Nordik Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Mississauga ON L4W 2N3
Write a Review
Write a Review
3 reviews Oakville, ON

Window replacement for entire house

We had every window in the house replaced in March this year. We realized that a great deal of noise from the outside could be heard after installation was completed. A technician was sent out who pressed on the glass with his hands and said the issue was resolved. The outside noise was still there. A second technician came out and said that the windows were bowed and that we would need to have seven sashes replaced. On each occasion weeks passed without any updates until we followed up. When the new sashes arrived the technician installed the first new window and noted that the bowing was still present. He removed the framing and discovered that the original installers had not used enough nails to keep the windows in place, had not used any shims and the was very little to no insulation around the windows. In fact with the framing removed you could see right outside from around the window. I was told someone would be out immediately to have the issue addressed. After two weeks of not hearing from anyone I followed up and was given a date and time for the repairs to take place which was a further two weeks away. On the day of the appointment no one from Nordick showed up. I called again and was told the appointment had been cancelled internally. I firmly told the individual at Nordick that I expected to have someone at our house to complete the repair the next day. And the installers did show up the next day and they were taken aback at the terrible quality of work of the original installation. They stated that they had never seen anything like it. The two gentlemen did a
great job and were very professional. We have not had any further complications since. The whole experience was extremely frustrating that the process took five months after the initial installation even as Nordick acknowledged that there was a problem from the start. During the process I asked that Nordick have someone in authority to call me so that I could discuss our experience and to date I have heard from no one.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lawrence, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered and apologize that the installation was not up to standard from the start. We're happy to hear you have not had any further complications since the last service visit and hope nothing else unexpected comes up now that all of the work is complete. If you ever require service on your new windows please reach out to us so we can complete any work needed which is covered under your 25-Year warranty.