Mj Guardian Roofing

Roofing
Toronto ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
Mj Guardian Roofing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Mj Guardian Roofing

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (22 reviews)

Sort by

Jeff in Barrie
Jeff in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Good roofers

Last yet, we decided to go with this company after comparing. And they definitely did a Great job, they are professional workers and knowing what they are doing. There’re some guys not good at English, but they are polite and patient, explaining the question I have and I understood. After all installation, they did a awesome cleanup for our house. thank you guys!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your review! Best wishes!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

0/10

Roof Replacement

BEWARE!! DO NOT HIRE!! ZERO STARS IF I COULD!

All please beware of this company! If you are looking to have your roof done please DO NOT hire these guys. They are a fly by night company that will not satisfy you. Their workmanship is terrible and even worst is their customer service.

After dealing with squirrels in my attic and hiring a wildlife company to get them out and install protection to the entire house I proceeded to get my attic insulation removed and replaced.
i then decided to get my roof done due to the damage.

I met with Crystal and explained the entire situation including the squirrels and protection. I was very clear that the protection was to be put back or left in place. I was not willing to risk the squirrels getting back in after spending almost $800 on pest control. There was a lot of "yes sirs" and "we'll take care of it" talk but in the end it turned out they didn't replace the pest control measures and the squirrels got back in!

I had to spend another $800 to do it all over again. When I went back to Crystal she flat out told me it wasn't their problem. She even sent me a doctored photo of my house before the new roof was installed where she photoshopped out the mesh over the vents! I of course had photos clearly showing the protection in place and sent them it to her. she did not respond.

She then proceeds to tell me that the guys that did the work did not see the protection and that I didn't tell them to put it back. As if it was my responsibility to manage her crew. These are the same guys that left the back of my house a complete disaster by leaving all the garbage behind, broke the motion light at the soffit by the front of the house and didn't even collect payment at the end of the job.

It was dark by the time they finished and I was dealing with my kids as they were cleaning up. I came out to see if they were done as it got very quite. Turns out they they were in such a hurry to get out of there they did even remember to get paid. I had to call Crystal and have them sent back to make payment. Thats right I had to call them back to get paid!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, thx for your response, but it's actually not the truth.
1. I can show you all texts and emails we talked and you can see there's NOTHING talking about protection meshes. If customer mentioned about meshes, we always install it back as before.
While the Roofers did not find any protection mesh there when they installed shingles.
2. We guarantee 15 years labor warranty, to make sure no leakage and shingles fallen down. But we can't guarantee natural damages like small animals. Because everything knows we can't control it.
3. About payment, thank you for reminding us to come back.
About garbage, we have cleaned everything we see that day. If you find anything left, we will go back clean for you, as we did for many customers.
4. We got your call about missing mesh and you were asking we cover all fees you spent. But there's missing meshes in soffit and doors, WHERE We NEVER touched. So how can we pay for something we didn't do. And this means there's other reasons leading these meshes fallen.
5. Even we aren't responsible for that. If you talked to us first , we can install meshes back for less than 100. We are always giving discount for old customers. And you just choose a company and asked an unreasonable price from us, which we couldn't understand.
Anyway, we appreciate your business and we still guarantee our workmanship. If nothing happens to your roof, please don't say that we are not good. Thank you!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mj Guardian Roofing

​​​​​MJ Guardian Roofing Ltd started off as a small locally owned business here in the GTA. Over the years, we expanded to Barrie, Kitchener and Niagara Falls Areas. The exceptional quality of our workmanship as well as our top customer service have made us one of the biggest and most noted company to service southern central Ontario.

​Our dedication to the craft has generated us a large client base in both residential and commercial roofing. What differentiates us from our competitors is the experience of our workers in the field, our competitive pricing, our flexible scheduling, as well as our commitment to our work.

We currently offer a wide array of roofing related services, including shingle replacements, flat roofs, metal roofs, eaves trough repair and replacements, soffits and fascia, rooftop solar system installation, skylight repair and installation, and attic spray foam insulation. We also cater to new constructions and townhouse co-ops. We prioritize the safety of both our workers as well as you and your family, and are fully insured and licensed. We also offer warranty for all our services.

Call our number today for all your roofing inquiries!​​

CATEGORIES
Roofing
SERVICES
Services Roof repair and replacement; 15 Year Labor Warranty for workmanship. Roof repair and Replacement Aluminum
WEBSITE
http://mjguardianroofing.ca/
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Cash, PayPal and e-transfer
LICENSES
Working at Heights and all Safety Certifications
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
15 years on Workmanship. Manufactures warranty on Defects and Breakage
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.