Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Electricians in Etobicoke  >  Safe Electrical Solutions  >  Overcharged for service rendered
Ruta from Mississauga
Ruta from Mississauga
8 reviews Mississauga, ON
1/10

Overcharged for service rendered

My master bedroom fuse blew because of an incorrectly installed ceiling light. I let Ismail knew when I called and asked him the estimated cost. He told me $189. When he arrived he counted every outlet that was connected to that breaker as separate devices and said I had 6 or more devices so the charge would be $249 plus $100 just for answering the call. It turned out that the ceiling light was indeed the source and once corrected the circuit was restored. He did not have to check ANYTHING ELSE! I am amazed at how much he charged but at that point I had no option. I will never seek his services again-simple dishonesty.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We had a worst experience to deal with this person we always try our best to avoid these kind of situations , we must say to other contractors think twice before serving this person.
It is really surprising how people can twist the story for few dollars to make others look bad , she was fully aware about the service dispatch fee $100 to show up to your door not for just answer your phone , no body is that generous to pay $100 for just answering the phone call . $189 was also quoted over the phone to troubleshoot and fix your electrical problem based on your information provided . After arriving at your house our Licensed electrician founded many things were not working which you didn't mention during your phone conversation. He didn't charge you $249 but just added $11 dollars to original quote from $189 and charged you $200 diagnosis and repair charges. Just $11 dollars is that your big concern even though you had signed and agreed upfront before work started. As soon as the power got restored you have turned around and started given hard time to our electrician who was working after hours late evening at your house .

We appreciate our thousands of happy clients who loves our service but once in blue moon we come across this kind of situation when we couldn't do much to make them happy special when someone don't even willing to cooperate.