Reviews

8/10

I called Logik Roofing to upgrade our attic insulation to R60. I also asked them to replace a few missing shingles on the roof. The work was done quickly and professionally. The crew were friendly and took care not to get the floors dirty or damage anything in the house. The only negative comment I could make is that they didn't insulate the attic door after telling me that it looked like it was stripped and they would fix it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review, We are very sorry that got missed! The office will call you immediately to set up a time for the guys to come back and fix that for you. Thanks again for choosing Logik Roofing, and we look forward to making you completely satisfied with the work.

10/10

Casey from Wattcom Electric was prompt to reply to my email request for a quote to get some under cabinet lighting put into our kitchen. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about what is acceptable and what is not up to code. He doesn't cut corners when it comes to the quality of his work. His price was extremely reasonable and I would not hesitate to call him back if we need more work done in the house. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's always a great feeling to receive a positive review at the end of a job. You were a pleasure to work for!

1/10

Pre-paid for lawn maintenance with Dr. Green. After having a bad experience two years ago, they promised to do a better job this time around and I fell for it. After the first two fertilizer treatments they never came back for weed treatments and my lawn is now covered in weeds! No refunds allowed..sorry! This place is run by a bunch of students working part time and who don't really care what happens to your lawn or if the treatments are applied properly or on time. Stay away!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Aarif,
We do appreciate you giving us another opportunity and we do apologize if you were unsatisfied. Please keep in mind that lawn care is a process and it will take some time to control the weeds. We do try and care for you and your lawns needs, so if there is anything I can try to help you with please let me know.
Thank you

1/10

Scott sent out a subcontractor named Yen to give us a quote. I should have known right from the start that this was a shady operation when Yen quoted me $12K for a new staircase and installation of our floors but was only going to put down 6K on his "official quote" that he would submit to Scott. The job was done quickly but not to our satisfaction. The staircase was not sanded properly and had to be re-done. The floors has varnish spilled on them and the finish was ruined. When I approached Yen to fix it he refused and to my surprise Scott agreed with him!! They blamed their carelessness on the quality of the wood that we chose rather than taking ownership for their mistakes. Do yourself a favour and find someone more professional. STAY AWAY from this company!!! Follow up in response : I think it's hilarious that they say the problem was my "cheap flooring", when the contractor himself said it was good quality before installing it. Also, the issue was not the wood, it was what was spilled on top of the wood. It doesn't matter if you buy $2/sq ft. wood or $20 sq. ft wood, when someone spills varnish on it, IT GETS RUINED!

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Please note this client threatened our company that if we don't provide him with a new floor (NOTE: He provided the original material which retailed at $2 SF Not recommended) he would write a bad review. So basically he tried to blackmail us.

Yen also went to his house repeated times to follow-up on this clients issues and nothing was ever good enough for him and then the client decides to escalate the problem using blackmail.

Please do yourself a favour and read through all reviews and you will see who is telling the truth here.

P.S. To other service companies out there STAY AWAY from this client.

Regards,
Scott

10/10

These guys were awesome! They did a great job and we actually find our house has more heat flowing through than before. They made sure to vacuum up any dust that blew back through the return vents, and they show you before and after photos of the ducts. it may cost a little more than a lot of the other companies out there but you definitely get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Aarif - Thank you for the positive feedback! We take pride in our workmanship and happy that it shows! There are many factors that come into play regarding pricing; but we're glad you understand the value and quality that comes with our particular service. Not all duct cleaning companies are created equal and we strive to provide a best in class service that is not only competitive in pricing but also considered a premium service. After we're done performing our service in your home, under normal living conditions (no renos or pets) you should'nt expect to have the service performed again for at least 5-7 years. And when you amortize our rate against potential increased savings in heating/cooling efficiencies over that time; our service pays for more than itself in savings. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future. Thanks! Dave's Duct Cleaning (www.davesducts.com).