Kitchen & Bath Inc

Kitchen Planning & Renovation
5783 Steeles Ave Toronto ON M9L 2V1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Kitchen & Bath Inc

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (143 reviews)

Sort by

Maria in Toronto
Maria in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Kitchen renovation and custom pantry

Had a terrific experience with Shawn and his team. Their design incorporated our ideas and good suggestions for the layout. The oversized pantry with a built in bar turned out just perfect and the 2 tone island with oversized thicker gables made the whole kitchen look luxurious. Will definitely work with them again!

Was this review helpful?
Henya
Henya
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

AVOID KITCHEN & BATH INC. AT ALL COSTS!

Extremely dissatisfied with this company and would never recommend them to anyone. What was originally scheduled to be a 6-8 week kitchen renovation, a project that was supposed to be a reward for our years of hard work as we head into retirement, has instead turned into a 7-month NIGHTMARE. At the hands of (Oakville) Kitchen & Bath Inc., we experienced nothing but shoddy, terrible, and downright laughable quality of product and workmanship - not to mention their incompetent and inept staff. Sort their google reviews by “lowest rating”; these unhappy reviews capture exactly the type of horrible experiences we have gone through over the last several months with Kitchen & Bath Inc.

The first MAJOR problem started with the flooring. The wrong floors were delivered to our house (the boards had numerous noughts/burn marks and were NOT the style we chose), so they instructed us to go to their supplier to pick out a different style. Several weeks later, they delivered the second shipment of floorboards, and to our horror these were also damaged and NOT the floorboards we chose. On the third attempt, we finally received floorboards that did not have the markings, yet the colour was (again!) wrong. To reward us for our patience, they decided to slap on an extra $700 that was not discussed in the estimate given the boards differed from what we originally requested. The designer (Sofien) apologized and said he would omit the extra fee, but months later the final cost breakdown still included the extra $700. At last, floor installation started … which was a complete joke. During the installation, we even witnessed their workers placing PIECES OF USED CARDBOARD underneath the floorboards. The finished product is uneven, damaged, and certainly not worth the months of headaches (see photos).

The next MAJOR problem is the crown molding for our kitchen ceiling. Immediately following their work (we are talking a few days later here), the crown molding started to crack. After documenting and pleading with them to fix it over several phone calls and interactions, they finally decided to attempt to address the problem. However, even after coming in 3 times to attempt to fix it, the cracks are still glaringly evident; likely a result of the cheap caulking they use. When we voiced our frustrations yet again over the phone, SHAWN (the project manager) said the cracks are a result of our 50-year-old house “settling”. We finally decided to hire a separate painting/plastering/ceiling company to finish our living room, as we did not trust (Oakville) Kitchen & Bath. Upon observing our kitchen ceilings and the crown molding, workers from this separate company were completely “shocked and baffled” at the terrible work that was done.

Onto MAJOR problem number three: the kitchen cabinets… still an ongoing issue now at the 7 month mark. When we first received out cabinets, the cabinet doors/drawers were uneven, and contained large gaps/cracks at random locations between the front panel and backing. Despite pointing out these issues with the cabinets, the company still went ahead and installed them anyways, as we were told that these gaps/cracks were a result of “humidity”. Finally, after thoroughly documenting these flaws in the cabinetry, and pleading with the company to address these issues, a worker came in who tried to patch these gaps using silicon. Not surprisingly, even after the patching, the gaps/cracks were still evident, and now were even more apparent because of silicon sticking out from the gaps/cracks in the front panel. Following many weeks of back and forth with Kitchen & Bath after we outright said that this completely unacceptable, they finally removed the doors so that they could “repair” them. After waiting another few weeks/months, the company brought back the cabinet doors. To our horror, all the company did was paint over the gaps again with silicon. As soon as you gently touched the areas that were patched, those areas would crack (see photos). Fast forward many months later, and having the kitchen cabinet doors sent back and forth a total of FIVE TIMES, they are still the same awful quality. Did I mention that the manager (AMIR) in charge of installation and quality control over the cabinetry very loudly “asked” that I (60-year-old) inspect the cabinets on the third occasion off a truck parked on our street IN THE MIDDLE OF A THUNDERSTORM, and sign-off on their quality? Moving on …

When the kitchen was finally “finished” according to the standards of Kitchen & Bath Inc., they told us to go around and mark all THEIR mistakes with green tape (see photos). While they did address some of the minor issues (staircase had quarter inch gaps between the floor and bannister, gaps in the walls, messy jobs on the window sills, etc.) they caused, which we omitted from this review for brevity, it took months of pleading in frustration to even get these minor issues addressed.

During this entire nightmare, we were being as patient as possible with (Oakville) Kitchen & Bath Inc., as we could be given the circumstances … and there were many, many issues that arose not mentioned here! Everyone makes mistakes and deserves a second chance, heck even a third. But we gave Kitchen & Bath Inc., MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS to address issues with their work, and they FAILED to address these issues with any level of competence.

We are tired, feel bamboozled, and beyond aggravated with Kitchen & Bath Inc. at this point. It was bad enough that COVID happened this year, which is why we were so understanding and patient with Kitchen & Bath Inc. in the first few weeks/months. But as it turns out, Kitchen & Bath Inc. simply took advantage of our good nature, and continue to make our lives miserable with their HORRENDOUS QUALITY CONTROL, BOTTOM OF THE BARREL WORKMANSHIP, and RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INTERACTIONS.

… do yourself a favor and avoid them at all costs!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mido in Toronto
Mido in Toronto
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Not your typical contractor

This review is way past due, however we wanted at least a year to go by in order to identify any quality issues in products or workmanship.

We have completed full renovations of 2.5 bathrooms, full kitchen as well as removed/put up some walls to get our dream home and open layout.

K&B under Hamid's leadership has been super throughout the whole project, from the site visit to provide a quote and check the work, to recommendations on design and what will work and what won't, all of it has been excellent.

One impressive thing that you will not get from other contractors is the flexibility (most of the time), responsibility for their work, and customer satisfaction. We were delighted when Hamid sent the team who did the tiles last year in order to remove and replace a few tiles that we were not happy about. The tiles team visited over 3 days and replaced everything to our satisfaction, at no cost.

We highly recommend working with Hamid for price, quality, and customer satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mido

Thank you for keeping in mind to do this review.
As you have mentioned we take great pride in our work, and will be here any time in the future if you ever need us again.

We are so happy, you got the Home of your dreams.
We wish you and your family many years of joy and happiness in your newly renovated home.
It was a great pleasure working with you, and your family.

We are still looking forward to doing your basement;)

Sincerely,
Kitchen & Bath Team

Shameerk
Shameerk
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fireplace

Excellent work by Kit and Bath one of many projects done at my house. Very reliable, excellent workmanship and fair pricing for a job well done. This is my fourth project with this company I keep going back to do more projects because of the comfort knowing I will be satisfied when the job is completed... again no disappointment.
Its also piece of mind that I am getting quality work done by professionals. I would recommend anyone to work with kitchen and Bath you would not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Shameer

Great pleasure working with you again, we are so delighted we have met you and your family and been working in your home throughout all these years.

We wish you and your family many years of joy and happiness, looking forward to you future projects

All the best!

Alex
Alex
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Kitchen and Bath Reno

We hired Hamid and his team to renovate our kitchen and bathroom. Amazing experience. It was smooth from the start of the quoting process to time spent in the showroom to the project overall. All trades were quite professional which is important as quite a few people that you don't know visit your home. I would definitely recommend Kitchen and Bath to our friends. Price was right, service was great, selection was great, and we ended up with an amazing result!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Alex

Thank you for your great review & feed back.
At kitchen & Bath we take great pride in our customer satisfactions.

We are so happy, you got the Kitchen & Bath of your dreams.
We wish you and your family many years of joy and happiness in your newly renovated home.
It was a great pleasure working with you, and your family.

We will ensure your daughter will be as happy and satisfy as your self.

Looking forward to your and your friends & family's future projects.

Sincerely,
Kitchen & Bath Team

Laila
Laila
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Dream house remodeling

Amazing vision combined with dedicated trades make them the most passionate team can’t thank them enough. I highly recommend Ali’s beautiful work of art and I was lucky enough that he accepted to manage my project and thank you hamid for making my dream to become my living reality . I’m very excited to announce that they will start my daughters house and I’m so glad to have Ali as the project manager. He is truly the best

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Laila

Thank you for your great review & feed back.
At kitchen & Bath we take great pride in our customer satisfactions.

We are so happy, you got the Home of your dreams.
We wish you and your family many years of joy and happiness in your newly renovated home.
It was a great pleasure working with you, and your family.

We will ensure your daughter will be as happy and satisfy as your self.

Looking forward to your and your friends & family's future projects.

Sincerely,
Kitchen & Bath Team

MarkB
MarkB
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Kitchen Reno

I was surfing the internet to find a reliable contractor/company to remodel and install new kitchen cabinets, islands, etc and I found Kitchen and Bath Inc. The first thing that caught my attention, was their overwhelming number of satisfied customer reviews.

we gave them a call right away and set up an appointment to come to our house in Mississauga.
Sofien Cheour came to our house and told him what we would like to do. He gave us some tips and ideas whats best for our kitchen.

Few days later at Sofien's desk in Oakville, we saw the visual rendering design of our kitchen. My wife and I fell IN LOVE with design right away. We also like the price that Sofien quoted us.

However, due to this pandemic and family issue we had to cancel or postpone our project this year. We insisted we pay for the time Sofien spent with us, the time he spent rendering but he wouldn’t accept it.
Even though we didn't do our project, I would strongly recommend Kitchen and Bath INC. to anyone who is interested in getting excellent customer service. They were always prompt in answering my questions!! Highly recommended!! Do not hesitate to use this company!!

We will be back.

Thanks Sofien and the team

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mark

It was a great please meeting you guys. We are super happy we were able to provide you with valuable service.
It is unfortunate we are not able to do the work for you at this time, however as you mentioned our sole goal is to ensure our clients are happy with everything we provide.
We are looking forward to do your project in the near future

All the best!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Kitchen planning

Hamid was wonderful to work with. He listened to our ideas, was patient with my crazy ideas, and gave honest feedback. We felt comfortable with him from the start. The 3D plans really help to visualize how the project will come together. Unfortunately we decided to put off the project for a bit to save more to be able to do everything on our list. Every penny of our deposit was refunded without a problem. We insisted we pay for the time he spent with us and he wouldn’t accept. He truly wants his clients to be happy and if that means waiting another year, he understands. We will do our saving and will be back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Private user

It was a great please meeting you guys. We are super happy we were able to provide you with valuable service.
It is unfortunate we are not able to do the work for you at this time, however as you mentioned our sole goal is to ensure our clients are happy with everything we provide.
We are looking forward to do your project in the near future

All the best!

Amongst in Oakville
Amongst in Oakville
3 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Kitchen and Powder Room Renovation

It is a pleasure to write a “ten star” review for the team at Kitchen & Bath who recently completed a complete renovation of my kitchen and adjoining powder room. From my very first telephone call requesting an estimate, to the final review and cleanup of details, the team members with whom I dealt were uniformly professional and courteous. The “estimator” provided numerous suggestions and improvements to my initial ideas and we worked interactively to generate detailed drawings of the eventual layout. Likewise he provided a detailed breakdown of costs for individual items and an estimate of the completion time. In fact, the work commenced even earlier than originally expected and was completed right on time, despite the challenges of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. All the tradesmen who performed the work were obviously experts at their craft, whether demolition, electrical, plumbing, tiling, cabinetry, etc. Everyone showed up when they said they would and the project manager kept the lines of communication wide open. The final product was simply terrific in every regard and I can only express my complete satisfaction with this company. I have already recommended Kitchen & Bath to several friends who are considering renovations.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Amongst

Thank you for your great review & feed back.
At kitchen & Bath we take great pride in our customer satisfactions.

We are so happy, you got the kitchen of your dreams.
We wish you and your family many years of joy and happiness in your newly renovated home.
It was a great pleasure working with you, and your family.

Looking forward to your and your friends & family's future projects.

Sincerely,
Kitchen & Bath Team

YACHUAN WANG from Mississauga
YACHUAN WANG from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

From very beginning, I just felt that I found a right company for my kitchen renovation after 2 year searching. The reasonable price, beautiful design & practical solutions instantly attracted us to select this professional team.
During construction, they proved their commitments and further showcased their abilities to maintain the level of excellence, openness of communication and adaption on site issues & changes.
Now looking at my new kitchen with smile, I appreciate these amazing guys from Kitchen & Bath bringing us this enjoyment, especially to Narges, Hamid, Amir and Shawn.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Wayne

Thank you for your great review & feed back.
At kitchen & Bath we take great pride in our customer satisfactions.

We are so happy, you got the kitchen of your dreams.
We wish you and your family many years of joy and happiness in your newly renovated home.
It was a great pleasure working with you, and your family.

Looking forward to your and your friends & family's future projects.

Sincerely,
Kitchen & Bath Team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Kitchen & Bath Inc

Kitchen and Bath is the trusted home renovations contractor throughout Toronto, Etobicoke and Mississauga and surrounding areas. Like our name suggests, we are kitchen and bathroom specialists but also perform other types of home renovations such as custom cabinetry for entertainment units and closets.

Why choose us?
If you are a homeowner in the Toronto or Mississauga area and are considering a home renovation for your bathroom or kitchen, then Kitchen and Bath is your best choice. We provide a full range of services to take you through the remodelling process from design to completed project. Call us today to schedule your free, in-home consultation.

3 Locations to Serve You:

OAKVILLE
2500 Hampshire Gate, Oakville, ON‎
(905)829-9111

CONCORD
Improve Canada
7250 Keele St, Concord, ON
(905)829-9111

NORTH YORK
5783 Steeles Ave W, North York, ON
(416)744-9111

CATEGORIES
Kitchen Planning & Renovation
SERVICES
Whole House Renovations, Kitchen Renovations and Remodelling, Bathroom Renovations and Remodelling, Kitchen and Bathroom Countertops, Custom Cabinetry, Sinks, Vanities, Toilets, Walk-Showers, Tile
WEBSITE
https://kitchenandbath.ca
PAYMENT METHOD
E-Transfer, Cash, Cheque, All Major Credit Cards
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$5000.00
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes, ask for details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.