Bahn Projects Inc.

Roofing
Chestermere AB T1X 0C6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Roofing in Chestermere  >  Bahn Projects Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

52%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Bahn Projects Inc.

Average customer rating:
6.8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

George  in Calgary
George in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Horrible! DO NOT call this company!

Absolutely horrible. Fascia still falling off. I had to call them back many times to fix this and that... I really wish I had never called this company! What a disaster!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

My name is John Kirinic and I am the owner of Bahn Projects. I have been sitting on the sidelines and wondering whether to reply to this review or to simply ignore it. Mr. George Gracio, does your outburst satisfy a need to lash in public over a $50 problem? You have a written 5 year labor warranty and have not called, emailed, written a letter or made ANY verifiable attempt of contact since July of 2014 when the work was completed. Had we been contacted, we would have made things right with no expense as we do with customers who have warranty concerns. They manage to reach us by phone, email, letter, fax, and through our website. Though I do recognize we had a few minor deficiencies at project completion, I understood those were addressed without delay and to your satisfaction. Deficiencies happen in construction and had the corrections not been adequate, we would have continued to try and make things right. On January 30th of this year, a full 2.5 years later, you reappear through a barrage of incendiary reviews? You flamed us on Google, Facebook (Deleted) and HomeStars ... so far? Upon email notice of your Google review, I immediately called and left a voicemail message to which you did not reply. I needed to know if it was indeed you who posted the review as it seemed peculiar? Surely this must be a competitor! I then headed to your home within 30 minutes accompanied by my colleague. You greeted me with a coy belligerence and condemnation ..... and yet I still offered warranty which you rebuffed with disdain. Let me repeat .... I offered warranty which is FREE and fixes the problem. You claimed making 10 calls ... wow .... and we didn't respond? Did you have the right number?

So why did I reply? "Brendon" from this site suggested my silence to be unwise. After asking for removal, he suggested this will likely not happen as it offers an "opinion". Interestingly, we have not received a complaint from the BBB as they will NOT publish unsubstantiated rants. I have learned there is little benefit in cutting off the heads of others so you can appear taller. Shame on you sir!

sivarteep
sivarteep
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Shingle replacement

work was completed quickly and as promised. Start was delayed due to weather and I was informed of that quickly.

Was this review helpful?
A P.
A P.
1 review Airdrie, AB
9/10

Shingles, Siding and Eavs

Bahn Projects Inc.
403 668-8681
Chestermere
AB
T1X 0C6
CANADA

No high pressure sales, explained options available. Great communication between office and co-ordination of deliveries and updating off progress. Owner actually called and followed up and address any concerns in a timely manner. Crews working at the house were respectful of property and cared about what they did. My only negative with this company was the overall clean up - but with that being said it was late in the year and weather was not on their side, so the tiny little pieces and nails were overlooked. I was told that they would be back in the spring to do a once over but that never did happen. I am positive that if I did call they would have sent someone out to do a more through clean up but happy with the work they did I didn't mind picking up the "little" pieces here and there.

Was this review helpful?
deanowalton
deanowalton
1 review Calgary, AB

First Review

8/10

Roofing

The crew was very friendly and professional . The roofs looks great and I hope I get many years of staying dry under them . They also left the surrounding area very tidy and clean . Everyone in the whole company that you deal with are very friendly and a pleasure to deal with .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking time to post this review Dean. It was a pleasure serving you and we are certain your new roof will provide you with many years of "worry free" service. It's folks like you that make our job worthwhile!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Bahn Projects Inc.

Offering Calgary and it's outlying communities quality exterior home improvements. Whether you're replacing the old shingles on your roof or navigating through a storm related insurance claim, our team of experts are qualified and ready to help you get through your project on budget and on time!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.