Cable Tech A/V

Home Theater
3286 Sealey Crescent Burlington ON L7M 0J6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Home Theater in Burlington  >  Cable Tech A/V  >  Horrible service, does not follow through
Private User
Private User
24 reviews Oakville, ON

Horrible service, does not follow through

We use contractors as often as possible with glowing Homestars reviews. We thought we found another however found out that this was the one time Homestars failed us. Horrible service provided by this company. Never followed through on promises, empty one after the other. Made us feel like our business was of little importance. Instead of taking responsibility for bad service (ie after 3 business days, it's probably good practice to call back a customer) the owner Jay thought it would be best to tell us to use a more expensive competitor. You should use a company that values your service. There are many alternative options available. You get what you pay for and I would stay clear of Cable-Tech A/V. Do not recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I can appreciate how you may feel that way however when you asked for a estimate I was very clear that we work book six weeks out and could not squeeze you into the schedule. I'm not sure what empty promises you refer too and we actually did not do any work for you. I recommend another reputable company that may be able to fit you in. I'm sorry you didn't get the experience you were looking for but we have to prioritize clients in the order they come and cannot cancel other clients work to suit one potential client. I think the rest of our reviews speak for themselves and to the level of service and transparency we provide to our actual clients.