Absolute Home Services

Basement Renovation
Burlington ON L7M 0E7
Write a Review
Write a Review


HomeStars
Basement Renovation
Absolute Home Services
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Absolute Home Services

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (429 reviews)

Sort by

Monti from Mississauga
Monti from Mississauga
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Deck Repair

Prompt reply to my email. Danny came to see my deck and take measurements. I could tell right away he was a man with integrity. He gave me a fair quote and had the job done that week. Brian was the carpenter he sent. He did an amazing job and made sure the deck was safe and solid. The area was left clean and Brian even put my BBQ back up for me. I would definitely recommend them. Excellent customer service. They will be my first call for future jobs.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,158.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the stellar review Monti. We are very lucky to have Danny and Brian on our team. We appreciate you taking the time to write a postive reivew on our deck repair services.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Bathroom Renovation - Guest Bathroom

Great to work with - responsive, timely, accurate, eagerly helpful, no surprises, quality of work, accurate budget, great contacts with suppliers, consistent quality checks / checking in with us. Steve (Project Manager) , Dale (the Super Star Craftsman - he practically did it all), Andrea (Painter). We are so pleased with this project - thank you Team and Absolute Home Sesrvices

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the positive review of our bathroom renovation work on your home. We are very lucky to have Steve, Dale and Andrea on our team. We appreciate the feedback, I will pass it on to them!

Seymour
Seymour
0 reviews Burlington, ON
0/10

Roof Drainage

I gave them a deposit after accepting their proposal and waited for this small job to be done. I twice asked for an approximate date and got nothing but sweet talk - obfuscation. After 3 months I cancelled the contract.
I am still waiting for a refund of my deposit which was promised "asap' over a month ago.
Thank Goodness I have never encountered a company like that before. How do they stay in business?

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Seymour,

I want to sincerly apologize for any frustration and inconvenience this situation has caused you. I have personally looked into this and would like to assure you that your concerns are being taken very seriously. Your deposit was refunded as soon as we heard your request to cancel the work.

Regarding the lack of communication about the project's timeline, I want to acknowledge that clear and transparent communication is fundamental to our commitment to customer satisfaction. We will be reviewing what broke down in our communication with you to ensure this does not happen again.

We have attempted to contact you numerous times this week to try and discuss this with you further, but we have not been able to contact you. So, please call us back when you have some time.

We genuinely value your feedback as it helps identify areas of improvement. Your experience is not reflective our our usual standards, and we are dedicated to making things right for you.

Lee
Lee
0 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Evestrough and Downspout cleaning

Very thorough, courteous, timely care of eves and downspouts!
Excellent service including clean up. So fortunate to have them!

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the positive review of our handyman services Lee! And thank you for continuing to trust us to work on your home.

IslaMurphy
IslaMurphy
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Snow Removal

Absolutely impressed with the snow removal service! They were prompt, efficient, and saved the day during the recent heavy snowfall. Their team was professional and cleared my driveway and walkways thoroughly. Couldn't be happier with their service, especially during the challenging weather. Highly recommended!

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with our snow removal service! We are thrilled to hear that we could meet and exceed your expectations.

yasmin
yasmin
9 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Condo reno

Verne did a great job on transforming my daughter's condo within the time frame decided upon. He installed backing for floating shelves, put up the t.v. on the wall, installed a chandelier and pendant lights. Also had wall paper installed in the bathroom along with other smaller jobs in the condo. Work was top notch, and completed to our satisfaction. Very happy clients. A big thank you!!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,158.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with Verne's services! We're thrilled to hear that he exceeded your expectations in transforming your daughter's condo.

It's fantastic to know that Verne completed a variety of tasks, from installing backing for floating shelves to putting up the TV, installing a chandelier and pendant lights, and even taking care of wallpaper installation in the bathroom. We understand how important it is to have these tasks completed within the agreed-upon time frame, and we're delighted that Verne delivered on time.

We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Verne. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and it's great to hear that you are very happy with the results. If you ever have more projects or need assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your trust in our services.

A big thank you from all of us!

Mag from Oakville
Mag from Oakville
5 reviews Oakville, ON
1/10

BUYERS BE WARE

We contracted them to take care of our lawn, at a high price (which i agreed to) BUT after the spring cleaning the regular weekly service was terrible, they do not trim properly, they cut the grass too law in spite of asking them not to, they did not turn the mulch in the beds even though i paid extra... BUT WORST OF ALL IS THAT THEY DO NOT RESPOND TO TEXT OR PHONES...I called and text John (the person responsible for our area) several times, initially he responded after that not one single response, then called Jason (the manager) and left two messages , no answers... very frustrating , the one thing they do well is send the bill every month on time

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with our lawn care services. Your feedback is crucial to us, and I'm genuinely sorry that we fell short of your expectations. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and I appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.

I understand the frustration you must be feeling, especially with the lack of responsiveness from John and Jason. Rest assured, we take your concerns seriously, and I am committed to addressing them promptly.

To initiate immediate corrective action, I will personally investigate the matters you raised, including the improper trimming, the grass length, and the failure to turn the mulch in the beds despite the additional payment. Additionally, I will ensure that John and Jason are made aware of the urgency of your situation, and we will take the necessary steps to improve our communication channels.

I understand the importance of reliable and efficient service, and we are committed to making this right for you. Please allow me some time to investigate and implement corrective measures.

Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience caused, and I appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to resolve these issues.

J-J from Mississauga
J-J from Mississauga
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Exterior Painting

We contracted Absolute Home Services to do quite a bit of exterior painting for us: deck floor, awnings, shutters, canopies and vinyl siding. Gerald was out project manager and we had 5 individuals who actually performed the work. The workers did a great job, worked well together, were pleasant to have around and cleaned up at the end of every day. Painting the awnings and the canopies was a bit challenging yet the end result is everything we had hoped for. We rated our satisfaction as 4 out of 5 in that we were disappointed the Project Manager did not stop by before or during the time the work was being completed. We realize there are always other projects going on and emergencies can arise, but we feel it is important to the customer to show an interest in the work being completed. However, We would be remiss if we did not give special mention to Andriy as he went above and beyond every day to ensure excellent customer service. Andriy was early to arrive and always the last to leave, he was the one who made sure everything was put away at the end of the day, and he ensured we were satisfied with the work being done. We can only hope Absolute realizes and acknowledges the excellent customer service Andriy delivers!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,469.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the exterior painting project we completed for you. We truly appreciate your business and your honest assessment of our services. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we would like to address your concerns while also expressing our gratitude for your positive comments.

First and foremost, we're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the quality of the work our team delivered. Our goal is to consistently provide top-notch services, and it's wonderful to know that our crew worked well together, were professional, and maintained a clean work environment. We understand that the painting of awnings and canopies can be challenging, and we're thrilled that the end result met your expectations.

We sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced regarding the lack of visits from our Project Manager, Gerald, during the course of the project. We understand your concern and acknowledge the importance of maintaining clear communication with our customers. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and ensure that our project managers are more actively involved in future projects.

Your special mention of Andriy is heartwarming, and we are incredibly proud to have him on our team. It's evident that he went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service and make your experience as smooth as possible. We will certainly recognize Andriy for his dedication and commitment to ensuring your satisfaction.

BowseOfBOwses in New Hamburg
BowseOfBOwses in New Hamburg
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

ABSOLUTE-LY NOT

This project was a disaster from start to finish. They move the furniture off my back before they stand it to prep, they didnt come to the work for weeks which means I didnt have furniture or barbeque on my deck for Mothers Day. The guy that came to do the actual staining stopped halfway and now I have a finished job. It looks like it was done in two different jobs. He also didnt finish doing all the trim work and I was told I had to wait because other jobs are more important than mine before he finished. They also left my furniture downstairs and then move it back up because I said thats not part of their service even though they moved it off my deck. The vice president himself of the company had to come and lift it up because I complained. I absolutely do not recommend using absolute.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm truly sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with our services. It's clear that we fell short of meeting your expectations, and for that, we sincerely apologize. We take customer feedback seriously and are committed to addressing the issues you've raised.

First and foremost, the delay in starting and completing the project is unacceptable, and we understand how frustrating this must have been for you, especially with the timing around Mother's Day. We are actively reviewing our scheduling and project management processes to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future.

The unevenness in the staining and the incomplete trim work are also concerning. Our team is dedicated to delivering high-quality results, and we failed to meet that standard in your case. We will be reevaluating our training procedures to ensure our crew members are equipped to handle all aspects of a project effectively.

Regarding the issue with the furniture, we apologize for any confusion. Our team should have communicated the scope of our service clearly from the beginning to avoid any misunderstandings. We appreciate your feedback, and we will use this as an opportunity to improve our communication and customer service.

The involvement of the Vice President is not something we take lightly, and we're sorry it had to come to that point. We are committed to addressing your concerns and making the necessary changes to prevent similar situations in the future.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will work diligently to rectify these issues. We genuinely appreciate your honesty and regret any inconvenience you've experienced. If you would like to discuss this matter further or if there's anything we can do to make amends, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

RL
RL
12 reviews Burlington, ON
4/10

Deck restaining

We used Absolute for a handyman job and were very happy. But our deck re-staining project (solid colour) didn't go well. They emphasized the importance of the deck being dry. When the painters came, it had rained earlier that week and there was rain forecast for the next day. The painter said that the stain would dry in a few hours and it wouldn't be a problem. A couple of days later we saw bubbles forming and stain peeling. They offered to come back to fix the problem, but this time came only a day after it rained and with rain forecast within hours. Again, the stain started bubbling and peeling. We now have at least 8 spots all over the deck like this. I don't think the deck was properly prepared either time. They offered to come again but I didn't want more of the same. They declined my request for a partial refund.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience with the deck re-staining project. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you have encountered. We take your feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns.

We regret that the deck re-staining did not meet your expectations and resulted in bubbling, peeling, and unsatisfactory results.

We understand your disappointment in the outcome and the repeated attempts to rectify the situation that did not yield the desired results. Your dissatisfaction is important to us, and we apologize for any inconvenience this situation has caused you.

Regarding your request for a partial refund, we deeply regret any misunderstanding that might have occurred. Our goal is to provide quality service and to ensure our customers are satisfied with the results. We want to make this right for you.

If you would be willing to give us another opportunity, we are committed to sending a team of experts to thoroughly assess the deck's condition, address any underlying preparation issues, and carry out the re-staining process correctly. We will take the necessary steps to ensure that the deck is properly prepared, and the staining is carried out under favorable weather conditions to achieve the best results possible.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we truly appreciate your honesty in sharing your experience. We are here to work with you to find a resolution that leaves you satisfied. Please let us know your thoughts on our proposed solution or if you have any other suggestions on how we can make this situation right for you.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust and provide you with the service you deserve.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Absolute Home Services

Absolute Home Services is a one stop shop for all of your home services. We currently specialize in:

1. Interior and Exterior Painting
2. Handyman Services
3. Lawn and Garden Maintenance
4. Landscaping
5. Interlock


Please contact us through email, website or phone call. The PING messaging service does not work well for communication purposes.

Customer satisfaction and retention is our primary focus. Therefore, we will do whatever it takes to ensure you are happy with our quality and service. Our goal is to have a customer for life! We want you to use us for all of our services, so we ensure you are happy after each service you use.

We service:

Mississauga, Oakville, Burlington, Hamilton, Milton, Toronto, Vaughan, Aurora, Newmarket, Barrie and Muskoka

We work on both commercial and residential projects.

Whether we are landscaping or painting, we have experienced people in each of their trades. Our painters take pride in what they do and are passionate providing high quality paint jobs. We have experts in interlock, lawn care and garden services who will give you the advice you need and a professional job.

Our service is what sets us a part from the rest. We have great people to provide great quality work, but we also have a goal to retain our customers for multiple services. In order to achieve this goal, we need to provide clear expectations, detailed quotes, communicate and deliver what we promise.

CATEGORIES
Basement Renovation, Bathroom Renovation, General Contractors, Home Office Renovation, Kitchen Planning & Renovation, Paint & Wallpaper Contractors, and Condominium Renovations
PRODUCTS
We only use top of the line products for paint, soil and concrete products. We work with our suppliers to get the best rates and service so that we can pass it along to you. We will use any product you like, but we have great relationships with the following suppliers: 1. Dulux Paints 2. Sherwin Williams Paints 3. Benjamin Moore Paints 4. Muskoka Lumber 5. Connon's Nursaries 6. Burlington Garden Supplies 7. Cap-Brick 8. Hamilton Building Supplies 9. Petrie's Garden Supplies 10. Green Horizon's Sod Farms
SERVICES
We provide services residential and commercial properties. We offer the following services in each category: 1. Interior painting-Walls, trim, ceilings, kitchen cabinet spraying and staircase refinishing, drywall and drywall repair 2. Exterior painting-Soffits, windows, wood, vinyl and aluminum siding, doors, decks and fences 3. Lawn maintenance-lawn cutting,gardening, fertilizing, weed control, overseeding, aerating, spring and fall clean up and sodding 4. Landscaping-Interlock and planting 5. Handyman Services-stone veneer, backsplash, baseboards, laminate flooring, drywall and more. We are also happy to clean your windows and steam clean your ceramic tiles and grout
BRANDS
Benjamin Moore Sherwin Williams Flood Stains Benjamin Moore Unilock Techo-Block
STYLES
Absolute Home Services is a professional Painting and Landscaping company. We are focused on providing high quality work and excellent customer services. We want to help you keep your house looking clean, tidy and a place you can feel at home.
SPECIALITIES
Interior AND Exterior painting Lawn cutting Gardening Weed control and Fertilize Interlock driveways, patios and pathways
WEBSITE
http://www.absolutehomeservices.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2012
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
35
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque or Credit card
LICENSES
Pesticide License
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Bachelor of Civil Engineering from the University of Western Ontario
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$300
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
We need to come to your home to look at the project. In most cases we can provide a detailed written
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 years for painting, 3 years for interlock
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.