with them (because of the good reviews). We were specifically told we are getting their best installer and when it’s done the quality would be better than our builder - this was not our experience. Other promises they failed on as well. I would not recommend Milton Hardwood!
- Company Response
We never like having an unhappy customer and wish that the experience was better for you, but in all honesty, we did work with you to help keep you satisfied. This review comes as shock to us since we did not change pricing on you. It was clearly indicated when you came to our showroom in January that hardwood prices change according to the manufacturer so we couldn't guarantee how long we could honor that estimated price, luckily, the price never changed, so not sure why you say the price changed. As for the chip in your tile, that was installed poorly by the home builder, but because we always try to keep our customers satisfied we offered a $150.00 credit which you accepted so you could have that repaired. Once the hardwood floor job was completed that day, the installer did not notice the few cracks in the wood on these planks because it was in the closet in a small corner and the lighting was not the greatest for him to notice the cracks, however, he did come back to fix the panel when you notified him of it in the same week. There were never several damaged ones. We always make sure to fix the problem should there be one. The picture you have used on this review was before the repair. The wood plank was fixed and free of the cracks. We are sincerely sorry you feel you didn't have a good experience with us. We stand by the professionalism and are 100 % dedicated to customer satisfaction. We extend after sales service and provide a ONE YEAR installation policy.