Paramount Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair
8311 76 Ave. Edmonton AB T6C 0H9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Paramount Appliance Repair
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

39%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Paramount Appliance Repair

Average customer rating:
3.3 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Oakville Homeowners in Oakville
Oakville Homeowners in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Miele Dishwasher having issues

Our Miele delivered an E70 message. After searching for a Miele repair person, we booked with RepairCare. Anar and Sergei arrived, on time, the next day. They spent a fair amount of time to properly diagnose our machine. They are knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. Will definitely call RepairCare with appliance repair needs going forward.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

That's great. Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear about your great experience with our company. We are a company that understands that having something that needs repairing in your home can be very stressful, frustrating and costly. We want to be part of the solution and not the problem. One of the ways in which we do that is to provide service that is friendly, professional and efficient. We always try to book same day or next day service. All our technicians are amazing and will go above and beyond when they can. We invite you to call us for all your future repairs needs.

We also fix: fridges stoves ovens cooktops washing machines dryers dishwashers for the following brands: Admiral, Amana, Bosch, Dacor, Electrolux, Frigidaire, LG, GE, Hotpoint, Jenn-Air, Kenmore, KitchenAid, Magic Chef, Maytag, Roper, Samsung, Thermador, Whirlpool, Miele, SubZero, Wolf and Viking

To service you better, we have extended our services to include plumbing, electrical and HVAC.

Thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

Sincerest Regards,

monica vale
monica vale
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

appliance repair

It was Sunday morning, my usual laundry day. I headed to my laundry room to check on my load of laundry when I noticed water on the floor – it was leaking from below the washer.
I wasn’t quite sure who I should call.
So, I spent the next 20 minutes doing research online and found Paramount Appliance Repair.
They had a technician in my area that day, so he was able to fit me in his schedule and come to my home within a few hours of my call. He fixed my washer within 30-40 minutes.
Thanks for the timeliness and efficiency!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you

tracybz
tracybz
2 reviews St. Albert, AB
0/10

Calls Unreturned

Paid almost $500 for them to repair my icebox. It now makes an awful noise that I can hear all the way in bed upstairs. Its under warranty but can't get a response from them. I've called them 3 times and not had my calls returned. They also don't leave an invoice They say they will email it to you but don't. You have to chase it down.
Don't use them

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Paramount Appliance Repair is under new management please contact us to see if we can do anything to help

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Pathetic

Bosch built-in oven. Prepaid for part that wasn't capable of solving the problem. Played phone tag for 29 days before the woman on the line said the "partners" had decided to not refund any part of my payment. Had to replace the original part myself to make the oven operational again.
There is no address given on their website and all phones listed are cell phones, The person answering all four cell phone numbers would not give me an address so that I could return the useless motherboard. Only listing I could find showed one "owner" operating out of a residential address. Should have done the homework before I called.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Paramount Appliance Repair is under new management please contact us to see if we can do anything to help

Patricia.c.colling in Edmonton
Patricia.c.colling in Edmonton
3 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Dishwasher repair

These guys showed up, took a deposit and never came back. We left four messages and emailed the invoice to try to track down where our parts were and heard nothing back. Terrible!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Paramount Appliance Repair is under new management please contact us to see if we can do anything to help

Malin14 from Edmonton
Malin14 from Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB

First Review

0/10

Dishwasher Repair

Had this service company come to my residence to diagnose and fix my Bosch Dishwasher which appeared to have a leak. Upon arrival,they had sent two technicians who stated it would cost $159.00 plus GST to diagnose the problem and stated that once they found the problem they would give me another quote to complete the job. They worked on my dishwasher for over two hours and took it all apart. I might say they did not have the proper tools to allow the dishwasher to run while not installed so you could actually see the inside to spot a leak. They could not find a leak and put my dishwasher back together and performed a very quick test. They told me it appeared to be fine but if it started leaking again they would have to replace the sump pump even though they did not find a leak in it. (Sump pump about $200). After they left I ran the quick cycle and before it could finish it started leaking again. I called back to the company to file a complaint and was told someone from customer service would call me back. I stated I would like to speak to them. I did not receive a phone call until two days later and a voicemail left telling me that after consulting with the technician it would cost me another $96 to have it fixed. Corinna was who left the message explaining the fill valve was the problem and that was stated on my paper work(this was not ever written on my copy and the techs never told me that this was the problem). Corinna also stated they would not charge me for the labour just the parts (I contacted a retail parts store who informed me the fill valve was only $37.00 so they must have a little markup???). I have called back numerous times and been given a direct number to customer service and also that they would send a direct email to Corinna to call me back. When you call the customer service line you get put on hold for 30 -40 seconds then a recording comes on telling you all agents are busy and to leave a message and guaranteed someone will get back to you by end of the next business day. My first message was left on September 4, 2015 and then every business day there after until September 14, 2015 and I have not received a return call. I have also been calling the booking line every day to which they state that they have been forwarding my message to Corinna. On September 14 the booking agent stated that a new note had been enter on my file stating that it was not the fill valve that was the problem but the pump assembly (I have already fixed the dishwasher and it was not the pump assembly it was the fill valve). Finally I received a call back from Corinna September 15 and was told they will not refund labour and due that the technicians being at my house for over two hours shows the labour they did (even though they could not find the problem). I asked to speak to the owner and was told he was out of the country and she (the customer service manager) did not know when he would return. After 20 minutes the call ended with Corinna telling me the technician would call me back to explain what the problem is. The next day I received a call from the technician who stated there was a mix up and it was not the inlet valve but it was indeed the sump pump assembly. He told me that was a major repair that would cost approximately $885 to repair. I told him I fixed it already with a $37 fill valve. I would not recommend this service company to anyone. The customer service is very poor and the technicians in my case could not solve my issue.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Paramount Appliance Repair is under new management please contact us to see if we can do anything to help

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Paramount Appliance Repair

At Paramount Appliance Repair, we know how frustrating it can be when the appliances that we rely on so heavily let us down. This is why our licensed and insured appliance repair technicians are available to serve you year round, including weekends and holidays. No matter the issue with your ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Edmonton?