King's Flooring

Carpet & Rug Retailers
78 King Street West Oshawa ON L1H 1A6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Carpet & Rug Retailers in Oshawa  >  King's Flooring
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

78%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for King's Flooring

Average customer rating:
8.1 10 (10 reviews)

Sort by

Henry Hartono
Henry Hartono
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

All About Hardwood

Overall great experience. Will definitely come back for future flooring needs.
Starting with George, who is very helpful and patient with all the questions. There is no pressure in choosing the type of hardwood. He gave us detailed explanation on the different types, with the pros and cons; George even offered us to bring home a sample of the hardwood over the weekend so we can visualize it. Once we selected the hardwood, Nick came over to the house to measure what is needed. Again, Nick is a pro and his experience really shows when he was able to measure what is needed in no time at all. The materials estimated for the work is bang on.
After that, comes installation. The installation team was an absolute wonder. They are professional, polite, and know what they are doing. It shows through their workmanship and the end result is an absolute beauty. The installation team didn't leave any mess/garbage when they completed the work.
Definitely a wonderful experience delivered by a professional team, who knows what they are doing and what customer wants.

Was this review helpful?
Mike O'Leary in Pickering
Mike O'Leary in Pickering
2 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

New carpet in spare room, hall and down stairs

We were more than pleased with the work the company did. This isn't the first time we have used them. Right from the quote in the showroom, to Matt coming out and measuring and the workers installing our carpet, we were extremely pleased with the service. They even left some carpet in case it is needed later.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Excellent service and price!

We've used King's flooring in two of our homes now. Their prices are always extremely reasonable and the installation was extremely well done on both occasions! From start to finish, they work with your budget and vision to create a beautiful finished product. Their selection is varied. What they don't have in stock, they are able to get in a timely manner, so you don't feel pressured to simply go with what they have in store. Their installation team is quick, professional, and courteous! I highly recommend King's Flooring for all your Flooring needs!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Great Carpeting Install

Dealt with George a couple of weeks ago to have the basement carpeted in my home, approximately 900 sqft with the stairs. Went into the shop beforehand to see what they had in terms of options and availability. Was pleasantly surprised at how inexpensive some of their higher quality carpet was compared to other competitors. They came out to measure at no charge. After agreeing on price, the installation was done the following week by Nick the installer and looked great. Love the quality and look of the carpet. Thank you King's for making this experience easy.

Was this review helpful?
Chris in Toronto
Chris in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Carpeting

Good experience. Staff were helpful and provided good advice on different options and the pricing was very competitive without compromising quality. Owner was very upfront and even advised me beforehand about two different shades of carpet which I could look at before installation. Installation process very efficient and seamless. Would definately recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Horrible experience

This is by far the worst experience I've had with a company ever first he gave me a price in store i Did the Math after a couple of days he had charged 75 cents extra a square foot i asked for a break down on the price he said ill will send it with his installer and never did the installer ran out of material on my stairs so he put the design to different ways to use up what he had since the install some of the stair carpet hs come loose the owner is hard to deal with if you are unsatisfied and he will do nothing to help i did use them about 10 years back and i was very satisfied but i dealt with his son who is very easy to deal with if you are to use tbis company be careful

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

On behalf of King's Flooring, we'd like to apologize if you feel our service and installation was not to your satisfaction. We would be more than happy to send an installer over to repair any loose carpeting as we do have a one year warranty on all installs. As per the pricing, unfortunately in your case there was a staircase being done in which there are extra charges incurred above the per square foot price. Stairs range in extra costs of $10-25/step depending on size and shape. You must multiply the 'per square foot price' by the allotted square foot amount, and then add the extra cost for the stairs and any other extras such as metal trim or moving furniture.
Unfortunately human error does occur, but if you'd like to give us a call with your name and address we would gladly send an installer out to make any necessary repairs and provide you with a copy of the price breakdown.

Private User
Private User
1 review Whitby, ON
1/10

Flooring

Be careful with this company. They require you to pay the full price up front. In the small print there is a 30% restocking charge AT THE MANAGER'S DISCRETION if for some reason the flooring product is wrong and you want to return it. They may not let you return it, depending on the whim of the manager, and you may or may not get a partial refund, again depending on the manager.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the feedback. In this case, you did keep the door molding, foam and baseboard at no cost to you even though we refunded you for it, and this was a special order on which we are charged a return fee. Also, you changed your mind about the wood to install on the day of installation with the installers in your house, which was a loss of a work day for all even though it was the product you inspected and had ordered. We understand your frustration, but more than made for it and this refusal to install cost us in end. This rating is unfortunately unreasonable considering the circumstances.

Irene McKinstry from Ajax
Irene McKinstry from Ajax
2 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Kitchen and hallway flooring purchase and installation. Living room carpet purchase and installation.

We chose King's Flooring for the purchase of our carpet and flooring because we had purchased from them before. This project was kitchen, hallway, living and dining room. The sales manager Nick was very knowledgeable and helped us make our decision. He was very accommodating with our installation schedule. Brent and Bob did our installation, they did a fantastic job, we love our new look. I would highly recommend King's Flooring. Thank you Nick, Brent and Bob.

Was this review helpful?
Eric & Pauline  from Whitby
Eric & Pauline from Whitby
22 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Carpet installation

Had carpet in 3 bedrooms installed. Great quality and an amazing installation team (Brent and Bob). Very helpful with disassembling/moving furniture, cleaned up after themselves and even vaccuumed each of the rooms as completed. Very, very nice people - personable and knowledgable and most important, did a terrific job. Highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about King's Flooring

Many companies claim to have the best prices and great service. With over 25 years experience we challenge you to shop around and visit us to see the difference. We have been serving the city of Oshawa, the Durham Region and the GTA for many years and we are confident ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.