ClutterBGone

Organizing Products & Services
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for ClutterBGone

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (27 reviews)

Sort by

Terry C.
Terry C.
0 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Organizing home after downsizing and moving

After hearing about professional organizers on CBC radio, I took the plunge to find ClutterBGone on Google search and Homestars. I was initially skeptical about the services... surely it was just a matter of buckling down. But given our activity-laden lives between work, school, activities (hockey, baseball, cycling, tennis, swimming, camping, music, art and all their attendent equipment) thought we would be just getting some help doing what we could do ourselves. It was so much more. Varsha took the time to visit us in our space, assess how we used it, understand our priorities, and prepare us for their process. Then Karen and team delivered everything Varsha had set expectations for... and more. I'm so glad I took time off work to fully participate in the process. I not only ended up with a functional home but got to see how well their process worked. It made decision-making easy and enabled a massive amount of organizing in a very short time. Money and time well-spent. Better than a vacation! As good as or better than a home reno.

From start to finish, each member of the team impressed with their:
- impeccable professionalism
- absolute integrity - very respectful of our space, always used what I already had first, had complete faith that nothing would be thrown out big or tiny - only I would decide that, never felt pushed)
- non-judgemental, unexpected compassion, engagement and thoughtfulness - I truly felt that all of the team members cared and wanted to ensure my priorities were met
- inspiring work ethic!!!
- passion and creativity for organizing!
- flexibility - whether I could take the day off entirely or only partially, they worked around my availability with impressive efficiency

Karen, Karissa, Nicole and Varsha, thank you! I look forward to tackling my storage space with you in the future. I could now do it on my own, but why when it would be tackled faster, more enjoyably and more brilliantly with you. I would absolutely recommend ClutterBGone and request their services again.

Was this review helpful?
Ming
Ming
1 review Markham, ON
3/10

Decluttering 3 bedroom house

The ladies from the company did a fair job decluttering our 3 bedroom house. However, I'm not satisfied with the following issues:
1. After we spent $11,000 (and prepaid by VISA) for the project, there was a dispute of less than $400 involving a third party service. Instead of reaching an agreement for the cost, the company went ahead and charged my VISA without my consent.
2. The manager wildly overestimated the hours required for the project. We paid extra hours that's not refundable.
There are many decluttering companies available. It's a great service when needed. I suggest to check out other companies before deciding on this one. Do not trust your credit card number with them and do not commit to more than 40% of estimated hours.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ming,
Sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with our payment process, however, our Letter Agreement outlines our terms and conditions including but not limited to clearly stating, “The Client retains the Company to provide the Services and shall pay for the Services and any appropriate and agreed upon expenses for products and/or materials and third-party service providers.” These terms and conditions were provided and signed before the start of your first session. Prior to bringing in a third-party vendor, services were confirmed with you and charged accordingly. Understanding your specific budget and timeline, we provided several discounts on services and products. In addition, we acknowledged your concerns with the third-party services and we offered a refund to reduce the cost. Once again, we’re sorry to hear you were unhappy despite the several discounts provided and our attempts made to rectify the situation. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours.

Andrew Noble
Andrew Noble
7 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

decluttering

The service has transformed our two-story apartment. They listened to our needs, assessed the situation and were courteous throughout the entire process. Greatly appreciated the time they took to label doors including my young son’s where they applied pictures.
I cannot believe how much extra space has been uncovered by their organizing and our commitment to unload stuff that has not been used for a very long time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Andrew! It was a pleasure working with you and your Family!

J Freise from Toronto
J Freise from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

DISAPPOINTED

Expected a personal service but it turned out to be a corporate franchise that was more interested in money than in service. High turnover, milked the job for funds, unnecessary and unwarranted comments based on gender, insensitive to issues of the household. Charged extra time without approval, charged for time when late, made no allowance for turnover in staff, spent six weeks on the bedroom alone and absolutely refused to move on, insisted on organizing jewelry while the basement sat waiting, etc., etc., etc. Did not get past collecting like items in one room, no organization or shelving recommended or provided. Items moved out of one room were later brought back into the room, against their stated “program”. Wrote to the owner regarding various complaints and issues, little or no response; they did nothing to resolve various issues and concerns I brought to their attention at the time. She was there at the beginning to sign the contract and little thereafter. We took on the project as a major commitment on our part, but, ultimately felt that our trust was abused. 100% in at the start, followed their “program”, made some progress, but management poor. Very disappointing. I guess if they are doing a closet, laundry room or garage, you won’t be risking much. We did the whole house and, if they had been more courteous, professional and sensitive and less focussed on $$, it would have been a much better experience than it ended up being.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jerry,
We have not provided any service to you whatsoever for over two years now and when you left your last review in January 2017 of our services provided in 2016 we asked you to contact us directly as we were happy to discuss and rectify any issues with you. However we have not heard from you despite our efforts to contact you. We understand your last review was removed by HomeStars for being malicious and it's unfortunate that you have chosen to do so again. ClutterBGone has assisted hundreds of individuals and families to positively transform their lives with our services as reflected by our reviews and outstanding reputation in the industry and we proudly continue to do so. We wish you all the best and trust you will be able to get the assistance you require.

Valerie in Fort Erie
Valerie in Fort Erie
1 review Fort Erie, ON
10/10

Office organized!!

I finally bite the bullet and hired ClutterBGone to help me get a handle on my paperwork and organize my office space once and for all. Linda arrived on time, set up to make the sorting etc easier and more efficient. I worked along side Linda sorting, making decisions, what to keep, what can be tossed etc. Final results OUTSTANDING....Linda sent me off to relax while she did the finishing touches. She created colour coated files with 3 specific headings ex General, financial etc. Also created a system that sits on my desk I use daily. Helped with my Legacy Box. Here it is a few months later and it is still working. First time I feel I am in control of my paper instead of it controlling me. Excellence service, I would have Linda back in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for all you did.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Valerie, thank you for your wonderful words. We are so happy you found our process to be easy and efficient. As we strive to provide exceptional and outstanding service we are thrilled you were able to experience that while working side by side with Linda. More importantly it's wonderful to hear the systems implemented continue to work for you.

Ysabelle in Toronto
Ysabelle in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Whole house decluttering

We'd lost control of our clutter in our house, especially in the basement. Linda came in for an evaluation and we liked that she was very matter-of-fact and were impressed by the professional vibe of her company. Booking was easy, we knew who was coming in - Varsha sent pictures of the team.

We had a team in for 5 days spread over 3 weeks, to accommodate our work schedules. The team was always on time, and although quite friendly and personable, they were very focused and efficient. I liked that they were absolutely non-judgmental but still very humane during the sorting, which was a huge plus considering this is a process that does have an emotional aspect. When organizing rooms they gave thought not just to what was in there, but to how we'd use the space so whatever they put in place made sense with our lifestyle and could easily be maintained.

When the work was over I felt like they allowed us to reclaim our home. This is not a cheap service, but it was worth every penny to us. We feel we made a great choice of provider, and happily recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words Ysabelle. The team absolutely loved working with yourself and Craig. From what you’ve expressed I so happy we were able to give you back more than just your home. We were also indirectly able to give you back memories. Thank you for being an amazing client and welcome to our ClutterBGone family!

Julie
Julie
1 review King City, ON
8/10

organizing Kitchen and laundry/mudroom

Linda came to our house to provide a consultation regarding our needs for getting organized and I decided I wanted to move forward with ClutterBGone. Her team lead Michele and assistant Michaela spent two days at our house and worked closely with me (which was great as I was able to provide my input). They were very professional, thoughtful and courteous and I enjoyed their approach to tackling the clutter! I couldn't believe how much "stuff" i had and was amazed at how they were able to produce a neat and tidy and very organized space. It was a great process and i would highly recommend Linda and her team!! Looking forward to our next project together :)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Julie for the kind words. Our team enjoyed working with both yourself and Walt and are very happy to be able to make a difference in your home. We can't wait to continue your project and finish other areas discussed. Your chaos. Our solutions. Your peace of mind.

RB
RB
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Organization and creation of functional space.

We have been impressed with ClutterBGone who was in our home for five days helping us to organize our space. They were able to organize our entire home and create two additional spaces for us (office and dining). Their professionalism, knowledge and skills are unmatched and I am so happy to have chosen their organization to help make our place a home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, RB. It was an absolute pleasure getting the opportunity to declutter, organize and turn your space into a home. When your work life and home life seem to chaotic to comprehend it’s time to call in the big guns. I am so thrilled everyone can enjoy all the different spaces created and we can’t wait to to assist with your move into your new home.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about ClutterBGone

ClutterBGone is a full service company specializing in residential/home office organizing, de-cluttering, downsizing & life transition services, also providing packing and unpacking/settling in. All services provided throughout the Greater Toronto Area. fully insured and ClutterBGone is an active member of the Professional Organizers in Canada and the National Association of Professional Organizers.

Your Chaos. Our Solution. Your Peace of Mind.

At ClutterBGone we create positive, strong and lasting relationships. We’re honoured that our clients invite us to come into their homes and small businesses. That’s a huge leap of faith and we appreciate that trust. We’ve worked hard to find and create solid partnerships with service providers in our industry that we can refer to and use for our clients with the utmost respect and integrity. Our clients are truly our # 1 priority.

CATEGORIES
Organizing Products & Services
SERVICES
Home organizing, small and home office (SOHO) organizing, life transitions including organized packing and unpacking, home improvement and efficiency through organizing.
SPECIALITIES
home organizing, closet and clothing organization, paper management and work flow, ADHD, organizing for children, storage rooms, kitchen organizing for efficiency and functionality, small space organizing, entryways, garage organizing
WEBSITE
http://clutterbgone.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
6
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
6
PAYMENT METHOD
cash, cheque, credit, e-transfer
MEMBERSHIPS
Professional Organizers in Canada; National Association of Professional Organizers
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.