Reviews

10/10

Called Metropolitan for emergency service for a rooftop furnace that had failed during the coldest stretch of weather we have had in years. I've used them before and they were very good so I went with them again. After diagnosing the problem, it turned out I needed a new unit, no surprise there it was over 30 years old. Again they were fairly priced and quick! they were able to instal the unit on the next business day and get me out of a tight spot. The instal crew were great, -30 windchill and they were on the roof working away to get me going again . You won't do any better than working with these guys. You'll see the pictures ,out with the old ,in with the new, to arrange the unit and a crane and a crew to instal in one business day is still a little unbelievable to me!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the positive review. The guys did look a little chilled when they got back to the shop. I will put a Gold Star on the board for them. Glad we could help

10/10

They were always onetime for booked appointments the job was done well and quickly and at a good price , good organization you'd do well to deal with them

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you


First Review

10/10

I've Hired this company twice now for different jobs, They have always gotten back to me quickly, the jobs have always been what they quoted and a little less on time, and they were onetime or early for every appointment. Their work is great , very professional, and they clean the place completely before leaving.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

Had to Fire this company before the job was finished! I hired this company to redo my driveway, the driveway was in obvious poor shape with large deep ruts. Once Carlo accepted the job, Carlo is the manager or Forman in the Oshawa area. He made a appointment to start the job, They didn't show for the first appointment, according to Carlo due to a equipment failure, so he rescheduled, and again they did not show up, with no call to say they wouldn't be there. Again Carlo used the broken equipment excuse. Two more missed appointments before they finally showed up to start the job. At this point since I had not paid them anything other than being annoyed at all the missed appointments not much to say, other than if you try and have a conversation with Carlo, if he doesn't like the way its going he will just talk over you and try and bully you into his way of thinking. So they showed up to take the old asphalt off the driveway , which went ok, at the end of the job the guy driving the bobcat came up to me and said that the ground under the driveway was very soft and he thought he'd tell me now before I phone to complain about it later. they threw some gravel on top and left it to sit and hopefully firm up for 6 weeks. Needless to say the driveway did not firm up ( that is not Wilsons fault just what was under the driveway), However it took 8 more missed appointments and three weeks of trying to get someone to come out to the job, never a phone call to say they wouldn't be there , stories about broken equipment, emergency jobs, sick employees they just went on and on. Finally they showed up for a appointment in the pouring rain, I feel knowing they couldn't work because they do not work in the rain. The crew that showed up refused to do anything on the driveway because they said it was too soft and the equipment would get stuck. So I called Carlo to once again try and get some sort of resolution of this, again had to put up with him just talking over anything I said. I finally told him he was fired, thats when the threats started. If I didn't pay him every penny we agreed on he would come and dump loads of asphalt garbage on my driveway I had to put up with his yelling and bullying through all this. Stay away from this company, at no price is it worth the hassles ,threats, missed appointments and general bad business practices.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Scott, I am very sorry to hear about this experience. I have never heard of anyone in our company threatening anyone. I was not on the site for this job (as it was in Oshawa) but from my understanding the sub-base was very very soft on this job. In order for the job to turn out properly, we needed to allow it to settle and we needed the proper conditions for this unique situation. I understand, that it can be frustrating. You mentioned Carlo said "If I didn't pay him every penny we agreed on he would come and dump loads of asphalt garbage on my driveway" - I cannot agree with this statement, because it simply is not true. I spoke to Carlo and he did not say that, nor would he - we would never tolerate that behavior at Wilson Paving.

You also said in your review "So they showed up to take the old asphalt off the driveway , which went ok, at the end of the job the guy driving the bobcat came up to me and said that the ground under the driveway was very soft and he thought he'd tell me now before I phone to complain about it later. they threw some gravel on top and left it to sit and hopefully firm up for 6 weeks. Needless to say the driveway did not firm up ( that is not Wilsons fault just what was under the driveway)". I agree with you on that. And we did everything we could to finish the job and do it properly, but we needed patience. Carlo claims you were in fact very rude to him and not willing to trust our professional guidance. Needless to say, I hope everything went well with your driveway.You walked away from the agreement and we were paid $0.00 for the work we did on your driveway - and we did not ask you for a penny. You claim "Avoid at all cost", but there was no cost to you Scott. No, not even a penny.