I highly encourage everyone to stay far away from Moose Group. A promised 2-month renovation job turned into 6-month nightmare. Trades would not show up. When inquiring about the status of work, in the rare chance you can get the Moose Group team to reply, they would promise to send a schedule, re-book trades, or update their BuilderTrend app which tracks the renovation progress – which right up until the end of the project I never received a schedule that was kept. There was lack of quality in the finished renovation and poor workmanship causing multiple items to be redone. Some of the more egregious moments was when they left a bucket filled with paint water overflowing on the newly installed floors, and not measuring properly for placement of electrical switches and cutting into the door trim to place switches as opposed to moving the electrical. They left gaps in the flooring so they are visible at the trim. The painter hardly protected anything so I am still cleaning up paint blotches everywhere. I could go on and on. It was only with a mention of litigation Moose Group finalized the project as best they could do and I could tolerate. There still are repairs like the poorly installed pocket door will need to be rectified as they were unable to fix their poor install job. I did my homework and checked references prior to signing a contract. I have come to doubt the integrity or validity of their references. I feel stupid for ever signing a contract with the Moose Group. I see the other bad reviews under their various names - Moose Basements and Moose Condos - and their denials that those poor reviews are from clients. Those negative reviews are more in line with my experience. Take your money elsewhere and protect your property from these sub-par “contractors” if they can even call themselves that.
- Company Response
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Moose Condo Reno as the Contractor of choice for your project.
Secondly, we truly appreciate your patience in enduring the delays that we had mutually experienced throughout your project, and also with your patience and cooperation during the final stages including the deficiencies rectification period. We understand your feelings and would like to express our apologies for your frustrations.
We hope that you are currently enjoying the beautifully designed space we have created for you. Unfortunately, the photos you have posted are not of the finished product and are actually from the construction phase of the project. Moose Condo Reno never has, and never will accept sub-par finishes as okay. We strongly stand behind the quality of craftsmanship and feel dismayed that we don’t have the opportunity within the HomeStars system, to upload the photos that show your finished condo.
Regarding delays, especially in the era of Covid-19, they are a part of the reality of renovations and construction. Please keep in mind that ALL of our suppliers suffered numerous supply chain issues directly as a result of Covid-19/lockdowns. This was made worse by the fact that in accordance with public health, we could not have multiple trades on your job site simultaneously.
However, we took the delays and the inconvenience they caused you, exceptionally seriously. In full accordance with our contract, we have compensated you in excess of $8,000.00, which is close to 10% of the cost of your entire project.
We have taken full responsibility, including factors well beyond our control. Each and every deficiency was identified and then rectified in full. As is always the case, the final payment to us by you was made ONLY after all deficiencies were corrected to YOUR satisfaction.
We believe that the progress pictures shown shouldn't be part of a review.
It's a shame that the HomeStars system doesn’t allow us to post the completion photos that were taken of your project.
Nevertheless, we thank you again for being our customer, and we are here for you anytime you need us.
Your team at Moose Condo Reno.