Reviews

0/10

Expected a personal service but it turned out to be a corporate franchise that was more interested in money than in service. High turnover, milked the job for funds, unnecessary and unwarranted comments based on gender, insensitive to issues of the household. Charged extra time without approval, charged for time when late, made no allowance for turnover in staff, spent six weeks on the bedroom alone and absolutely refused to move on, insisted on organizing jewelry while the basement sat waiting, etc., etc., etc. Did not get past collecting like items in one room, no organization or shelving recommended or provided. Items moved out of one room were later brought back into the room, against their stated “program”. Wrote to the owner regarding various complaints and issues, little or no response; they did nothing to resolve various issues and concerns I brought to their attention at the time. She was there at the beginning to sign the contract and little thereafter. We took on the project as a major commitment on our part, but, ultimately felt that our trust was abused. 100% in at the start, followed their “program”, made some progress, but management poor. Very disappointing. I guess if they are doing a closet, laundry room or garage, you won’t be risking much. We did the whole house and, if they had been more courteous, professional and sensitive and less focussed on $$, it would have been a much better experience than it ended up being.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jerry,
We have not provided any service to you whatsoever for over two years now and when you left your last review in January 2017 of our services provided in 2016 we asked you to contact us directly as we were happy to discuss and rectify any issues with you. However we have not heard from you despite our efforts to contact you. We understand your last review was removed by HomeStars for being malicious and it's unfortunate that you have chosen to do so again. ClutterBGone has assisted hundreds of individuals and families to positively transform their lives with our services as reflected by our reviews and outstanding reputation in the industry and we proudly continue to do so. We wish you all the best and trust you will be able to get the assistance you require.


First Review

10/10

I was planning for a new condo and needed advice on a kitchen island, it's size, function and features. Having a designer, to provide their expertise, was of great benefit and made best use of space. Reviewed other items as well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?