Premi Air Heating & Air Conditioning

Heating & Air Conditioning
147 Bentworth Avenue Toronto ON M6A 1P6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Premi Air Heating & Air Conditioning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Premi Air Heating & Air Conditioning

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (89 reviews)

Sort by

Dan
Dan
7 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent Service

I have been a customer for over three years. They call me every year to service our AC units and furnaces. The technicians attend during the designated appointment time and they are very professional. Cory serviced our furnaces today. He took the time to explain the condition of our furnaces and to suggest some preventative maintenance and operating recommendations. Very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this kind review. Cory is a real gem and we are lucky to have him on our team.

GuyW from Toronto
GuyW from Toronto
7 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent, professional service

Just a quick note to share how impressed I am with the service I have consistently received from PremiAir. I have been a customer for over 5 years, and in addition to regular maintenance over this time, PremiAir replaced our (25 years) old air-conditioning and heating units a few years ago. Throughout, the techs - and management - have been true professionals - knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. A special mention goes to Corey who has taken care of our last two regular maintenance visits. Corey took the time to answer questions, and he proactively gave (excellent) suggestions. He was exceedingly thorough, friendly and competent. I cannot recommend the firm highly enough.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for this glowing report. We are very proud of our staff who truly care about our customers.

MG in Toronto
MG in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Air conditioning repair

During a very hot week, the air conditioning stopped working. I was extremely satisfied with the service r provided. Help was provided promptly efficiently and the air conditioning was up and running again within hours of my call in.
First they did trouble shooting on the phone to make sure that it could not be fixed on my own and cost a replacement thermostat. When it was diagnosed that the thermostat needed replacement, the appointment was prompt and it was replaced. Air conditioning up and running within hours of my call in. I highly recommend this company!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. I consider myself very fortunate to have such wonderful and gracious customers like you. I wish you a relaxing and comfortable summer.

Julie Thompson from Toronto
Julie Thompson from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Air Conditioner

Meet Joe Simon from Premi-Air. What a wonderful man. He stayed on the phone with me and walked me through fixing my A/C. Will be using this company going forward.
Thank you so much. Great to know there are some great people in this world!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for writing this kind review. It was refreshing to speak with a super capable person like you that was able to understand the technical details to get your AC system working again.
Have a wonderful comfortable summer!

M B.
M B.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace and Air Conditioning maintenance

Premi Air Heating & Air Conditioning has professional staff, thorough explanations and fantastic service.
Today Cory did my bi annual inspection and was an impressive representative of this company. He provided me with a run down of the work he did, showed me how to replace the filter, provided information on filters I can use in the interim and gave me explanations on water heaters.
Thank you Premi Air for your excellent service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge Cory's excellence. We are proud to be on his team.

Zee from North York
Zee from North York
8 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Annual A/C Maintenance

I had my annual A/C maintenance completed today under my annual service agreement. Corey showed up within the time-frame promised and completed a very thorough review of the unit, ensuring it was in good working order. He took the time to explain his findings - everything was in good working order and made a suggestion about upgrading the thermostat and the benefits.

He was also very polite and pleasant.

Also, appreciated that the company contacted me to schedule this maintenance.

Have used this company for all my furnace and A/C maintenace and repairs for a number of years and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for this kind review. We are very proud of all our team members and especially Corey for their professional and friendly service. May you and your family have a safe and happy summer.

10/10

Excellent Customer Service

Woke up the morning of my daughters wedding with no heat in the house. Call Premiar and by 7:30 am the dispatcher had someone on the way. Had a temporary fix by 930 and a fully functioning furnace within a few days. Joe and his team really saved the Wedding Day (and the father of the Brides nerves).

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for this great review!! Looking forward to the next wedding. No equipment breakdown this time!!

Elliott in Toronto
Elliott in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace Repair

Furnace stopped working at approximately 8pm on one of Toronto's very cold evenings this Winter. At 5:30am the next morning, I received a confirmation from Premi-Air that they received my service request and at 8:15am the technician was at my door. By 11:00 am the furnace was fixed (needed new venter blower) and the temperature was rising back to normal. Super prompt service!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Elliot for this kind review. It was a pleasure servicing you. We appreciate customers that are organized and responsive which allow us to schedule our technicians efficiently and promptly.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Terrible customer service

Very poor customer service. The manager yelled at me over the phone because I questioned the invoice.

In an emergency situation, no one followed up and returned calls. In the middle of winter with no heat, I had to wait the next day until I was able to reach a company representative. I then had to wait several more hours for someone and diagnose the problem, and wait one additional day for them to come and fix it.

No breakdown of costs (labour vs. parts) provided to customers. Asked for a breakdown of costs and was not provided one. I called the furnace manufacturer to find out the cost of the part and figured out that I was charged close to $1000 for labour to replace a part which took less than 15 minutes to be replaced.

Every time the company comes to diagnose a problem, the customer is charged $139, however, no one informs you before they come over.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Day Ms. I. R. and Ms. J. K.,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Homestars community. Although we do not like negative reviews, your review highlights the authenticity of all our stellar “”10” reviews. It also gives me the opportunity to share with the Homestars community, the full story and the true cause of your anger and frustration that is so evident in your misleading review.
On January 29, 2019 you called our office at 9:30AM requesting a service call because your 2 year old NTI heating boiler was not working. This boiler was not installed by our company. Since we always try to save our customer’s money, our Service Coordinator, Rico, suggested that you reach out to the installing contractor who might be able to provide the necessary repair under warranty. You told him that you have been trying to reach the installer since the day before but he was not responding to your calls. So when you write “In an emergency situation, no one followed up and returned calls.” You are being very misleading because it was your installing contractor that did not return your calls. Our technician was in your home at 11AM, only 1.5 hours later. We did not charge you $139 as you write, “Every time the company comes to diagnose a problem, the customer is charged $139” rather you received our WeCare 20% discount and was only charged $111.20. Again you misrepresented the facts.
Our diagnostic charge includes a full diagnostic by a licensed technician. We tell you what is wrong and we quote you on the cost to repair. This is your fixed cost so there is no risk to you. Your control board had failed and was the cause of your boiler not working. We quoted you $1,681.25 and discounted the price by 20% due to your WeCare customer status.
Since the cost of this repair was significant, you did not initially approve this repair and decided once again to try and reach your installing contractor for warranty. Again he didn’t call you back.
You called us back the next day on January 30, 2019 and authorized the repair and its associated cost. We immediately ran across the city to our supplier to purchase the part and repair your boiler with no delay. Your boiler was operational by NOON. Within 3 hours of your approval. So when you write “and wait one additional day for them to come and fix it.”, it is also highly misleading because it was you who waited overnight to authorize the repair.
We charged you the exact prices that we quoted to you in advance of our work and not one penny more.
So to summarize, we responded to your initial call within 1.5 hours, we delivered an accurate diagnostic and price to repair on the spot, we responded to your approval to repair instantly and completed the repair within 3 hours including driving across the city to get your part, and then we billed you exactly as quoted and approved.
Regarding parts and labour breakdowns, our staff does not have access to this information because we use industry standard flat rate pricing which puts the onus and risk on us to deliver the service efficiently based on a flat rate price that is dictated to us through an industry pricing book. It also allows us to provide pricing instantly by referencing this flat rate manual so our customer doesn’t have to wait for us to calculate pricing.
I was standing right beside Rico when he spoke with you and although you were quite irritated and confrontational on the telephone, Rico kept calm and remained polite and professional. I guess since your were so upset you might have projected your mistreatment of Rico on him, but the reality was not that way.
I am not upset with you for this bad review, rather I feel bad that your installing contractor let you down when you needed him most. I just feel you were unfair by unleashing your frustration on our company while we were the people that helped resolve your “no heat” crisis.
We are always there for all our customers and should you need our help in the future, please feel free to call us and we will always do our best to help.
Wishing you a wonderful and comfortable winter!!
Joe Simon

Zee from North York
Zee from North York
8 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

We Care Plan with Premi-Air

I have a We Care Service plan with Premi-Air Heating and Cooling. I ended up signing for this after the company did some repair work on my furnace. I have to say I am very happy that I signed up for this plan as it gives me peace of mind knowing that I have a reliable company taking care of my home's HVAC system, which was proven a few weeks ago when my furnace was not turning on. I was about to leave on vacation and needed to have the furnace looked at as soon as possible. Temmy at Premi-Air made sure that my request was passed on to the appropriate person (Alison) and an appointment was made for the same day. The technician who came was very professional and took my concerns seriously and in addition to completing a thorough inspection (as they always do) he took the time to answer any questions I had. My furnace turned out to be okay but it was nice to know that I can count on this company to provide a high level of service and be there when it counts.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Our entire team tries our best to treat all our customers as they would their own parents. Sincerely, Joe Simon

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Premi Air Heating & Air Conditioning

Heating & Air Conditioning

Hello, thank you for visiting our company profile.

PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG WITH THE LATEST TRENDS IN HOME COMFORT. The address is http://blowinghotandcold.wordpress.com

My name is Joe Simon and I am your contact for any Geothermal, Commercial or Construction related issue. Please call me at the office or email me at joe@premi-air.ca and I will be happy to help you.

If you require EMERGENCY SERVICE, please call our 24 hour service department and we will be glad to assist you with prompt, friendly and professional service.

For Residential Installations, please contact Eytan at Ext. 25 or by email at eytan@premi-air.ca.

We service and install all brands of heating, air conditioning and indoor air quality equipment. Our service and installation departments are staffed with highly skilled and trained technicians with Refrigeration licenses 313A & 313D, Sheet Metal, Gas Technician Licenses G1, G2 and G3, and Oil Technicians OBT1. We are also licensed by the CGC as Certified Geothermal Designers and Installers.

We are members of HRAI (http://www.hrac.ca/pages/), carry $2,000,000.00 liability insurance, WSIB, and are licensed by the TSSA.

Whether you know exactly what you need or if you want our help with the design and application of any HVAC (heating, ventilation & air conditioning) or IAQ (indoor air quality) related product, our specialized design team will help you select the right system for your needs and budget. Please review some of the products and services that we offer.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning, Fireplaces, and Green Products & Services
PRODUCTS
Air conditioners and chillers, Geothermal Heat Pumps, Gas furnaces and boilers, High efficiency wall mounted condensing boilers, Heat Recovery Ventilators (HRV) and Energy Recovery Ventilators (ERV), Hydronic Radiant Heat, Snowmelt Systems, Sprayfoam Insulation www.airseal.ca
SERVICES
Maintenance Service Contracts, Complete system installations for new home and renovations, Design build or bid/spec, Commercial service contracts, retrofits and new installations, Sprayfoam Insulation, and Residential high-rise service and retrofit
BRANDS
Coleman, York, Carrier, Lennox, Trane, Goodman, Water Furnace, Keeprite
STYLES
Service with a SMILE
SPECIALITIES
Design and install of High Efficiency Forced Air and Hydronic Systems for both conventional and Geothermal Applications. We will create the most efficient system possible to reduce your energy costs.
WEBSITE
http://www.premi-air.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1994
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
20
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Visa, MasterCard
LICENSES
Gas Technician, Refrigeration
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAC
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
CGC Geothermal Design, CGC Geothermal Install, Gas Technician, Refrigeration Technician
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No Project Too Large, No Project Too Small
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.