Milton Hardwood Floors

Floor Laying & Refinishing
HomeStars  >  Floor Laying & Refinishing in Milton  >  Milton Hardwood Floors
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
93%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Quote Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
20
0
2

Reviews for Milton Hardwood Floors

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (84 reviews)

Sort by

HomeStars in Toronto
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Just bought a new home and needed to replace carpet upstairs to

Recently bought a New Home and needed Hardwood to match whole house?Belle to the Rescue!We were in a bind,Belle
made a trip to Kitchener with Samples and had our Hardwood in a couple of Days!She went above and beyond, Super Customer Service and differently would send any person to her!!Thanks again Belle you are the best and so pleased with our choice of Hardwood
Many Blessings
Grenfell and vandella

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for entrusting your hardwood needs to us. We so very gratefully appreciate it. We are happy you are enjoying your new floors! As for Belle, what can we say, all our client speaks highly of her. She truly is a hardwood flooring Guru! She thrives on customer satisfaction! All the best! From the Milton Hardwood Flooring Team.

Deer in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Purchased Superior Maple hardwood for flooring. High quality Product and customer service from Belle was awesome. Highly recommends Milton hardwood anybody in Halton region. Lots of product to choose from. Highly knowledgeable staff.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and having us supply you with your hardwood. Superior products are a beautiful and top notch product. Made to last! I will pass on the message to Belle. Enjoy your hardwood floors.

J.H Sales in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
9/10

I dealt with Belle. She provided great Service from start to finish.
Purchased hardwood for 3 rooms. Goods were delivered on time and as promised. I would recommend this company to my friends.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your words. We always appreciate feedback and reviews from our customers. I hope you continue to enjoy your hardwood floors for many years to come. Enjoy your summer! I will let Belle know of your kind words.

Andrew in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

We just had Milton Hardwood install laminate floors in our kitchen, hallway and powder room. We like the choice of laminate and floor looks very nine. Estimated 2 day install took as promised. Great work and reasonable price.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Andrew, It was such a pleasure working with you on this project. Coming by and first seeing what we had to work with and our options allowed for solutions to this project that turned out great! The colour and the job look amazing! Enjoy your floors and the new look to your home! thank you, Belle.

Private User
1 review London, ON
10/10

Milton Hardwood was the best price in Southwestern Ontario for Superior engineered Hardwood.

Belle was excellent to deal with and delivery was sooner than anticipated.

We will definitely buy from here again.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So glad to hear! Thank you for choosing us to be your hardwood floor provider. Hope you enjoy your new hardwood floors. We hope to see you in the future!

Alvin from Brampton
3 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

I was looking for a hardwood company to install about 500sq ft of hardwood, and came across Milton Hardwood. They seemed to have really good reviews (they were the third company I looked at). After going to the show room, we spoke to Richard and Belle, who were both very helpful and knowledgable about what we needed and wanted. We decided to purchase and book our installation with milton Hardwood. A few weeks later, our hardwood was installed. Belle's dad and brother who did the installation were extremely hard working with minimal breaks. We bought a new house so some of you might know buliders don't always make things square..some of the hardwood didn't line up so they had to make some crazy cuts to get it to look right. They took the time to do it right and it really shows! My wife and I are super happy with the work and the experience. We will definitely recommend Milton Hardwood! They also have a great after care package! Thank you Milton Hardwood for all the hard work!!!!

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We thank you for such an awesome review. We aim to please and Gerry and his team are very professional and very experienced. We hope you are enjoying your hardwood floors! Thank you for the positive recommendation. Remember to call us whenever​ you need recommendations and tips for maintaining your floors. Our tips really do help with great lasting floors!

Aleksandar Ristovski from Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

We had very good experience with Milton Hardwood. They gave us the best price for Superior and they were able to ship it to our home in Ottawa. I finished everything over the phone with Richard, and didn't have to come to GTA at all.
I spoke with some other companies in Toronto area, and they didn't know how to send it 400km away, they also asked me to pick it up.... Richard organized complete delivery to us and gave us far better price than anyone else. We got the wood in the same week, and registers a few weeks later.
We were very happy with the price (can't be compared with any in Ottawa) and delivery. All worked great!

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for entrusting us with your hardwood floor purchase. I will pass on this positive review to Richard. Enjoy your hardwood floors in these many years to come and thank you so very much for your business.! Enjoy your summer!

Private User
1 review Brampton, ON
1/10

Milton Hardwood installed in our new home, after completing their job there were several problems. Three cracked panels and several damaged ones. Additionally they chipped one of our existing floor tiles. My very first issue, they failed to notify us of the repair that was needed and the damage they did on the tile. Were they hoping that we would not notice? Second issue, we had to chase them down to get this fixed. Third issue, they put up the price on us but we still decided to go with them (because of the good reviews). We were specifically told we are getting their best installer and when it’s done the quality would be better than our builder - this was not our experience. Other promises they failed on as well. I would not recommend Milton Hardwood!

Job Price
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We never like having an unhappy customer and wish that the experience was better for you, but in all honesty, we did work with you to help keep you satisfied. This review comes as shock to us since we did not change pricing on you. It was clearly indicated when you came to our showroom in January that hardwood prices change according to the manufacturer so we couldn't guarantee how long we could honor that estimated price, luckily, the price never changed, so not sure why you say the price changed. As for the chip in your tile, that was installed poorly by the home builder, but because we always try to keep our customers satisfied we offered a $150.00 credit which you accepted so you could have that repaired. Once the hardwood floor job was completed that day, the installer did not notice the few cracks in the wood on these planks because it was in the closet in a small corner and the lighting was not the greatest for him to notice the cracks, however, he did come back to fix the panel when you notified him of it in the same week. There were never several damaged ones. We always make sure to fix the problem should there be one. The picture you have used on this review was before the repair. The wood plank was fixed and free of the cracks. We are sincerely sorry you feel you didn't have a good experience with us. We stand by the professionalism and are 100 % dedicated to customer satisfaction. We extend after sales service and provide a ONE YEAR installation policy.

Nichole in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Very happy with our second floor hardwood installation. Bella was very helpful with the product selection and the customer service with Milton Hardwood was outstanding. Joe did a fantastic job with the installation. The end product is a seamless, perfectly installed floor. Joe is a very hard worker and takes pride in his work-and it shows!

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this recommendation and review! Yes, Joe is a master at what he does and Belle is always extremely helpful and knowledgeable with our clients. This is what we thrive on here at Milton Hardwood Floors. We hope you enjoy your floors for many years to come and thank you for having us work for you. From the team at Milton Hardwood Floors.

10/10

Recently installed hardwood into our 2nd floor office. Matched it up to work that Milton Hardwood Team did for us in the hallway and bedroom a few years ago. Joe and his team were very professional and kept our home extremely clean. The quality of the work is superb and the finished product is just beautiful. It was completed in just one day. Also, Belle was very lovely to deal with throughout the entire process. She was quite personable and communicated very well with us along the way. We would definitely recommend Milton Hardwood for others to have their hardwood installed.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our customers taking the time to recommend us. It is the greatest compliment! We are happy everything was to your liking. It's what we aim for here at Milton Hardwood Floors. Thank you for entrusting us with your hardwood floors again. We will let Belle and Joe be aware of your positive comments about them. Best regards, The Milton office team.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Milton Hardwood Floors

With over 40 years of combined expertise, at Milton Hardwood Floors we pride ourselves in providing one on one home town service. Our volume purchasing power enables us to pass on the savings to our customers.

Installation of Hardwood,Laminate,Cork ,Leather Floors. Hardwood Floors, Laminate, Cork,Leather Tiles, LVT,
Touch up Kits, stains,

CATEGORIES
Floor Laying & Refinishing and Floor Retailers
PRODUCTS
Hardwood Floors, Laminate, Cork,Leather Tiles, LVT, Touch up Kits, stains,
SERVICES
Installation of Hardwood,Laminate,Cork ,Leather Floors.
BRANDS
Vintage Hardwood, Superior Floors, Torlys Smart Floors, Satin Finish Allure hardwood, Wickham Floors,Airwood Vents
SPECIALITIES
Install in 45 degree Angle,Border in rooms ,Herringbone
WEBSITE
http://www.miltonhardwood.com
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.