Ecowater Systems

Water Filtration & Purification
781 Main E Milton ON L9T 5A9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

72%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Ecowater Systems

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Trusted service

I bought a new unit from Ecowater Halton and the purchase to installation was all very smooth. The service man was so nice, I recommended to my brother in law. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Knowledgeable

The man assisting us was extremely knowledgeable and helped us understand exactly what needed to be fixed. He was very upfront with the cost and seemed to really care about the job!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lisa in Sarnia
Lisa in Sarnia
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

New Watersoftener

For the first time, someone finally figured out our family's water issue. I had multiple water purification companies come out to my home and no one could solve our issue except for Clint. Finally clean water!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Justice in Milton
Justice in Milton
2 reviews Milton, ON
0/10

Water Softener System

In 2003, I purchased the 1st unit ($2K) from a sales man walking around our new subdivision. In 2012, the unit was making very salty water. I was told it was unrepairable. I purchased a new ($2200.00). In August 2018, the unit had malfunctioned when we were out of town for 2 weeks. When we came back home, we heard town water kept running all the time. Halton Hill Hydro told me that my water bill will be over $700.00 for August! When I called the ECO WATER company for Service, they wanted to charge me $60.00 to just look at the UNIT. I just got rid of the unit yesterday and got a new unit from other company. I never recommend to purchase any products with this company. Very Unhappy.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Justice. Just so you are award the industry standard charge for a service call is $125 to get the truck to your house and that covers your first half hour of service. However, Clint wanted to give you a break as we appreciate your business in the past, that is why you were invoiced only $60. On top of that your machine was 5 years out of warranty. We apologize that you feel you should not have to pay for service, however we too have to pay for service calls for any service man who come to our homes.

Joy S. from Georgetown
Joy S. from Georgetown
10 reviews Georgetown, ON
10/10

water systems

After buying my new house in the country, I had many, many water problems. Finally found Ecowater, and solved my problems. Clint is just outstanding, practically adopted me he was out here so much. Discovered my existing water softener had been frozen (before we bought), so replaced it. Had to change the drainage from my sump pump (which also didn't work due to freezing), replace the pumps, clean out the sump pit, dig up my yard to drain the pit properly... just a ton of work. And Clint did all of it, with Ugo's help occasionally. Amazing! Super friendly and trustworthy...and this spring he's going to crawl into my cistern to clean and seal it. I'd be lost without this company. And Charisse is a friendly and super efficient receptionist!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Joy! Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate your honesty and your business.

D from Mississauga
D from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Water Softener Repair

I would never set foot in Eco Water Halton again. If you are looking for quality service, go to the Kitchener location. I asked Eco Water Halton to replace a stripped gear, they sold me a kit that didn't include the very gear I needed. When I brought this to their attention, they wouldn't return my calls. I would have exchanged for the proper part. I'm now considering other options with this mess. Other Eco Water locations have a low opinion of the Halton operation. If you want good service and no hassles, go to the Kitchener location.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi D, I am sorry to hear about your bad interaction with our company. As discussed in person, this was a custom order which is non-refundable. We assure you, along with everyone, we always strive to ensure your needs are met and your product are working in its best efficiency. We appreciate the comment and feedback and we are sorry for any inconvenience.

Cheryl in HANNON
Cheryl in HANNON
7 reviews Beamsville, ON
10/10

service

Just wanted to add to my previous review. Year after year, Clint from Ecowater has provided fabulous service. I continue to use his services and am happy to recommend him to others.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

thank you very much. We appreciate your business and support Cheryl. All the best.

Cheryl in HANNON
Cheryl in HANNON
7 reviews Beamsville, ON
8/10

Water filteration and purification system

They were quick to install it, however, after installation service has been non existent after several telephone calls and 2 emails. Only 1 response to an email with no resolution or an offer to come and look at issue or to set up a date and time. Not even a phone call. The system was installed October 2010 and is not working properly.
Update: Received an email from the owner July 4th and he came out to evaluate the problem on the 5th! And this he did before he knew about my HomeStars review. Apparently, there was miscommunication between him, a friend who was trying to help and myself. So glad that my issue is being resolved. Clint was extremely helpful and took the time to explain the problem and was willing to listen to me.

Review has 1 previous version
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for the comment Cheryl. We appreciate your continued support and we are sorry for any miscommunication on our end.

Cathy in Oakville
Cathy in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON

First Review

10/10

Cleaned & serviced my filtration system in my home

Called me back right away, worked around our busy schedule, and was very tidy, professional and pleasant. He called after to ensure we were not having any problems, great service, great follow-up

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

thank you for your support Cathy. We appreciate it always.

- Clint

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ecowater Systems

Ecowater Halton has been locally and family owned and operated since 1985. We are the factory service depot for Pentair/ Myers products and all the many brands of Ecowater. We look after the Halton and Peel region. We service well water pumps, sump pumps, septic pumps and well repairs. As ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Water Filtration & Purification pros in Puslinch?