Easy2go Movers

Moving & Storage
Vaughan ON L4L 8L8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winnerBest of 2021winner

Reviews for Easy2go Movers

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (128 reviews)

Sort by

Dory
Dory
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Stress Free Excellent Service

From our initial inquiry to the final "how was everything" call, we experienced nothing but outstanding service. Pricing was exactly as discussed and the two young lads who did the work did it professionally and without any incidents.

Very happy customer and highly recommend Easy2Go Movers. Thanks for a great experience.

Was this review helpful?
rtalib
rtalib
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Home move

We hired Easy2go movers for our recent home move (4bdr home). The team was very professional and efficient and quick to problem solve (when our treadmill got stuck). Highly recommend them.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rehan! Thank you so much for taking the time to say such nice things. We always believe that good customers produce good employees, and you are proof of that! You've officially become a member of the family! We are always glad to help you and your recommendations.

Team Easy2Go Movers

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Newmarket, ON
10/10

Extremely happy with the service

The guys from Easy2gomovers are Amazing. They are very friendly , courteous and fast . Mike told us as soon as he saw us to relax and enjoy the experience. He was right it was a great experience. Mike , Eric , colin and the other guys were fantastic. I was very happy with the service. I cannot tell how happy we are with Easy2go and the cost was extremely fair . My rating 10 +++

Carlo & Tina Bisante

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, Carlo and Tina! Thank you very much for your lovely remarks. You are now a member of the Easy2Go family! We are always delighted to serve you and your referrals.
Team Easy2Go Movers

Angela
Angela
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

One Problem After Another

Had high hopes after a great initial conversation with this company leading me to book with them, over numerous others. But on moving day I was disappointed with the movers starting the day by showing up two hours late. They ended up taking hours longer than anticipated (leading to my homebuyers arriving with their keys and sitting outside for over two additional hours). I had reserved 8 wardrobe boxes (as that service is included) but they showed up 4 short and I had to throw all my dresses and suits in a regular box as a result. They had to make a second trip (my moving day lasted until almost 10pm, and my home was not large), and they forgot an item at my original home I had to go pick up the net week myself. But the worst part is the damage- so far we have found five pieces of furniture have been significantly and obviously damaged; theee of which were expensive wooden pieces. On top of that, they left a huge gash in my old home’s wood floors that I had to pay out of pocket to be fixed as the buyers were furious. It took me over a month to hear back about any sort of resolution and all I was given was a measly $150 back (less than the cost to repair the floors, never mind all the damaged furniture). Extremely disappointed and I strongly recommend against using this company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Angela,

We're sorry to hear about your negative moving experience. As you can see from all of our reviews, we take customer service extremely seriously, and it is disappointing that you chose to wait 4 months before commenting on your moving service. We attempted to call you several times but were unable to connect.
We are always available to assist any and all of our customers.
Please call 647-202-8587 or send and email to info@easy2gomovers.ca

Team Easy2Go Movers

mfoglia
mfoglia
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Office Move

Very satisfied with their service. Workers were experienced and hard working. I was very impressed !
Highly recommend this company for your moving needs

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mauro,

This kind of feedback motivates the entire team to continue exceeding quality standards moving service. We always try to meet the client's expectations, once again thank you for the review.

stefaniechiera
stefaniechiera
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Great movers

Very happy with these movers. They were on time and even allowed my son to help. They were very careful with my furniture and wrapped everything very quickly. I highly recommend. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed our moving service. Thanks for the review and for being a great customer!

centannikathy
centannikathy
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Move and Storage

This company has been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Their rates for both my move and to store my goods were extremely competitive and clearly quoted.
The moving team was on time, efficient, courteous and made sure to point out any preexisting scratches on my furniture which I really appreciated. My goods are now in storage at their facility and I am sure they will be cared for as well as they were in the move.
Overall I would not hesitate to recommend Easy2 Movers

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your positive review of our moving & storage services. This kind of feedback motivates the entire team to continue exceeding quality standards moving service.

Lindsay
Lindsay
4 reviews Midland, ON
0/10

Stressful City to City Move

Part of the reason I decided to go with Easy2Go Movers in the first place was how high their homestar reviews were, but I was in for a nasty shock. Moving cities is incredibly stressful and I was already on edge when the movers were more than an hour late. I wasn't notified that this would happen right away. Instead, 20 minutes past when they were supposed to be there I got a call. They said there were problems with the truck, but then I should have been notified.

The move also took much longer than they estimated. Despite me having sent a comprehensive list of items that would be moved, it took 3.5 hours to even get out the door rather than the 2 that were quoted. That said, it looked like the items were nicely packed.

The move was finished with only minor hiccups after that, but when the price was relayed to me it was more than $500 more than had been quoted. I expected it to be a little higher than the original quote and had pulled out more cash than was necessary and I still didn't have enough. I ended up having to pay partially through credit card and the rest through cash.

Afterward, inspecting my furniture I'm seeing dings and scratches. So even though it looked nicely wrapped, something must have happened in the truck. I'm really disappointed. 

  EDIT (Nov 5, 2021): Had a call with Ash from the company and was told about the company's good intentions and how moving's tough and karma (of all things). I was told if there's a car being washed and a tiny bit of dirt is there, I had to be reasonable.

For the record, I don't feel like I'm being unreasonable with being dissatisfied. I was also asked if I had a vendetta against the company. I was told that I could get a maximum of $150, but there was an expectation that I would change my review from a 4 out of 10 to a higher number. I didn't enjoy my experience, but did appreciate that they tried to make it right. This response from the company though on this review (and the call I had with them) felt more than a little patronizing. I don't need an explanation of how moving works. When I get a quote from a company, I expect it to be accurate. I provided everything they asked for including an itemized list and my quote was never re-evaluated.

When I said I would bump it up to a 7, they were unhappy with that and said they would only give me $75 back. I'm sure that Ash is a nice guy, but it wasn't a great sell for me. I feel for the company and for him if they're struggling. On top of that, despite me giving advance notice about the call, they didn't have my moving information or anything ready in order to help with my issue. I was even told that I was costing the company money (technically) because Ash was helping me instead of getting new sales.  I think the message there was supposed to be that they were happy/willing to sacrifice new sales in order to help current customers, but the entire call came off as passive aggressive guilt tripping.

The entire reason that I decided to go along with this company in the first place was their customer reviews and how well they were taken care of. Being underquoted and then basically being guilted for leaving a bad review when I was unhappy with the service is not acceptable. Being offered $150 back, but only if I were to give a good review (and nearly doubling my current score would only give me $75) is not acceptable either. This is not a quid pro quo and if you truly cared about how your customers felt, you would have given me $150 regardless of what my score was. My furniture was damaged. I ended up paying more than $700 more than I was quoted (tip included) and the call made it seem like it was my fault or like I was somehow being unreasonable.

Also, complaining about other customers to me over the phone wasn't the most professional thing to do. Maybe these customers were just made up and never really existed, but I was told a whole story about a rich lady who wanted the impossible from her movers and wasn't reasonable. She demanded a one day move when it would take a week and they brought on extra movers to help her. It was to talk to me about being a reasonable reviewer, but here's the thing: it had nothing to do with my system. I wasn't making unreasonable demands or asking for anything. I was given a quote by the company and based my expectations off of their own quote and their homestars score (which they told me was the highest on the platform).

My original score was 4/10, but after this phone call I'm going to lower it to 0. Easy2Go Movers can keep the money. It doesn't feel right for me to accept it when there's an expectation that I'll change my score to something higher for them.   

EDIT (Nov 11, 2021): Ash from the company got in touch with me again saying he just wanted to apologize that I had a bad experience and that I took what he was saying as him being passive aggressive and that it wasn't about the score. He said that they were just trying to make it better and needed photos from me (photos were never brought up in the Nov 5th call). Again, the way it was framed was as if it was my fault somehow for not letting the process work even though that hadn't been explained to me. I let him talk for about three minutes before I accepted the apology, said that I was sorry it didn't work out either (since I'd had high hopes for the company), and then excused myself because I had meetings to prep for. He was unhappy that I still wouldn't change the review or take it down or delete it. His parting shot was "Thousands of people will see your review. I hope you never have a small business where people can ruin it with a single review." How is that NOT passive aggressive? Easy2Go Movers was a bad moving experience and it could have been just left at that. They could have just apologized and left it at that. But they're STILL trying to get me to change my review. I'm not changing my review. I'd drop it lower than 0 if I could. And for reference, I never accepted any compensation from Easy2Go Movers for the reasons outlined above.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lindsay,

We take pride in being honest and transparent about our costs, and we would hate for you to believe you were overcharged for our services. We'd want to emphasise that your task was based on an hourly cost for the sort of service you requested, as we told you over the phone. It is also noted explicitly in the email to avoid confusion.
Unfortunately, predicting a moving operation is not an exact science, and hidden factors often might increase the time required to accomplish a moving project. Estimating the time for a transfer can be much more difficult if the estimate was done online, as it did in this case.
Our major goal is to proceed with a high level of professionalism on every task and do our best to overcome hurdles and accomplish the relocation in the shortest amount of time possible.
When it comes to the damages, we try our best to give you a fair solution. In order to do so, we must follow protocol, which is why we asked you to send images since we started the discussion, but we haven't gotten any.
We hope you are enjoying your new home and wish you all the best.

Customer service Manager
Easy2Go Movers

hombre 1 in Ottawa
hombre 1 in Ottawa
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

The best

Recently hired this company for a complete move. Found the company and it’s employees to be professional and courteous. Amazing customer service which alleviated a lot of stress. Would highly recommend Easy2go Movers to anyone considering a move. Will definitely use them again and will recommend to my family and friends.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for leaving a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Easy2go Movers

We are a professional moving company headquartered in Toronto, ON. We offer a wide range of moving services; all designed to provide you a stress-free moving experience. Whether you’re looking for a small apartment or a four-bedroom house move, we have you covered.

Our moving services are available 24/7 so you can get precisely what you want.

Our Mission is simple: to provide our customers with transparent & competitive pricing, unparalleled service, superior protection, and total satisfaction, while making contributions to our community. We provide solutions irrespective of your circumstances and the obstacles.

Once we get a request from you, we will plan a layout for your application, considering your requirements and preferences.
- In order to confirm all key data, such as addresses, intersections, and parking space, we start the day with a welcome call.
- When we arrive, we go through your home in-depth and find any special items that require extra care.
- All your furniture will be padded and shrink-wrapped by our movers to avoid any kind of damage.
- Then we move by packaging the truck smoothly and carefully.
- We unload everything into your new home in specifically allocated spaces.
- In the end, we ensure that nothing is left in the truck and that all things are delivered safely and securely.
- Finally, we request feedback and suggestions from customers on service.

Call us today on 647-202-8587 or reach out right here on our HomeStars page.

CATEGORIES
Moving & Storage
PRODUCTS
Moving and packing services, Moving and packing supplies
SERVICES
Full-service movers, Short and long term Storage, Residential moving & storage, Condo moves, Office moving, commercial relocation, Furniture pick-up and delivery, Single item pickup and delivery, Packing services, In-Home moves, labor help, Ikea furniture assembly. Local moving. Long-distance moving. Furniture packing. Packing supplies. Storage. Last-minute moving. Flat rate quotes.
STYLES
Friendly, Professional, Reliable, Approachable, clean, respectful, educated, warm & kind. Give us a call to book your next move, pack, or to order moving supplies! (647)202-8587
SPECIALITIES
Welcome to Easy2Go Movers! We provide high-quality professional moving and packing services for residential and commercial moves of all sizes and types. At our Supplies Shop, we also have a full range of moving and packaging supplies that we can deliver free of charge straight to your door if you live in Vaughan/Richmond hill. We help with moves of all sizes from three-bedroom houses to one-item deliveries. We also provide in-home moves and on-site loading/unloading, if you're just looking to stage or rearrange your home, or if you're moving your furniture to a pod/truck on your driveway. We can help! We also provide professional packing services if you would like help packing and/or unpacking your home or office.
WEBSITE
https://www.easy2gomovers.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2017
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
18
PAYMENT METHOD
All payment methods accepted
LICENSES
002602525
MEMBERSHIPS
WSIB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
3 Hour minimum. "One time minimum charge"
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Customer satisfaction 100% Guaranteed
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.