J&J Electric And Appliances Repairs

Appliance Repair
Mississauga ON L5N 7T4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON


Very unprofessional and strange interaction.

The day before the scheduled appointment, I was instructed to call and “remind them” about the appointment and then again on the day of because they “didn’t want to pay the long distance charges” and confirm the time of arrival.

When they arrived, they were already talking about payment before the job was even completed and requested cash. They asked if I could leave and go to the bank for them. When I refused, they pulled out a debit terminal that they had all along. I assume just to save the fee. Why can’t they just send a bill like everyone else?

They charged $90 for a part that costs $7 online.

He then insisted that I open my phone and google this website and give them a 10 star rating in front of him. Which I clearly didn’t agree with.

And lastly, without asking permission, he decided it was appropriate to put a sticker on the microwave with his phone number on it while the other guy furiously washed his hands and splashed water all over the counter.

So many levels of unprofessionalism... but the microwave works now, so I couldn’t give a zero.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

when we arrived we asked for the method of payment not for the payment.
reason is you are the tenant not the property owner , who originally called us for the job.
your microwave is under the cabinet which requires a two man job .
job price $90 including labor and part was discussed with the owner on the phone on site .
the $7 part you mentioned is an after market part.
again the total job charge for two men labor and part was $90.
the one thing you said right in your review is the microwave is now working.
and that is what we do.