Skylane Construction Services Inc.

General Contractors
Toronto ON M5V
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
General Contractors
Skylane Construction Services Inc.
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Skylane Construction Services Inc.

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (44 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Penetanguishene, ON
10/10

Bathroom renovation

Reza came in to fix the work of another handyman and we are so grateful for his expertise and knowledge. He completed the renovation in a timely and cost effective manner and was very professional. We will definitely hire him again for future projects.

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure working on your project. We at SkyLane Construction like to say thank your business and for your time to share with us your experience.
We are looking forward working with you soon.

Roberto
Roberto
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Fence Gate Replacement

Simply Amazing!! I decided to go with Skylane Construction Services Inc. after considering three other companies due to Rezs professionalism and transparency. My wife and I are happy with the quality of work and will be using his services for our future home renovation projects.

Approximate cost of services:
$860.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing we us your experience.
We are looking forward hearing from you soon.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brechin, ON
3/10

Poor Workmanship

Start date was October 1, 2022. He was to install new hardwood flooring and renovate our downstairs bathroom. The install of the hardwood floor was completed, and he only had the stairs and trim to finish on the flooring. This was finally finished when we returned from Florida during the first week of April. He assured it would be completed while were in Florida numerous times by text message, unfortunately it was not. Also, the first time we used the new shower we noticed pooling in the front of the shower and that it was not sloped properly to the drain. his excuse was I told you it needed a higher curb on the glass wall. There was always an excuse on why things were not completed on time. We started texting him on the phone in May about the issue with the drainage and now grout issues. Now he says it is going to cost extra and he has never come to look at the issue.

Approximate cost of services:
$28,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

As a general contractor, my job is not only to execute the project but is also to explain and educate my homeowners as well. I explained to you several times, that without a curb it is impossible to slope the shower floor towards the drain on a concrete floor using a 12x24 ceramic tiles. You refused and keep asking me to tile your bathroom floor and shower floor all in one level without a curb. The reason the curbs is there is to hold the water in the shower and also having enough depth to build up the shower floor to be able to slop the shower floor towards the drain...
I had to install a marble jam along the shower floor between the shower and bathroom floor so I could raise the tiles in the shower a bit to slope it towards the drain and of course a 3/4" thick jam is not enough hight. You actually made my job more difficult and now you are complaining that it's not sloped enough?
Yes if I need to come back to correct that I need to build a 4inch curb first remove all the tiles from the shower floor and start all over again and I will charge you for that...
This is your mistake. I will highly recommend next time to listen to your contractor so you dont have pay extra for your mistakes.
This is not the first time I built a shower or renovated a bathroom.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Barrie, ON
0/10

Deck repair/replace

Very low-quality job on the finishing. He tried to leave without taking some scraps that I paid him extra to take, plus he did not cut a piece of wood that I noticed after he left that is longest than needed between my plants.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This review is not valid and is under investigation with Homestars.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Midland, ON
10/10

Flooring and Bathroom Tile

Reza did a great job helping us rebuild our basement after a flood. He and his team repaired the drywall, installed new flooring and put in a new tiled surround for our bathtub. He was very easy to work with and provided a detailed quote of exactly what was to be completed. He corresponded with our plumber and worked around our tenants schedule. I would definitely recommend his services.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We at SkyLane Construction like to say thank you again for your business and taking the time sharing your experience with us.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Bathroom Renovations

On time, professional and reasonable prices, great workmanship is just some of their benefits.
Thanks Rez

Approximate cost of services:
$8,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your glowing review. and taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure working with on your bathroom renovation and looking forward working with you soon.
SkyLane Construction

Private User
Private User
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

New wooden flooring and bathroom tile installation

The finish isn't good. The project was drawn out, to the point that we just paid for it to be over. We'll have someone come and tidy his work up.

There was ZERO attention to detail - and Reza had lots of answers but never a solution. His trade people didn't speak much English and for most part Reza wasn't on site to manage them.

Reza's communication skills weren't good enough, our project was made to feel like something that he was fitting around his 'big jobs' and that we weren't a priority. His answer to this was that he was struggling with labour and talent - which was made to feel like my problem.

All a shame really, he's a nice guy but a better salesperson than General Contractor.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry that you feel this way Mat your husband was much more understanding...like I say to all my clients
before you leave us a nonsense review... just give us a call and we'll come back if there are any issues. Which you failed to do so...I can't be everywhere I have other projects that I need to be at...you should have also wrote down that I left you $950 worth of baseboards for free, which i should have charged you for...
"Reza had lots of answers but never a solution"??? That's your opinion, but it seems like reviews from other clients in the past have said otherwise.
"The project was drawn out, to the point we just paid for it to be over"?? The project was over Mat,
that's what you do at the end of a project... you pay.
That's your opinion it doesn't mean that you're right.
Next time you leave a review, please leave a review, don't vent. All you did was just criticize my guys, and myself.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Kitchen Reno

My husband and I decided to call back Skylane construction for our kitchen renovation project. We could not be more pleased with the end result. The kitchen is much brighter, we have way more counter and cabinet space. Skylane Construction helped us to design our kitchen layout very well! I have attached a few picture. Everything again up to budget, timing we were flexible, because we understand that not everything is the same since covid started. We were just happy to get it before the holidays...Rez and his team did a great job...We highly recommend Skylane construction For their professionalism attitude and workmanship..Thank you Skylane Construction

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Skylane construction like to say thank you again for your business and for your glowing review. It was a pleasure working with you again thank you.

Lauren in Toronto
Lauren in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Back Deck

Rez and team completely rebuilt our back porch in a thoughtful, improving and creative way. Thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$11,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We at SkyLane Construction like to thank you for your business and for taking the time to write us your experience having us as your contractor.. it was a pleasure working with you on this project.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Bathroom and ceilings renovations

Amazing contractor! Clearly communicates work he is doing, answered all my questions and concerns. Reliable, friendly and hardworking staff as well.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We at SkyLane Construction like to say thank you for your business and for your glowing review. It was absolute pleasure working with you on this project.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Skylane Construction Services Inc.

SkyLane Construction Services Inc. is a full service company that offer a broad range of services for your home, investment properties, commercial and cottage. Our experience and skills backs our ability to successfully complete projects of all sizes, ranging from property maintenance, handyman services, residential & commercial renovation, home addition, basement finishing, home & office detailing. Whether your goal are to improve upon, remodel or to maintain your property, our commitment to you is to make certain that your home, investment properties or cottage needs are successfully met through expertise, craftsmanship and meticulous attention to details. SkyLane provides warranty on all workmanship for a period of 1 year.

CATEGORIES
General Contractors, Basement Renovation, and Bathroom Renovation
SERVICES
Interior & Exterior painting, Flooring, Tiling, Drywall & Tape, Deck & Fence, Bathroom renovation, Kitchen renovation, Basement finishing, Roofing , Plumbing, Electrical, Home addition,
BRANDS
Benjamin Moore and Moan
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2013
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 year warranty on craftsmanship
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.