Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Gutters & Eavestroughs in Toronto  >  LeafFilter Gutter Protection - Toronto
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

67%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for LeafFilter Gutter Protection - Toronto

Average customer rating:
6.8 10 (17 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Ajax, ON
0/10

Can not walk the talk!!!

Quote was approved a month ago. Salesman could not give any commitment on installation and avoiding my text messages and phone calls. What luck I did not part with payments. You can not trust the company or the sales person. Hence the saying, they can not walk their talk. Be aware of their Baloney talk of best product and life time warranty. Right now, if they do not respond to your call, just imagine a year or two years later, you will be talking to the birds and east.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi There - While unfortunately we can't see your information on this platform, I would urge you to direct your request to our dedicated service team at 800-749-4566 to address your situation, rather than reach out to your salesman. Our service team is equipped to handle your request in a timely manner. Thanks for reaching out.

Private User
Private User
1 review Aurora, ON
2/10

leaf filter

very poor customer service. wanted a second look after the initial installation but no one got back to me. water is leaking from the gutters. Would not recommend this company

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi there - We definitely want to assist you and ensure you are fully satisfied! Since we cannot see your information, would you mind calling us at 800-749-4566? Our service team will put you in touch with the local office and ensure someone follows up with you.

Margaret Wilson from Pickering
Margaret Wilson from Pickering
4 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

No More Cleaning Gutters

Professional experience from Sales to Install to Debris cleanup. Finished product looks amazing. Just need the rain to show the real advantage of this product.

The installers were courteous and during walk around after install explained downspout relocation and reasoning.

Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

So glad you are loving LeafFilter, Margaret! Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave us your feedback - we really appreciate it!

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Gutter Protection

I am very satisfied with my new Leaf Filter System. From the very start the salesman was very professional and knowledgeable. The product itself surpasses all expectations. I would recommend Leaf Filters anyone with a gutter problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We are so glad you had a great experience with LeafFilter and would recommend our system to anyone with a gutter problem. Appreciate your feedback!

BERNIE
BERNIE
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Leaf guard

Very professional and friendly. I would recommend this company for what I had done. Good follow-up, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Wonderful to hear, Bernie. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate it!

Tony
Tony
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Gutter guards

Great salesman and more importantly great installation team- did a great job- clean and fast . Very nice guys!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks for the feedback, Tony! Glad you loved LeafFilter. Enjoy!

William
William
1 review Barrie, ON
8/10

LeafFilter, Gutter Protection

We have been in our house for 14+ years and the trees have grown significantly in that time. I found that I had to climb up onto the second story roof at least three times a year to clear out clogs and blockages from Maple Keys and Leaves. The back ups were so bad that water would only flow over the edge of the gutters and never reached the downspouts. Now I am not getting any younger and the last time I was on the roof I did not have that same level of confidence working at heights as I used to and my wife we will simply say was not impressed with my being up there in the first place. We tried to have someone come in to clean the gutters and looked at other products including self installation but could not find a reasonable fit for our needs. LeafFilter responded quickly to our request for a quote and came to the house in short order. The sales person was knowledgeable and polite. The product was within our price range based on previous quotes from other contractors and the work was done within a week of signing up. With the leaves falling and the fall weather moving in, we have piece of mind knowing that I won't have to climb the ladder again. Now I'm looking forward to the rain just to watch them work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Wonderful to hear , William. We are so glad you won't have to climb the ladder. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review - we really appreciate it.

David from East York
David from East York
25 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Terrible customer service - a real let down

I had high hopes for LeafFilter Gutter Protection. The product seemed solid and the reviews online were positive. So I approached them and they set up a meeting with the sales rep.

The sales pitch was a little heavy-handed with him delivering lines like “You’re obviously a very intelligent person.” But fine. We came to an agreement. The filters would be installed and there would be a follow up inspection a week later to make sure the installation was done properly.

The installation seemed to go okay, although both the installers admitted that they were fairly new at the job which gave me a bit of concern. But no need to worry—I was promised a full inspection a week later.

So a week came and went. Then two. This is where things started to go steeply downhill. I called the head office in Ohio to follow up on the inspection that never took place. The phone rang *twenty* times before anyone picked up. I explained the situation (the inspection was a week overdue) and they told me that the Toronto office manager would telephone me to work things out. He never bothered.

After a few days I called the sales rep that I met with. He told me that he would come over later in the day and do the inspection himself even though, he told me, he wasn’t really qualified. A couple of hours later the phone rang and it was the sales rep asking me if I had a two story ladder he could use. Well, no. You work for an eaves trough company, not me. He said that he didn’t have a ladder, but that someone would come out to do the inspection before the end of the week.

That was a week ago. It’s just a couple of days shy of a month since the eaves filters were installed. No promised inspection, no follow up, no return phone call from the Toronto office manager. Nothing.

Are the LeafFilter gutter filters a good product? I hope so. How would I know? Were they installed properly? I have no idea. I guess time will tell.

Bottom line: would I recommend LeafFilter Gutter Protection? Absolutely 100% not. I’m completely amazed at the terrible customer service. Just about the worst I’ve ever seen. Here’s the truth of the matter: once LeafFilter cashes your cheque they want nothing to do with you. They don’t follow up on their promises, they don’t return your phone calls and they don’t show any interest in earning your loyalty as a customer. I would absolutely avoid LeafFilter Gutter Protection. Here’s hoping I don’t have any problems with the filters. Despite their iron-clad guarantee (yeah, right), there’s zero chance that they would actually keep their word.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi David - I am so sorry to hear of your experience. Please call us at 800-749-4566 so that we can learn more about your experience and assist you moving forward.

Puzlemstr in Oshawa
Puzlemstr in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
8/10

New eaves troughs

I needed new eaves troughs found this company at a RV show so I called them up. I love the new eaves troughs but disappointed with why the company never followed what the customer requested. Over all I am pleased

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

hi there - I am glad to hear you are pleased but concerned that you did not get a call back. Please try calling us at 800-749-4566 or private message us your number for more information so that we can follow up.

SBIANCO
SBIANCO
1 review Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
3/10

Gutter guards

I had contracted Leaffiliter to install gutter guards and fix some gutters. The work was done poorly the first time. The water was not going into the gutter and was flying off the roof. When temperatures we at freezing the mesh freezes and the melting snow water rolls off the gutters. After several complaints and revisits by workers, it was noted that the size of the gutter and gutter guard was incorrect for a metal roof. Subsequently the company removed all the gutters and new larger gutters and gutterguards were installed. From the initial install to the new reinstall it took 4 months to diagnose and come to a compromise with me on the quality of work. The new larger format product and gutters caputure water better but still flows over the gutter on occasion. Most recently one of the mesh sections in the guard was blown out from a storm. At second thought I would have selected a different product and company. The people were in experienced installers and the product is not as recommended. Although the tried to remedy the issue the guard is not built for a north climate or to cooperate with a metal roof system. There are other companies the due continuous gutter and guard systems which are better suited for this application and climate. Leaffiliter
Comes in 4ft sections which are screwed onto you cutter and come in 5 or 6 inch sizes. The flow of water is reduced based on the size of the guard required but also leaves small gaps between sections which makes it vulnerable to failure. Overall I thought I had picked a superior product but from my experience it's not. The product is not cheap by any means. I recommend doing your research.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi there - I'm so sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with LeafFilter. Please contact us at 800-749-4566 so that we can assist you further.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about LeafFilter Gutter Protection - Toronto

LeafFilter™ Gutter Protection utilizes the most effective debris blocking technology to keep your gutters free of debris. Once our patented micromesh filter is installed on top of your existing eavestroughs, you’ll never have to climb the ladder to clean your gutters again! Discover the benefits of LeafFilter™: -Eliminates gutter cleaning ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.