Nordik Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Mississauga ON L4W 2N3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2020 winner 2 timesBest of 2020winner 2 times

Reviews for Nordik Windows And Doors

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (581 reviews)

Sort by

Rohini in Toronto
Rohini in Toronto
6 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Front entry door

Although the wait was long due to the pandemic, we are extremely pleased with the quality of the product and the installation. Very proud of the great curb appeal the door has provided.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Curb appeal is what we do best. Thank you for the fantastic review, Rohini!

Mazhar in Mississauga
Mazhar in Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

18 Windows replaced by Professionals and great sales person

I had 18 windows to replace, the windows were as expected and arrived on time and installation guys were very professional, worked diligently and did a good job.

If you go with Nordik windows and Doors, ask for Chris Thorne for the sales and he will guide through the process, visit your site multiple times and at the time of installation to check on the work and explain the installation work.

Ask for Milos and Bojan for the installation team, great team and helped me satisfied with all the hard work they did. I would definitely refer them to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Solarbike
Solarbike
0 reviews Markham, ON
8/10

25 Windows installed

Very Happy with our new windows. Ryan was professional & had good recommendations for the new windows. After the installation, rooms are quieter, brighter & windows look larger in the same openings. Outside the house looks new. Our install was done by Alexi & his crew of 2. They were friendly & did an excellent job. They laid down runners to protect the floors & stairs as well as drop sheets in each room. Alexi & crew detailed the mouldings by filling nail holes & caulking the edges. They cleaned up all the debris afterwards. The only problem was the factory delayed the shipment of 2 windows which had to be installed a week later. We requested Alexi & crew to return and finish the job. They adjusted 2 windows so they would open easier, and did a great job on the installation of the 2 delayed windows.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Solarbike, we're happy to hear you had a good experience working with Nordik and thank you for recognizing the installers for their professionalism and hard work.

Rob
Rob
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Complete Window Installation - Said all the right things did most of them wrong

We did quite a bit of research before we decided to go with Nordik. First off, they are a manufacturer so you figure you won't have to go through a middle man (NOPE still had to for parts we've been waiting for for OVER 6 months).

When we decided to go with Nordik it was based on their technology, the fact that they don't outsource their work (so they say) and their pricing was fair.

Initial contact with Nordik was easy, they made an appointment and sent us Chris (a very nice guy but unfortunately ineffectual at actually getting us help for ANYTHING after the fact)

Chris came in, told us about the technology, explained that due to high volume it would take about 16 weeks (we were okay with this) we also asked about the Energy Rebate and Chris said that Nordik was one of the advisers to the government on how the rebate should work. We were concerned because up to $5000 could be left on the table. He said "MORE THAN LIKELY" they would make it retroactive as they had done in the past. Well it turns out this was untrue and you will need an audit BEFORE you have your windows done. If you like us were unlucky enough to get them done before June, you're OUT OF LUCK apparently. Also we decided to take a 3 month deferral with with the company they use to do their credit SNAP FINANCIAL. It was only 39.95 for a 3 month deferral which would work out well as we were expecting some money to come in. DON'T USE THEM! They don't send much communication and honestly they don't want you to pay off your loan in 3 months, they want you to pay their interest for the next 12 years. I spent too many hours on the phone trying to rectify their issues. In the end, we had to go to the bank and stop payment on their monthly loan charge AFTER we were able to prove to the bank that we had sent them the money! This should NEVER have happened and the girl we spoke to at Snap was rude like it was OUR FAULT for paying in full on a contract number provided by Nordik that they apparently had no record of at Snap Financial (WOW).

So now, day of Installation, 2 really nice guys come by and honestly they were very efficient, too bad the windows weren't. 3 screens were already damaged and we ordered black windows and hardware and 2 of the windows came with white hardware (REALLY???? C'MON NOW! This wasn't a mistake, they just wanted to get the install over with and decided this was the best way....by the way we're still waiting for them to change the handles!!)

We waited OVER 6 months before we wrote this review, we gave the company EVERY chance to rectify issues and we were left sadly wanting!

Why they didn't get an outright 0. Chris was a good guy and never failed to take my calls...even the tough ones, unfortunately he was totally ineffectual and we got no help from our primary contact with the company, and the person you trust to help you through some of the problems. Had we waited 2 more months we would have saved over $3000

So the good, Chris was a great guy, and we ordered the windows. To our surprise because apparently our window order was not complex, they were able to have our order ready in 4 weeks! WE were ECSTATIC! That's the best this story gets so don't get too excited.

The guys who installed the windows were great and cleaned up very well after themselves. The guy who fixed the damaged screens was also great.

That's it that's where it ends. Chris knew we had doors to do also as this house is 65 years old and the doors are probably as old as our old windows were (28 years).

Nordik will NEVER get our business again and we will recommend them to NO ONE. After 6 months and many headaches, I realize that the issues we had were EASILY avoidable but Nordik chose profit over customer service. We don't know how good their 25 year warranty is going to be, but we're not too optimistic to be honest. Best to stay away...don't make our mistake. There's just too much money you're spending to play Russian roulette with such and important purchase.

******We included a picture so you could see the damaged screen AND the wrong colour handles...why??? why???******

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Rob, we're so sorry to read about your experience to date and are hoping for a quick and satisfactory resolution to the outstanding service required to make your windows look and work good as new. the Greener Homes Grant was to be retroactive to December 2020, this is the information that was provided to us prior to the launch of the program and is what we shared with our customers. When the program did officially launch with the inclusion of the pre-installation audit it caught many customers and vendors off guard and disappointed. We fully stand by our warranty and are here for you if and when you need us to service your Nordik products.

speevak in Toronto
speevak in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

They have the deposit, but no hope for installation

I contracted with Nordik for a new entrance door and a shower-stall window. That was back in April of this year. They stated that delivery would be in 20 to 22 weeks, with no guarantee. It is now 26 weeks, and the sales rep is not returning any of my many calls. I wish I had never engaged them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Speevak, we're sorry to see you're having trouble reaching someone. Please give us a call at 1-800-301-7366 so we can assist. Looking forward to installing your new products soon!

D&L
D&L
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Great suggestions! No pressure

Ryan was punctual and pleasant. He didn't slam the competition and was very helpful assisting us with our selection. We had a question in regards to our particular situation and was able to find us an answer. We are looking forward to having our new windows installed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for trusting us with your upcoming home improvement project and for recognizing Ryan's approach and suggestions to making your project a success. We very much look forward to sending your items to production and installing them soon.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Door install

We are so happy with our new doors! The crew was courteous, kept the site clean and kept us updated throughout the install. They had to work with some
Challenges with our old house but found a great solution and made sure the fit was perfect. We have had so many complements on our new doors!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there, glad to hear everything went well and that you and your neighbours are loving the new door! Thank you for sharing!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New windows for the House

3 gentlemen showed up on time, worked continually and replaced 2 bow windows and 2 smaller windows. They took their time, explained everything as they worked and did a great job of cleaning up. They were in ànd out in good time with as little mess as possible. They were all very courteous and experienced. Thank you Nordisk Windows.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there, glad to hear everything went well on your job! Thank you for trusting Nordik with your home improvement project!

James
James
2 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Great installers!

Only time will tell if the windows are of quality or not but I was impressed by the Installers. Worked quickly, efficiently on a big install, did a perfect job and left my premises immaculately clean. Thanks guys! James K.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi James, thank you for the review! We're happy to see you were impressed with the installers and are pleased to hear they were efficient and respectful while at your home. As the manufacturer of your windows we stand by the quality of them 100% and trust you will feel you made the right choice throughout the 25-Year warranty period and beyond.

Lawrence
Lawrence
3 reviews Oakville, ON
2/10

Window replacement for entire house

We had every window in the house replaced in March this year. We realized that a great deal of noise from the outside could be heard after installation was completed. A technician was sent out who pressed on the glass with his hands and said the issue was resolved. The outside noise was still there. A second technician came out and said that the windows were bowed and that we would need to have seven sashes replaced. On each occasion weeks passed without any updates until we followed up. When the new sashes arrived the technician installed the first new window and noted that the bowing was still present. He removed the framing and discovered that the original installers had not used enough nails to keep the windows in place, had not used any shims and the was very little to no insulation around the windows. In fact with the framing removed you could see right outside from around the window. I was told someone would be out immediately to have the issue addressed. After two weeks of not hearing from anyone I followed up and was given a date and time for the repairs to take place which was a further two weeks away. On the day of the appointment no one from Nordick showed up. I called again and was told the appointment had been cancelled internally. I firmly told the individual at Nordick that I expected to have someone at our house to complete the repair the next day. And the installers did show up the next day and they were taken aback at the terrible quality of work of the original installation. They stated that they had never seen anything like it. The two gentlemen did a
great job and were very professional. We have not had any further complications since. The whole experience was extremely frustrating that the process took five months after the initial installation even as Nordick acknowledged that there was a problem from the start. During the process I asked that Nordick have someone in authority to call me so that I could discuss our experience and to date I have heard from no one.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lawrence, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered and apologize that the installation was not up to standard from the start. We're happy to hear you have not had any further complications since the last service visit and hope nothing else unexpected comes up now that all of the work is complete. If you ever require service on your new windows please reach out to us so we can complete any work needed which is covered under your 25-Year warranty.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Nordik Windows And Doors

For over 35 years, Nordik Windows and it's partner companies have been providing the complete customer experience - we manufacture, we install, we service and we back up everything we do with one of the most comprehensive warranties in the industry.

We Manufacture.
We Sell.
We Install.
We Service.
We are one of Canada's largest and fastest growing window and door replacement companies because we provide a complete, worry-free experience.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
SERVICES
Windows Our own Nordik brand mPVC windows are Energy Star® rated and have been specifically designed for the Canadian climate. Doors Our doors are modern and fully customizable. They are 100% Canadian made and are covered by our industry leading Nordik Warranty.
SPECIALITIES
We Manufacture. We Sell. We Install. We Service.
WEBSITE
https://nordik.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1982
PAYMENT METHOD
ALL Major Payment types Accepted. Financing Available
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Our warranty is simple and it’s comprehensive—it covers products, installation and service. No excuses, no exemptions and no fine print.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.