I was glad to have the services of Action Home Services after reading the mostly positive reviews. The workers were reliable. They redesigned the steps to my basement apartment in a way that protected it from flooding mishaps and ensured they were up to code. The front walkway was dug up and rebuilt. At the back, where there was an overgrowth of weeds on my mutual driveway due to the neighbour's concrete pad draining water on to my section, I now have a gravel driveway. The split in the concrete was "fixed" to avoid weeds. Work was guaranteed. However I was not completely pleased with the gravel work. The area I was concerned with does have ponding. Weeds came back in the split in the concrete that was supposed to have been fixed. On the upside I retained the last payments due as a precaution against being left holding the bag. I can now use that money to fix the deficiencies that were not addressed. Joe was polite and pleasant in his communication as were the workers. I did complain about concrete debris left on the road in front of my house. It was attended to after my complaint.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you found our workers reliable and that we were able to address several areas of concern around your property. However, we're sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with the gravel work and that some issues persisted, such as ponding and the return of weeds in the concrete split. We take your concerns seriously and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We appreciate your proactive approach in retaining the final payments as a precaution, and we're committed to addressing any remaining deficiencies promptly. Rest assured, we'll take the necessary steps to rectify the issues and ensure that you're fully satisfied with the outcome.
We're glad to hear that Joe and our team members provided polite and pleasant communication throughout the process. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're here to make things right. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need further assistance or if there's anything else we can do to improve your experience. Thank you for choosing Action Home Services.