Reviews

10/10

Ronato and Peter were extremely knowledgeable, personable and explained everything to us thoroughly. He even inspected other areas in the furnace room and made helpful suggestions. When we're ready to install an AC we will not consider anyone else. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you very much for nice review

10/10

I just completed Mr. Rooter's customer survey and wanted to share with others what I wrote about the last service I received from Technician Anthony Petrauskas : I cannot thank your technician Mr. Petrauskas enough. Immediately upon entering my home he noted that he smelled gas. We have had several technicians from different companies come into our home and not notice anything. I normally never write into compliment a technician’s service, but what made me write this one was because Mr. Petrauskas noted that we have an infant in the home and stressed that for her health we should call the city. He continued to describe in great detail what I should explain to the city, whom I should speak to and later did the same with regards to the plumbing service that required the city to shut of our water. He was extremely thorough, personable and friendly. Because of Mr. Petrauskas, we learned that we had two gas leaks in our home, one was serious enough that it had to be shut off and it was right below our 8 month old daughter's bedroom. As I mentioned before I have had several technicians come into our home in the past and also into our home in Barrie and I have learned more about my home than I did from anyone else. As with all your technicians, he was also very quick and cleaned up after he was finished the job. I told him I didn't have a dustpan, and he still insisted on cleaning up. The bathroom floor was actually cleaner than we had it before. I could go on and on, but for the mere fact that he helped remove a significant health to our new family is enough to commend Mr. Petrauskas. We thank you sincerely and you have gained a loyal customer for life.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

Absolutely terrible customer service experience. I had to make 8 phone calls just to get an appointment made because their customer service rep Sue, could not follow through on a single call back request and instead just kept giving me excuses on why she couldn't call me back and why I still did not have an appointment. If it wasn't for the urgency of the work, I would have gone elsewhere, there were no other reputable handymen available within the time I needed. I'm sure their handymen are great from the interactions I had with the one gentleman, but the customer service is terrible.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am very sorry that we were not more responsive to your phone calls. I know that you called an number of time with in a short period. We have been very busy with customer inquiries and we also knew that they project had some emergence to it. We were waiting on one other customers response on their booking. On Sept the 18 we scheduled your project and completed it on the 20th. I have addressed this situation regarding calling customers back quickly and have made some staffing changes. Thanks Jim Abbott