Clement Marchand Heating And Cooling

Heating & Air Conditioning
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Ottawa  >  Clement Marchand Heating And Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

66%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Clement Marchand Heating And Cooling

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Chantal Cloutier from Ottawa
Chantal Cloutier from Ottawa
3 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Air Conditioner Cleaning/Tune-up

We called Clement Marchand because our air conditioner did not seem to be doing the job. The technician carefully cleaned and checked over our machine and advised that it was working to the maximum of its capacity but it should be sufficient for our home size, now that it had been cleaned. We were very satisfied with our service.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
0/10

Service

I have had a service contract with Clement Marchant for many years and have been completely satisfied. This past fall my furnace was red tagged. I asked the technician to have sales staff call me. I never received a call and had to look elsewhere for a furnace. Today I received a call asking for payment of the cleaning. I was told the technician cleaned the furnace and then red tagged it and I would have to pay $104.00. After all the years of paying for a service contract and not having a problem I am shocked and disappointed, I will pay the charge but am left with a bad taste.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

To whom it may concern,

I truly regret your experience.
What is normally a very easy and seamless process (at Clement Marchand) was somehow not followed through on in your situation.
We are sorry that we did not fulfil yours and quite frankly our expectations,
As you have chosen to remain anonymous, please contact myself (Dave Williams) or the office, we would like to try to make amends.

Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

furnace, a/c unit and hot water tank

The positive experience started when I placed the call. I was not put on hold, was offered an appointment with possible dates and was asked if I preferred a salesperson who spoke French. I told her it did not matter. The sales rep, Dave Williams, could not have been more helpful. He proceeded to explain the types of furnaces, promised material by email, which he sent, and gave me tips and advice, all this without any pressure to buy. He was attentive to what I wanted, asked if I had any questions or if I wanted clarification. The estimate arrived promptly and I decided to go with this company. The installation was done on time, over a day and a half. I felt that the technicians had been given enough time to do the job competently, without having to be rushed. I appreciated that. They were professional, told me I was welcomed to see the work in progress, answered all my questions and cleaned thoroughly before leaving. I am pleased with the installation and with the products. Clement Marchand had been recommended to me by a friend. She had told me that the service was excellent. She was right.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great comments about your experience with us. We are always very happy to hear of our customers satisfaction.
It was indeed a pleasure dealing with you as well.

Bouchard from Ottawa
Bouchard from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Furnace Goodman GMVC96

We are very satisfied with the sales representative , Dave, his knowledge and professionalism; the installers did a good clean job. In fact we choose to buy the new replacement furnace from the same company that has been doing the maintenance for the last 13-15 years.
MPB

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Michel, for taking the time to let us and others know of your experience with Clement Marchand.
We are very pleased to continue to look after your comfort 24/7.

Johanne Carroll from Ottawa
Johanne Carroll from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

furnace replacement

Emergency furnace replacement was done promptly and professionally. Very satisfied with service and advice received before and after installation ; portable heaters loaned to us was very appreciated. Would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanx for the feedback Johanne and Tom..
Glad to have been of help quickly.
A dead furnace can be very stressful as well as uncomfortable.

John in Ottawa
John in Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON

First Review

10/10

Install gas furnace and A/C

I had a great experience dealing with Pat Marchand in finding the right gas furnace and a/c for my home. They gave me good advice on getting my gas line put in by Enbridge in coordination with their work, did their work on schedule, and have been very responsive with the service questions we've had in the past three year. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you John for the cudos.
Very much appreciated.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Clement Marchand Heating And Cooling

Clement Marchand is a locally owned and family operated residential and commercial heating, ventilating and air conditioning company with over 44 years of experience. Our services include: Furnace Installation, Repair and maintenance, Air conditioner installation, repair and maintenance, Boiler & Water Heater installation, repair and maintenance, Protection plans. We have ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.