Airworks Inc.

Heating & Air Conditioning
Mississauga ON L5V 3C5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

17%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Airworks Inc.

Average customer rating:
8.2 10 (62 reviews)

Sort by

DNR
DNR
6 reviews Burlington, ON

First Review

0/10

Service on installed products, purchased from Airworks

Same problem as other reviewers - Airworks is COMPLETELY unresponsive.

After coming out and charging $120 for a service call, it's been over a MONTH waiting to hear back on getting the replacement parts. No straight answer from Airworks if it's under warranty or not - a 5 minute call to the manufacturer told me it IS under warranty.

Simply put, this is one of the worst experiences I've had as a customer. I'm out the $120 for the service call and will need to call someone else to come out and do the replacement.

What a nightmare.

Was this review helpful?
Jason Sturgess in Toronto
Jason Sturgess in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

A/C repair

Working with this company has been a nightmare. After two missed appointments (with no explanation), we finally had Barry visit our house. After waiting on Barry for several weeks to receive confirmation on our warranty for a 2 year old Goodman ductless A/C, I finally followed up with the manufacture and was able to confirm we were eligible in five minutes. Barry provided very poor customer service. He would not return calls, when I would get him live he would never follow through on earlier promises to address our issues. Stay away from this company...they will only disappoint!

Was this review helpful?
Stephane in Mississauga
Stephane in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Air Conditioning

Airworks Inc.
905-000-0000
Mississauga
ON
L5V 3C5
CANADA

Bought AC from Airworks three years ago. At the time service was great. Paid 200$ extra for extended warranty on parts and labour. Now apparently Airworks closed shops and Alfa Airworks picked up the phone number.

Our AC was not working properly, called the number on our unit... Alfa airworks answered. Came to take a look at our unit. Charged us for parts and labour and told us that they had nothing to do with Airworks and that our warranty could not be applied...

Stay away from this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tim in East York
Tim in East York
3 reviews East York, ON
0/10

New furnace / AC

Installation was a nightmare when we put in a new furnace and AC back in mid-2008. We provided detailed requirements which were never relayed to the contractors; the job was sloppily done, with caulking smeared over the new furnace and pipes extending too far into our mutual driveway. To add insult to injury, although they didn't bother to invoice us, they started making threatening calls about payment starting on the day of installation.

It's a couple years later now, and although our AC is on a 10-year warranty, they now refuse to honor it, claiming (a) the company has changed hands, and (b) the detailed invoice they eventually issued us isn't a valid legal document for warranty purposes and what we actually need is a letter from the manufacturer. The person I just spoke with on the telephone says she's fielded dozens of calls from people with the same complaint.

Was this review helpful?
Andrew in Toronto
Andrew in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

A/C was unit not working

Our a/c unit stopped working about a week ago. It appeared to me that a wire had come loose and would be a simple fix. Fortunately I had purchased the extended service plan and was confident I would be covered. I was very surprised (shocked I would say) to learn that:

a) Our extended service plan was never sent to the manufacturer by Airworks, even though I have a receipt indicating that I paid $200 for it, and
b) the service call would not be covered anyway, since the nature of the problem did not include a 'part failing'. If a wire comes loose then I would consider that failure, and very poor design, but I was told that it would not be covered.

So I was charged $115 for a 5 minute visit to rehook a wire, even though the unit is only one season old and I had purchased an extended service plan. I would recommend that people read the fine print in their warranties and service plans.

I would not recommend Amana not Airworks, nor will I be using them in the future. I'm looking to buy a tankless water heater and I will take my business elsewhere.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

anonymous-2396
anonymous-2396
4 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

check household A/C, service direct vent A/C unit

a few years ago, when alpha airworks was just airworks, they installed an LG direct vent air conditioning unit in our 3rd floor bedroom. it's not under warranty anymore, and it stopped working. we called alpha airworks in to service that unit, and to do a seasonal check of our main household A/C unit. the check of the main unit was fine. but the service guys couldn't figure out what to do about the LG unit. they told me they would have to call in more experienced personnel, and that their office would contact me to make another appointment. i called the office staff but they said would get back to me. i have called several times over the past 3 weeks, but the alpha airworks people still say they can't yet commit to coming to fix the unit, and that they'll get back to me. i'm 8 months pregnant and was roasting in my bedroom, so i called ductless.ca, who showed up and fixed the LG unit within days. alpha airworks still hasn't even called me back to follow up. i will never use alpha airworks again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Elvira, Etobicoke
Elvira, Etobicoke
1 review Etobicoke, ON
10/10

Air-condition, change place and instal a new one

Needed to change my air-condition for a new one and also to move it few feet away. Very professional people, polite and cleaned everything before left. Barry, the mgr, was very helpfull in choosing the right unit and explaining the rebates. Would definitely recommend to all my friends.

Was this review helpful?
Vic in Missisauga
Vic in Missisauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Tankless Hot Water Heater

Alfa Airworks installed a tankless water heater for my parents, older parents. They were very apprehensive about getting this 'new' thing in their house. Barry was great at putting them at ease, explaining the product to them, showing them the product and then doing a terrific job at installing the system. It looks nice and it works great. The guys came in, removed the old tank, cleaned up the area, installed the new system so as that it looks nice, not like it was just put in to fit, and then left with no surprises left behind. They were never pushy but, always there to answer questions, even after the install.

Was this review helpful?
Jan in downtown TO
Jan in downtown TO
12 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

furnace install, followup service

I needed 4 new furnaces for some rental properties. I wasn't thrilled with whom I had used for my own residential furnace, and found Airworks instead -- their great reviews on HS were what first drew me to them. They were able to give me a great financing package, as 4 furnaces was a hefty bill, and their service has proved exceptional -- they will come out day or night ASAP to service their equipment, and once came out to service another company's furnace! A broken old A/C drain hose got disconnnected by my drywaller, which subsequently led to a leak and mild damage to the ceiling of the room below. A quick trip out by Airworks resulted in a temporary reconnection, and the tech told me exactly what $1 piece I need to get at HDepot which would allow me to make the permanent connection myself, and save me some $. A couple of days ago I was again able to make a last-minute appt to check out the furnace in another house (furnace installed by another company before I found Airworks). The furnace turned out to be fine, and the problem was actually with TO Hydro. But the point is, Airworks got there, and they got there fast. Once Hydro had restored the electricity hours later, Airworks told me over the phone what to do to get the furnace back on. It was a snap, and saved the me the cost of another visit....A furnace is a furnace, but the SERVICE offered by Airworks is wonderful, and that's what makes them my #1 furnace co.

Was this review helpful?
Rory Tate in Leslieville
Rory Tate in Leslieville
6 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

High efficiency furnace installation

Speaking with Barry was a pleasure. He was extremely informative and helpful and got the work done in the timeline alloted. We've been using the furnace this fall and have had no issues thus far. We'll have to see how the emergency repairs are if the furnace craps out, but we had a wonderful experience working with Alfa Airworks.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Toronto?