Hands down the most incompetent company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Not sure how other reviews are giving them a 10 star. My poor experience closely resembles that of many other reviews on pages 2 and 3. To summarize; I need one single little window replaced in my home, that took 8 months to complete. Due to zero attention to detail on their part my window was ordered wrong TWICE! They had to re-order my window literally 3 times to get it right. At one point they only realized it was the incorrect window after they had already removed the existing one and left a gaping hole in the master bedroom during the middle of the winter...at this point I just instructed them to install the wrong window so the home could at least have some heat retention and be livable. Unfortunately I had tenants living in the home at the time so I actually reduced their rent during winter for all the inconvenience Northern caused. For all these frustrations they offered a pitiful "discount". Furthermore when asked about the GreenOn Rebate they said they will not submit it unless the account is paid in full. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.
- Company Response
We do apologize that we did not have the proper grills in the glass during our installation in January and have since rectified this for you.
As for the GreenOn rebate, to have your order paid in full before any submissions can be done, is something mandated by the Ontario Government, not Northern Comfort.
We hope this helps you better understand the process as we do not take lightly to negative reviews. If you have any further questions regarding your rebate, please do not hesitate to contact our office or GreenOn funding directly.