Canadian Land Fx

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Vaughan ON L4H2S3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

59%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Canadian Land Fx

Average customer rating:
7.3 10 (15 reviews)

Sort by

Keely from Vaughan
Keely from Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Interlocking

Canadian Land FX provided me with a detailed plan of the interlocking they would provide for my driveway, patio and walkways around my house. The workers were professional, and prompt in their services. The materials were all chosen from Unilock, and the end project turned out just as designed by the owner, Justin. Compared to other work I've seen, this company far exceeds in their ability, and their commitment to each project they take on! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Joe from Vaughan
Joe from Vaughan
1 review King City, ON
10/10

Flagstone

I thought Justin did a great job with the flagstone on the porch & walkway, also the price was very fair. It took longer than we thought but it was cause of the rain delays, and overall I'd highly recommend him to friends.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Mohammed  from Tottenham
Mohammed from Tottenham
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Interlock

Amazing work. These young men came to install a driveway , walk way and back pad. They did all this in a short period of time with high quality work. They are very well priced and really friendly guys who are honest about things should properly be done. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Raymond F.
Raymond F.
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Intelock

HORRIBLE! The sale representative, Harris, was very nice and seemed to care about our needs. He seemed to care about the quality and ensure that the work would be done nicely as shown in many other projects done by this company. (now to think of it, we cannot confirm those pictures were even their projects). Harris said that they will be able to start the job in 6 weeks time. But as soon as we signed the contract, we didn't hear anything from them to give us an update EVER. 6 weeks have passed, 7 weeks passed, 8 weeks time passed and we have always been waiting and asking them when they can start our project. It wasn't until we finally re read our contract to see that after a certain period of time from the signing date that we can cancel if there has not been any work done at all, then immediately they told us they can start within a couple days. If we hadn't threatened to just cancel, we would have been waiting and waiting. First day they showed up, second day they take a break even though weather was perfect. We were constantly wondering if they were gonna show up or not show up. Finally, when they "finished" their interlock work, the finished look was NOTHING compare to shown pictures. It was NOTHING like mentioned from before. Neighbor's lawn was ruined with the sand everywhere. Backyard was a mess with soil and sand and mud everywhere. Grass was completely ruined. The work just does not look like any FINISHED work would look like. if anything it would be partially finished. We immediately talked to Harris, and Harris directed us to the owner Justin, whom is always hard to get a hold of, never punctual, doesn't show up when promised. It has been a very frustrating experience. After talking to Justin about the unfinished work, he says the interlock part is completed. If we wanted it to "look nice", that comes with extra costs...... First of, it was NEVER mentioned in ANYWHERE from sales rep OR from the workers that in order to look like those pictures shown, or that any normal interlocking company would do to finish the job, it would costs more to "look nice". and by looking nice, i really mean to not ruin the front and back yards and the neighbors yard, or leave a tunnel when digging on the lawn to put interlocks... now theres a tunnel in between my lawn and the interlocks... A TUNNEL, HOLLOW. Secondly, once we knew we needed to pay more to have extra work done.... we again booked a time for them to come.... and again, never showed up when a date was set..... then it continues until we free up a WHOLE day for Justin to come and he was late 3 hours and couldn't even wait 10 minutes when he finally decided to show up. All this is very poor customer service and nothing could help to bring satisfaction to our experience. We are very unhappy with the company and with the whole experience.

Punctuality: 0 out of 10
Quality: 3 out of 10
price: too expensive for the quality of work and the finished look

UPDATE:
after our complaint, Canadian land fx came to fill the gaps and the neighbor's side of the lawn as well as areas where the original grass was ruined with soil covering any destroyed grass. then snow started to fall so now it's just covered in snow and we were not able to provide any pictures of the "finished" look but we were asked to remove any previous pictures that we uploaded.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Raymond,

Our initial price included the sodding, and additional wall and regrading which you did not want at that time so parts were removed to meet your budget. And now that you want it done you have asked for a price for these now additional aspects tot he job which we had suggested from the start.

John Davis from Toronto
John Davis from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Stone and Landscaping

Worst company ever. Guys are nice and will pretend that they are your friend and care; don't get sold on that. The job after words is crappy and looks incomplete. They don't even return your calls or messages. Biggest mistake ever.

UPDATE: Thank you for the response but I've been trying to contact your company and you either screen my calls or never live up to the dates that you set. I've wasted 3 days waiting at home and taking time off from work; really unprofessional. I've already sent a copy of my contract to home stars so they have a record of this transaction.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi John,

We have no contract that matches your name in Toronto. If you could contact us we can definitely get this straightened out for you.

lj king from Toronto
lj king from Toronto
1 review Etobicoke, ON
10/10

Added pavers to my existing interlock

Justin did an amazing job at adding pavers to my existing interlock (labour only). The area was about 100 square feet with lots of cutting required as the area I wanted done was a triangle. He was here at 9am and was finished at around noon, very fast!! I had other quotes for the same project more than double his price, I was extremely happy with the outcome, I would definitely recommend his services to anyone and would myself call him again for any of my landscape needs.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Landscape Contractors & Designers pros in Vaughan?