Oliver Heating & Cooling

Duct Cleaning
136 Wellington Street East Aurora ON L4G 1J1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Duct Cleaning
Oliver Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Oliver Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
9 10 (24 reviews)

Sort by

AC in Aurora
AC in Aurora
3 reviews AURORA, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

The staff who came to our residence was very nice and professional, I attended their office latter and was greeted very warmly by one of the staff. I am recommending these people.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words.

Michelle in Newmarket
Michelle in Newmarket
3 reviews Newmarket, ON
0/10

Service call - furnace

I have a maintainence package on my furnace through TH Oliver. When we had issues with the furnace we asked someone to come out and take a look. According to our contract, all diagnostics are covered under our package. However, after the service person diagnosed our problem, we were told that this particular issue was not covered by their package, and were slapped with a fee of $140. They took over 2 weeks to respond to our complaints and have now told us that there will be no refund, despite the fact that we were covered for this service. Bottom line, this company does not honour their contracts, take your business to an honest company, unlike TH Oliver

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Michelle:
We take our customers service inquiries very seriously and take pride in offering maintenance and service programs for our valued customer's heating equipment. Unfortunately the coverage plan on your furnace is not a maintenance plan but a parts and labour coverage plan that only covers failures due to mechanical problems and breakdowns. It is unfortunate that the problem your furnace was having was due to a maintenance problem and therefore not covered under your plan. Our "Homesmart Service Plan" does specifically detail these coverages and limitations on your contract. It appears that since this review you have had a mechanical breakdown and have used our service plan to repair your furnace at no additional costs to you as this is how the plan is supported. Thank you for your continued patronage.

Diane in Thornhill
Diane in Thornhill
11 reviews Thornhill, ON
10/10

Furnace Repair

My furnace wasn’t working properly. It was doing something referred to as “short cycling”. It would run for a minute or two, then stop for 10-15 minutes, then run for a minute or two, then stop for a while, etc. It started doing this at the end of last winter, so I called a company to have the furnace serviced – that company sent a rep who cleaned some things in the furnace and said everything was fine. But it wasn’t fine – it was still short cycling. This winter, on very cold days, the furnace couldn’t keep up – the temperature in the house wouldn’t go any higher than 14 degrees, no matter where I set the thermostat. So I finally decided to call a different company to try to get the problem fixed.

On my father’s recommendation, I contacted Oliver Heating, because he had used them at three different properties over the years (once for a new furnace installation and twice for repairs) and he was very pleased each time.

I was pleasantly surprised by my experience with Oliver Heating. My initial inquiry was responded to promptly, a service call was scheduled at my convenience, the technician arrived exactly on time, he put protective covers over his boots so as not to dirty my carpet, after looking at my furnace he quickly identified the problem, he fixed the furnace within a few minutes, and he left the work area clean and tidy. I felt frustrated because the problem was something that should have been noticed and corrected as part of the annual routine maintenance performed by the other company, but I also felt very happy and relieved to have found Oliver’s.

From my own experience and the earlier experiences of my father, I feel confident that Oliver Heating’s technicians are thorough and competent, and all of the staff are courteous and respectful of the clients. I look forward to using Oliver Heating for my future furnace and air conditioning service needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback, we take our customers' satisfaction very seriously and appreciate your detailed review of our service.

mar from Aurora
mar from Aurora
1 review Aurora, ON

First Review

10/10

new furnace

Purchased a new furnace from TH Oliver,, have used for my air conditioner and was pleased with the prompt, efficient and professional manner workers dealt with me and my home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Oliver Heating & Cooling

A Message from the President
Hello I’m Steven Desjardins, President of Oliver Heating & Cooling.

I Know that there are a lot of choices out there for your heating and cooling needs and I would like to personally thank you for visiting our Website and considering us as a potential provider for your family’s home comfort.

Oliver Heating & Cooling was founded right here in Aurora in 1924 by Thomas Howard Oliver, that’s some 95 summers and 95 winters ago… Over the years we have recognized the changing needs of our customers especially when it comes to your home comfort.

We have partnered with the most technologically advanced Manufacturer’s who provide the highest efficiency furnaces and air conditioning products and brought them to York Region. with the rising cost of energy, finding the right products at the best prices has never been more important.

We are extremely proud to be serving our community. From all of my staff to you, we greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we won’t let you down.

TH would be proud.
sincerely
Steven Desjardins
President

CATEGORIES
Duct Cleaning, Heating & Air Conditioning, and Fireplaces
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Ductless Air Conditioners, Gas Fireplaces, Electric Fireplaces, Indoor Air Quality Products, Humidifiers, Dehumidifiers, Air Cleaners, Air Purifiers, Thermostats, Programmable, WiFi,
SERVICES
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ductless Air Conditioners heat pumps, Fireplace, Service, Repairs, Maintenance, Home Smart Service Plan, Fireplaces, Indoor Air Quality, Humidification, Dehumidification, Whole Home Duct Cleaning
BRANDS
Daikin, Carrier, Aprilaire, Bryant, Payne Tempstar, Keeprite, Heil, Rheem, Trane, American Standard, Lennox, Goodman, Napoleon, Marquis, Kingsman, Montigo, Home Smart Service Plan
SPECIALITIES
Sales, Service and Installations
WEBSITE
http://www.tholiver.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1924
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
8
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Debit, Cheque
LICENSES
All Trade Licenses
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAI / HRAC, Aurora Chamber of Commerce, T.S.S.A., ESA, IESO,
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
In Writting
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.