Reviews

10/10

The Green Clean Squad has been cleaning my house on a bi-weekly basis for almost a year now. I had tried a couple of the other major companies in Edmonton prior and this is the first service that sends the same cleaners each time, and does a perfect job EVERY SINGLE time. I love the convenient payment options and online invoicing, and the two owners are a pleasure to deal with. Any requests for rescheduling are handled easily and I love getting free cleanings with my 6-month package!!! Thank you to Katie and Karen at the office and specifically to my team Shoresh and Soybe for the incredible job they do. We love you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kate, thanks for taking the time to write a 10-star review about your experiences with the Green Clean Squad! I will make sure I pass along your lovely comments to Shoresh and Soybe who I know have been your devoted cleaning team since day 1. I am so glad you have a personal relationship with them as that's what we are all about. - Katie Pearse, Co-Owner :D

5/10

I hired them to repair a leaking washing machine. I didn't receive an invoice, or phone call after the work was completed. Then I get a voicemail about a week later telling me they were taking a lien out on my property because I hadn't paid. Holy! So I called and said I had been waiting to get an invoice. They said "What's your email address?" and sent it. There was no information on how to pay on the invoice, as well my address and name were all wrong. I then had to email back to ask how they wanted me to pay, they said credit card, I said great, gave it to them and it was paid - not sure why I was threatened but of course was willing to pay! Quick service, seemed pricey but hopefully was well done (time will tell!) Just a bit confused as to why they were so quick to treat me poorly. Customer service is definitely lacking as well as communication.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry I don't remember it like that. We showed up on time , like we said , we also said we would introduce the price over the phone to you , because you were not going to be there. We called , no answer , we waited , called again , no answer , I gave permission to the plumbing tech to continue the work. I thought your life is busy and we would take it with trust. We finished the job and sent texts and left messages for you to call for about 2 weeks. It's funny how I left the last message about the lein and only then you respond. We finally got your info so we could send the invoice. Once you got it , it took another 4-5 days before you sent the credit card number. I think it's great to get a review like this. Our communication was spot on ,customers do have busy lives. Thanks you so much for your review. PS we don't fix washing machines , we cleared your main sewer line , kitchen drain and hook up your new washing machine.

0/10

I booked an appointment with My Neat Freaks over a month in advance, and was really excited to have a professionally cleaned house right before Christmas in 2012. I left my house unlocked and a note for the cleaners, as well as my own products for them to use (the company told me they used Mr. Clean and of course I prefer eco-friendly products). I also left my Dyson out for them to use and some Purdy's chocolates to thank them. I also specified that I wanted my living room, kitchen, bathroom and hallways done. I am a normal person with dust and crumbs under my couches/ottoman, and along the edges of the kitchen and of course under the fridge. I left for an hour, came home and they had been and left. They did not leave me a note or a checklist, and I was very disappointed that my floors hadn't been vacuumed or washed. I then noticed that my living room hadn't been dusted, my kitchen sink hadn't been cleaned, and my bathtub still had that pink stuff around the grout (gross I know but again, I left it there because I was paying for people to clean it for me!) I emailed the company to let them know my floors hadn't been cleaned. The response was, "Anything that is important for you to have cleaned very well will take more time to do and should have been noted beforehand to accommodate the schedule." I responded that I assumed that the floors would be vacuumed and washed as that is what I was told the service provided (seems obvious that a customer would expect a maid service to wash their floors... or is it just me?) I am so disappointed in both the service and the response from the company. What a waste of money.

Was this review helpful?