Konndor T General Contracting Ltd

Bradford West Gwillimbury ON L3Z 0C2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Framing in Bradford West Gwillimbury  >  Konndor T General Contracting Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Konndor T General Contracting Ltd

Average customer rating:
8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

1 review Oakville, ON

Basement drop ceiling

I needed a drop ceiling installed in one basement room and most contractors were not able to take on a smaller job. PAUL and his partner did and were extremely professional and courteous from sending the original written quote to the minute they left my home. I would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful?
Jay in Toronto
Jay in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON

Poor quality, terrible work ethic, awful communication...

The contractor disappeared for two months half-way through the job with last minute notice. Before he left, he asked me to drive about an hour from town to go pick up materials for him. The first half of the ceiling was installed with the most minimal care. The final portion that was installed 2.5 months later because his partner “didn’t want to do it”. The final result is so bad I’ve taken it out and hired someone else to redo it. Complete disregard for our space, quality of work and communication. Overall, the most unprofessional and unresponsive contractor I’ve ever hired.

The contractor spent half his time complaining to me about how awful it was installing our basement ceiling and to not tell anyone he did it because he doesn’t want anyone else to know.

Razor blades and garbage were left around our home with pets and small children around. The contractor left saying “sorry about the mess despite me leaving a broom and a vacuum for him!

He did ensure that I sent him an Interac email transfer before leaving the job site h​owever, despite agreeing to cheque or credit card payment before beginning the job.

The contractor stated he was able to install a nicer trim over the t-bar system called StyleStix on our request. When he showed up to install it, he mentioned he didn’t know how it worked, then asked for more money above the quoted price to finish the installation. At the end of the job he then recommended another system we could have used that he was familiar with and offered a nicer finish, but he never suggested it to us as an alternative option which we mentioned we were open to from the start!

I would not recommend this contractor under any circumstance. Ultimately cost us a load of time and money for a partially finished product I could have done better myself.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your opinions but you left out so much information
1. Check your email history I suggested different materials( 2 more different options) at the beginning.
2.I had to wait over 2 months for the special order material from Home Hardware to arrive and all along you were informed about the delay.
3.You paid $150(tax included) extra for the extra day labour.
4.Before I left you inspected the work and you were a happy costumer .
I don`t know what happened later on .I was surprised about the negative review.

Happy C.
Happy C.
1 review Vaughan, ON

Installation of TBar ceiling

Excellent work ethic!! Incredible price and work was completed quickly and professionally!!
Would highly recommend !!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review.

1 review Toronto, ON

First Review


Drop ceiling.

Work done was perfect. And the team was very fast. All the my office co-worker was impressed with the ceiling work. I would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your response

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Konndor T General Contracting Ltd

KondorT General Contracting is a sub-contractor company . Specialised installing for residential and commercial projects : - Suspended ceilings / Drop ceilings - Ceiling tiles - Metal framing - Structural steel framing -
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.