Reviews

10/10

Been a client with Poolmaster for a few years and this is my first time ordering a pool heater through the store. They deserve a 10 out of 10 for conducting business with integrity, offering competitive pricing, and standing behind their customers. Upfront, Poolmaster offered me the best price available compared to other stores and online. I placed my order on Thursday and the heater was delivered to my home within 3 business days. The day before installation, my gas technician came for a site visit and told me that based on the distance between my gas meter and the pool heater, I needed to downsize my heater from 250k BTU to 200k BTU (even though my previous heater was 250k BTU - what a surprise!). I was devastated and reached out to Talon (the store owner) for help. Even though it was after business hours, Talon responded right away and promised to take care of my unexpected problem. What a relief! After a couple days, Talon arranged the exchange for me without penalty and he even gave me a refund on the the pricing difference - kudos to this honest business man! Although it took longer than expected for Poolmaster to swap my heaters (because of high service demands), they still deserve a perfect rating. And I truly hope that this company will continue to flourish in the years to come.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Carmen, Agreed it was an unusual situation. First for me!! We always stand behind loyal customers like yourself. Glad we were able to help.

9/10

Poolmaster is my go-to place when I have problems and questions about my pool. Staff (particularly Talon and Mark) are knowledgeable, patient with questions, willing to teach and always do their best to offer cost-effective solutions. This spring when I opened my pool, I discovered several leaks near the union joints. Having the leaks repaired by a professional would have cost me a few hundred bucks. I took the problem to Talon and Mark; they offered me a DIY solution that cost less than 20 bucks and it worked! Thank you so much for saving me money.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do what we can to help, Thank you for the kind words.

10/10

Exceptional customer service and competitive pricing! Ordered three sets of cellular shades for our bay window and one set showed signs of malfunction shortly after installation. Contacted the store and received my replacement blind with no questions asked and the service was prompt.

Was this review helpful?