Holleman Hauling

Moving & Storage
2081 138th St W Rosemount MN 55068
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Rosemount  >  Holleman Hauling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

42%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Holleman Hauling

Average customer rating:
6 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Jimmie M. from Minneapolis
Jimmie M. from Minneapolis
1 review Minneapolis, MN
10/10

moving furniture and appliances

The Holleman company was very polite, helpful, honest, and open in listening to me and offered excellent advice in moving my furniture and appliances to my destination professionally and with a friendly atmosphere that made feel confident in their abilities that my personal belongings where in good hands.
I would recommend them for moving and other jobs they may do, can't say enough about them. extremely happy with there service and Carlos advice on the job as well as his teams help.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Anna in Apple valley
Anna in Apple valley
1 review SAINT PAUL, MN
10/10

HUGE fish tank moved

Carlo and the boys did an outstanding job! They came and moved a 700 pound fish tank and made it look easy! They were super friendly and quick. I would recommend them to anyone. Great job guys!

Was this review helpful?
Tammy in Lakeville
Tammy in Lakeville
1 review Rosemount, MN
10/10

Moved 2 pianos from garage to storage

Holleman Hauling
(612) 363-3366
2081 138th St W
Rosemount
MN
55068
UNITED STATES

Carlo and his crew did a excellent job moving 2 pianos from my garage to storage. Both pianos were moved and not damaged. They even help me to arrange my garage so other boxes would fit up in the attic space of my garage. I will definetely recommend these guys to my friends.

Was this review helpful?
Tricky in Circle pines
Tricky in Circle pines
1 review Circle Pines, MN
0/10

moving my appliances

TERRIBLE experience and Carlo was shockingly unprofessional when I brought my concerns to him while his workers were starting the move. He went so far as to write me a bullying email after the experience.

WHAT HAPPENED:
1. the crew showed up an hour and 15 minutes late.
2. they brought a VAN. not a truck. a VAN. meaning not all of my items (which they knew i had) would fit AND my fridge had to be laid on it's side (something i am not thrilled with)
3. they DID NOT use a dolly to move the refrigerator which resulted in deep gouge in my cherry floors.
4. Because they didn't send the right eqipment, I had to make a second trip to the site to finish picking up the items.
5. When I spoke to him about the problems and asked for a discount for my hassle, Carlo balked, and then asked me to run his employees tips through him, which can only imply he would have either withheld it entirely or taken a cut. That tells me everything I need to know about what kind of person he is.

And most importantly, he requested this transaction to be in cash. Which can only mean that he wanted it off the books to hide the income, which of course is illegal. He didn't give me a receipt either.

He is obviously not legitimate, and clearly unstable. I don't expect him to fix my floor as I wouldn't let him near my house. He sent me a nasty email chiding me for paying him less for the poor service.

DO NOT USE THEM!!! the money you save is not worth the trouble!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You told me personally to bring just a van. So I brought a van. The gauge that was in your cherry wood floor was already there because we did not use a dolly to bring the refrigerator in and it never touched the floor when until we got it into place. We were never late. I told you that we would be there between 9-11am. We arrived at 9:15am. It doesn't make any sense how you are so upset with my service from my workers, but you tip 200 dollars. I never said the tips should through me. I just wanted to be paid for the work they did. You did not pay my business the money they worked for. You just tipped my workers money and gave my business nothing. I never threaten you at all through any emails. I requested cash from you because the last 2 times we got a check from you it bounced and you refused to pay the 35 dollar insufficient funds that they charged my bank. Lying a refrigerator on its side was the only way we could move the refrigerator since you requested a van.

Grrrr
Grrrr
1 review Minneapolis, MN

First Review

0/10

Household Items into Rental Truck

This company ruined several of my household items. There were broken items, items with holes in them. His workers do NOT know how to load a truck. I contacted the owner and he was rude in his response and I got no concession for the damage. His workers are horrible.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This review doesn't make any sense. This is someone who never uses my services and is just trying to trash my business. What got damaged? I am never rude when someone calls my business. No matter what the situation is.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.