Hvac Outsource Ltd

Heating & Air Conditioning
Newmarket ON L3X 1N8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

98%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 2 timesBest of 2019winner 2 times

Reviews for Hvac Outsource Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (107 reviews)

Sort by

rahul
rahul
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Humidifier

Great service, Quick Response and very professional service. Installation was quick. I highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you.

Enjoy the new humidifier.

Feel free to contact us for any of your Hvac needs.

HVAC Outsource Ltd

Pdbm
Pdbm
3 reviews , ON
10/10

Humidifier installation

Based on the excellent reviews, I called Dimitri to install a home humidifier. He came same day, very courteous, professional and thorough. He explained what needed to be done and even went above what was required by replacing a water valve that was leaking. Extremely helpful and the price was right too! Will definitely call him again and refer him to family and friends!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review.

Glad we were able to fix everything while we our technician was there.

Any referrals are always greatly appreciated.

Regards

HVAC Outsource Ltd

irfansharif
irfansharif
1 review Bowmanville, ON
0/10

Humidifier Whole house

Updating my review:
My honest review is: AVOID, and do research, get it installed in half the cost and product price from a local company who doesn't ditch you, & with customer care.

The off-market plastic valve started to leak after a few months of use, luckily I detected the leak before it turns into an electrical shortcircuit nightmare or worse. ( Original Metal valve was Changed with a plastic tee valve, on a hot water connection /feed tube by this installer, which over a season use started to malfunction)
Contacted Dimitri as the connections and valve he used is not available in the market, he promised to send a replacement but after 3 months of chasing him and dozen messages part never came.

------------------------------
Excellent customer service and quality of work. Dimitri visited us in the evening at our request yesterday. Setup central humidifier with off market valve (the one comes in the original package was of a low quality).
Professional, clean install.
Highly recommend his service.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Please give us a call so this can be dealt with in a reasonable manner. What can we do to resolve this?

Please respect that we do our best to satisfy all customers, and that you were never forgotten about.

Also, don't take this response out of context. We do not want to argue with you because customers are right. You have every right to feel a certain way, but please, let's turn this negative into a positive. We are honestly here to help in a professional manner. I'm sorry that you feel the way you do, there are solutions to this.

I do apologize, but is something that should be dealt with over simple phone call - or even an email.

We do our best to prevent issues from happening. The metal valve you refer to is a piercing / saddle valve that comes for free with the unit can cost a homeowner hundreds of dollars to repair and this is why advise against their use. Especially homes with pex tubing, mixing valves ect this can become a nightmare.

*Labour warranty on the humidifier is 1 year as stated
*We still offered/offer to resolve this after 1 year at no charge because we are a fair company and back our work regardless
*hundreds of our customers never have issues
*manufacturer defect is unfortunate, and also rare
*we are here for support and assist as best as we can
*we use quality material

You had your unit installed approximately in January of 2018.
Unfortunately approximately a year and a half later you mentioned it failed/leaked (after the second winter) due to a manufacturer defect/flaw. You mentioned you had the valve removed. We mentioned that the humidifier is not able to be used in the summer months, but we would be happy to come by and fix the problem when we are in your area (Bowmanville). At the time this was not possible to have done immediately.

We haven't received any calls from you other than the time we spoke on phone in early May 2019. To my knowledge, no phone call was ignored & never received a voicemail message.
We only have 3 text messages from you - from the time we spoke on the phone originally. From period of May 12 to today (July 19, 2019)

My response:

We decided that we are not comfortable sending you a part by mail and further liability for it, and it would be best to schedule a time to come by and install a different type of valve at no charge. We would like to get you going before the humidifier season begins.

Text messages may be convenient but phone calls are the much more reliable. We have hundreds and hundreds of different phone numbers text us and it's easy for a text to be lost.

At this time you noted the valve was removed and that you were looking to replace it. I said I could try to find you a replacement part, but would also be happy to come by and install a different valve when we are in or close to your area (Bowmanville).

I'd like to note that Humidifiers are only designed to work in the winter time or when the furnace is running and do not work with the air conditioner - connected or not. They do not work year round. If you need to maintain a high level of humidity year-round as you mentioned, try a portable dehumidifier. The air conditioner also removes humidity from the house for cooling.

It is mid summer 2019. We apologize that this was not resolved sooner. This does not mean you were forgotten about or "ditched" and sorry you have felt this way.

*The best thing to do is to call our phone if there is an issue or if you are unhappy with something. *

We have no problem resolving this issue with you and don't feel it is fair to have such a negative review on our profile. We work very hard to make sure everyone is happy and taken care of.

For the valve to have leaked, even after 1 and a half years, this is a manufacturer defect and is definitely not acceptable. We are not the manufacturer - and we purchased the product from a reputable supplier and manufacturer. The product has 10 organizations that it is supported by and certified through. To name some of them: UPC, NSF, ASSE, WRAS, ANSI, ASTM International. This is very unfortunate for the valve to have failed.

Aprilaire recommends hot water for their humidifiers for better performance and efficient.

There are various reasons why we do not use saddle (piercing) valves, and they are also not to code.

A manufacturer defect is something that we can't predict or prevent. We are using a different type of valve since being notified of this incident.

------------
Thank you for the review and glad you are happy with the unit & installation.

Demitri
HVAC Outsource Ltd

Terry
Terry
1 review Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Service

Worked on central humidifier installation. Excellent work overall.

Already recommended them to my friend at work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review Terry.
We also appreciate the referral.

Glad you are happy with the installation and service.

Sam
Sam
2 reviews Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Humidifier install

On time, fast, efficient install of humidifier. No surprises, just as expected based on all the reviews on Homestars. They offer other great products like water filter and softeners too. Thanks Demitri, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review Sam.

Glad you are happy with the install.

Demitri

Jewellan
Jewellan
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Humidifier

Professional and courteous. Nice guy. Did a very good job. Will be recommending Dimitri to my friend who is interested in a humidifier.
Jewellan Gonsalves
25 Solace Rd

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you,

It was a pleasure.

The referral is also greatly appreciated.

Demitri
HVAC Outsource Ltd

mohammedsaeed.aga
mohammedsaeed.aga
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Humidifier

Great work! All the pipes and wires were fasten down, clean work. No issues as of yet, everything looks solid

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

ThanK You.

Hope the humidity level is up to a comfortable level now.

Vinh from Brampton
Vinh from Brampton
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Whole house humidifier

We recently moved into our new house with kids. We desperately needed a whole house humidifier. Demitri was very professional, answered all my questions and walked me through the installation. Will definietly reccomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review.

Glad you are happy with the install and hope you enjoy the comfort of having a quaility humidifier.

Demitri

James
James
1 review Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Humidifier install

Great work. Very clean install. Would highly recommend them to do hvac work and water softener installs

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review James.

Enjoy the new humidifier.

Mark
Mark
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Aprilaire Humidifier

I was looking for the Aprilaire humidifier to hook up to my Ecobee3 thermostat and I’m glad I found Demitri. He installed the humidifier and hooked it up to the thermostat. Very professional. Clean instal. Would recommend. Will use again for HVAC needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you mark.

Glad we were able to set it up with the Ecobee.

Enjoy the new humidifier!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Hvac Outsource Ltd

Welcome to HVAC Outsource Ltd. Parent company to Ness Pure Canada. You can find our Ness Pure reviews here as well, as we have merged accounts.

We're proudly servicing the York Region, Simcoe County, Durham Region, Toronto, and Peel Region. We offer Water softener installation and sales.

Our company offers Quality, Efficiency, and Competitive Pricing and we look forward to hearing from you.

We also have the solution for your home water system: CWAQ (Canadian Water Quality Association) Dealer/Retailer, Excalibur Water Systems Authorized Dealer

Give us a call today to book your appointment.
Sales@HvacOutsource.ca
9059607873

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning and Water Filtration & Purification
PRODUCTS
Furnace, Air Conditioner, Humidifier, HEPA Air Cleaner, Water Softener, Reverse Osmosis
SERVICES
HVAC Services, Water Softener Installation Services
BRANDS
Keeprite, Goodman, Aprilaire, Generalaire, Rheem, Giant, Excalibur Water Systems, Napoleon, Ness Pure
SPECIALITIES
Furnace, Air Conditioner, Indoor Air Quality, Water Quality
WEBSITE
https://www.hvacoutsource.ca
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Credit Card
LICENSES
G1, 313D
MEMBERSHIPS
Canadian Water Quality Association Dealer and Retailer
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Warranty on parts and labour
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.