Jm Landscaping

Lawn Maintenance
20 dogwood cres Toronto ON M1P 3N6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Jm Landscaping

Average customer rating:
2.5 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by


Snow Removal

Hired JM Landscaping on October 23, 2018 for snow removal service for my Mother who is 80+ in age. Contract was for 2018-2019 year. Company only showed up once when there was a minimal amount of snowfall on November 16, 2018. When we had our major snowfalls in 2019, on January 20th and January 29th, company failed to show up and left my mom stranded in her home. I had to find others to clear the snow from her property and have proof of this. After first major snowfall I called the company to find out if they were going to my Moms residence. Call went to a full mailbox and was not able to leave a message. Sent an email. Received a response the following day via email of all of the excuses why the company didn’t show up. I emailed them again same day to see if they were going out that day. No response. Had others clear snow from my Mothers property. The following day I sent an email asking to be refunded monies paid out to company $621.50. Received an angry response from owner of company that he hired a snow plow to clear the snow from my Mothers property and stated he had a photo that they indeed cleared the snow. I responded that after I didn't receive a response from him I had someone else clear the now for her. A neighbour of my Mothers was kind enough to remove the snow so she could exit her home. Owner first went on to tell me that he could just skip out on everyone who signed a contract with him (I have the email word for word) but he didn't. He apologized and told me he could provide me with prorated refund, but couldn’t do so at that time. He had to get back to me. Never heard from him again and never showed at my Moms residence after other snowfalls. Reported business to BBB. He never took responsibility for his failure to honour contract and walked away with $621.50 from my Mother. DO NOT hire this company. Very dishonest individual. Has no remorse and has NO PROBLEM taking advantage of a SENIOR CITIZEN.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Snow removal - he took thr money and didnt do anything

Very responsive and professional during the quote process.
Agreement was to clear snow and salt within 12 hours- did not show up. 50 emails and phone calls later- was hand shoveled after 4 days of contacting the company.
Did not the address at all, he took the money and disappeared.
Terrible, unreliable, and frustrating.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Every property was completed many days before the time period you state and within contract obligations. The address and phone number where given on the contract and remain the same.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

lawn maintence

Started out ok after the first month started missing weeks after the third month just disappeared without a call back, doesn't return the calls but receives them very very poor reliability and i cant and will not ever recommend them to anybody ever, life is to short and you don't need there aggravation or to be left high and dry

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Jeremy from Toronto
Jeremy from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review


Lawn care and snow removal

We hired JM Landscaping last year to maintain our lawn and gardens. They did a great job so we hired them for snow removal and again have been doing a great job! They are on time and do what they say they will do.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Jm Landscaping

Lawn and garden maintenance, snow removal and landscaping. Over 15 years experience. We have Liability insurance. We service commercial, industrial, condos, multi residential and residential properties.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Lawn Maintenance pros in Toronto?