FurnitureToronto.com

Furniture
700 Kipling Etobicoke ON M9Z
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Furniture
FurnitureToronto.com
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

62%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for FurnitureToronto.com

Average customer rating:
7.2 10 (30 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Furniture dissembly

This company is great until you have spent your money. Needed advice in dissembling a piece of furniture. Called and was told to send a pic of the table. Emailed twice but received no response at all. Would definitely be concerned if any after sales help was needed.

Was this review helpful?
D Clark from Mississauga
D Clark from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

King Sized Bed and Mattress

Excellent service. The staff were patient and knowledgeable. They actually drove with us to the mattress factory and let us test out everything available. Delivery and installation was on time and efficient. The bed and mattress are excellent and we are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?
Lisa from WALLENSTEIN
Lisa from WALLENSTEIN
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Purchased side tables

We found a great selection of side tables on furniture toronto's website and they promised to deliver what we chose the following day as we needed. No other company could deliver so quickly so we were very pleased. Unfortunately the delivery system used was primitive and unprofessional. They could not find our house as they had no GPS and were not industrious enough to continue down the street, which zigzagged, to find the house. After accusing us that our address was wrong, we eventually had to cancel the order. We can easily find the same tables elsewhere, and receive some more professional service when we do! Beware of the unprofessional delivery service.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

As mentioned above, we provided a next day delivery service that no other company in the city does. This is a exceptional service we provide our customers.
We use Google Map for all our delivery services. These maps are the most reliable. Our Driver tried to call the customer to let her know that we were on her street but could not find her house number but there was no answer. Driver had to leave for the next delivery. The customer asked for refund the next day and was given the funds back with no issue.

Ed from Whitby
Ed from Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Modern table chairs and bar stools

Great selection, excellent knowledge and unbelievable delivery service. We selected our items by 12 noon and by 3pm, all items were in my house. (We live 75 kms from the store by the way). on top of that, because we were not sure between 2 colours for the bars stools, they offered to bring the 2 sets of colours for us to make the final decision at home. Never seen service like this before. It was the first time we visited and purchased from this store, and it will not be the last time. Great job. 10+

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mirko
Mirko
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New bedroom set

I'm a very picky person and I like nice things. I've spent month searching thru other furniture stores in the GTA trying to find the right bedroom set but just couldnt find what i wanted. I wanted something solid and sexy.

After initially looking thru their website I decided to visit their showroom and take a look at what they had. I was amazed! I hadn't seen luxury furniture like this anywhere else in the city. Not only were the beds beautiful but every piece in the showroom was an eye catcher for me. The sales staff was friendly and they allowed me to look around without the annoying sales pitch. When I had a question they were polite and knowledgable about the product.

I eventually decided on a bedroom set and paid a reasonable price for the quality. Delivery was quick (next day). The team was on time , professional and set up the furniture in about 40 minutes.

Thank you Kris, Nick and team.

Was this review helpful?
Ariel in Toronto
Ariel in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Terrible Customer Service

We purchased a bedroom set at FurnitureToronto.com two years ago. We were happy with our purchase and spent about $4000.

Now that we are moving, we have been trying to contact the store to get some help with the disassembling and reassembling of this furniture. Because of the intricate nature of the bedroom set, we wanted to find out if we could have some help or even some support with their products.

We were directed to the one delivery person and after an initial pleasant conversation, attempted to arrange for the store to transfer our furniture to our new home. After six phone calls to the delivery person's cell phone and four calls to the store, we are STILL waiting for someone to call us back. The delivery person knows that we would like to speak with him, as does the owner of the store.

Obviously, this store only cares about taking your money and not following through on their products. We are extremely disappointed.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
R&J in Brampton
R&J in Brampton
8 reviews Brampton, ON

First Review

10/10

5 pc Dinette Set

We'd like to thank Nick from FurnitureToronto for helping us purchase a beautiful 5 piece dinette set. We're very pleased with the build quality and design and definitely look forward to making future purchases from Nick again.

Was this review helpful?
Riaz in North york
Riaz in North york
10 reviews NORTH YORK, ON
10/10

Dining table

Pre-sales advice and help was very good. Needed precise measurements over the phone once the deposit had been paid the salesman was eager to help. The delivery was half an hour late but the the people who came took a lot of time and effort to make the table. Once they left and upon closer inspection, it didn't look 100% (slightly wonky) so called the manager to explain. Had to chase him several times but someone did then come out and fix the problem. Overall, very happy with the product and service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mark in Mississauga
Mark in Mississauga
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Bar Stools

I had read some reviews on HomeStars about this company that were not so pleasant but I decided to go into FT anyways to check out what they had in terms of bar stools because their selection online was incredible. I dealt with Kris and I can say that it was a pretty easy and problem free shopping experience.

I ordered and received delivery within a couple of days. Everyone was friendly and punctual. Thank you Kris and team.

Was this review helpful?
Stay Away in Etobicoke
Stay Away in Etobicoke
1 review ETOBICOKE, ON
0/10

Couch and lamp

Store owners and staff are not willing to take accountability for damaged, malfunctioning merchandise.
Other reviewers are right! – once they take your money they wash their hands of you.
The lamp I bought from them did not function properly after I took it home and installed.
I called the store back, was very polite on the phone and was looking for them to help me resolve my issue.

First was told off by their employee with an Eastern European accent working at their Kipling location. She told me there was nothing she was willing to do, including being sorry for my not so pleasant experience.
Then I called their Oak street location and THE OWNER (father) ended up hanging up on me.

So the whole enterprise consists of arrogant, brazen, rude and overtly greedy bunch.
Stay away unless you want to be told off.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Customer did order a lamp. No Couch. There was no order of any couch. The lamp was a special order. She was told she it could not be returned once it is ordered. The lamp was not "damaged" or "Malfunctioning". she did not like it because it did not have a dimmer. If it is Damaged or not working please come in the store we will gladly exchange it for you.

Ask for Me
Kris

Ask for kris

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Furniture pros in Etobicoke?