Darrick Davidson Mechanical Services Limited

Heating & Air Conditioning
Caledonia ON N3W 2P4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Caledonia  >  Darrick Davidson Mechanical Services Limited
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Darrick Davidson Mechanical Services Limited

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (46 reviews)

Sort by

dave
dave
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

gas line installation and hooked up to my new gas range

The technician Cameron was promptly on time, very friendly and took a liking to our dog. He explained to me exactly what he would be doing and answered any questions that I had. Cameron was very helpful in helping me how to figure out how to work the stove/oven (my first gas range) and he also let me know what things to look out for should I smell gas in the house. I would recommend Darrick Davidson Mechanical to anyone that asked me!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take pride in knowing that before we leave you will feel comfortable and confident working your newly installed equipment. We look forward to being the company you can depend on in the future. Thanks Mary

Gregory
Gregory
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Furnace Repair

Excellent experience with this company. The technician Cam was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain the problem and was very thorough in checking over my furnace. As a homeowner, it is always great when technicians take the time to explain what is happening. I would highly recommended their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Customer service is our speciality. Each client deserves the best experience from when they call us to when we leave their home. Thanks for noticing how special we are. Thanks Mary

la.taylor242
la.taylor242
1 review Brant, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

We live in a 100 year old home, so we have a lot of dust! We had our ducts cleaned and it has really helped with the amount of dust and dog hair (from a previous owners dog) around the house!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad we could help. Thanks Mary

Satisfied C.
Satisfied C.
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Duct cleaning, including dryer vent cleaning

Cameron was polite, timely, efficient, and dedicated to getting the job done correctly. He communicated with me about what he was doing and what he was finding. It felt good to work with a small, local company that was responsive and committed to customer service. Even though the cost of the service was not inexpensive, Mary explained how their duct cleaning is done and how it compares to the rest from a quality standpoint. I mainly feel good to get the crud out of the dryer vent that was making me nervous about catching fire. It was also reducing the efficiency and effectiveness of the clothes dryer, which started this whole duct cleaning endeavor.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are committed to making sure our customers get the best customer service and the best quality products out there. We will be there if in future for you with the same great customer service when needed. Thanks Mary

Tim L.
Tim L.
2 reviews Caledonia, ON
10/10

New Furnace

Darrick Davidson came on New Years Eve to service our broken furnace; no one else would answer our calls. When we finally had to replace the furnace, we were sure to go back to Darrick Davidson Mechanical for a same-day installation. Great service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to have been there for you even on a holiday. We don't let anyone go cold because we have a family too. Thanks Mary

Boban
Boban
1 review , ON
10/10

Fireplace fixed

Very professional and totaly met the expectations before during and after the service call. Thank you guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your honestly and we will be there for you in the future. Thanks Mary

Ben
Ben
1 review Caledonia, ON
10/10

Updating Furnace/AC and Water heater

We had Darrick Davidson Mechanical come in on very short notice and replace our old furnace/AC and water heater. The job was done excellently with friendly staff who talked us through the entire process. They completed the job quickly..even with curious little ones running around. We have recommended them to our friends and family and plan on using them in the spring for a glass line install for a BBQ. Overall we were very impressed with our experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are please to have helped your family and make you guys comfortable for years to come. Thanks Mary

blue_fish_2
blue_fish_2
1 review Townsend, ON
10/10

Hrv unit and fireplace

Replaced the motor in the hrv unit and also replaced the fan in the fireplace.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Thanks Mary

Adam in Toronto
Adam in Toronto
1 review Hagersville, ON
0/10

BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!

in the last week
BUYER BEWARE!!!!! Worst service and most dishonest and vindictive business owner I have had the displeasure of hiring for a service. On the morning of Jan 7/ 2018. I contacted Davidson mech. For a no heat call. The owner Mr D. Davidson could not figure out what was wrong with our heating unit. Further more, we were left without heat for almost 24 hours after his service call. This time was spent waiting for another company to come in and fix the issue. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We take pride in our company Darrick Davidson Mechanical services Ltd not to let any family go without heat ever. That's why we have a 3 hour no heat guarantee. Adam Trapp called us at 4am on Sunday morning because their family had a no heat emergency situation. We don't take this lightly so we had a technician there in 2 hours by 6am. After troubleshooting the heating system it was determined after an hour that one of its zones control valves failed in the closed position and would not allow heat to enter one of its 3 zones in the residence. Thankfully this customer had a wood stove in the zone with no heat. We had to disconnect the control valve in an attempt not to cause further damage to the system it was connected to. Unfortunately being a Sunday we could not get the valve until Monday. The customer offered to get the parts themselves and they would have us install them as soon as possible. I informed them that these parts are not available for purchase unless you are a licensed professional like we are. We assured them that on Monday it would be our top priority. We would take care of them because we have a family too. They were quite upset because this was their first home and they had only purchased it 17 days earlier. We assured them top priority. However we asked for payment for the emergency service call plus the cost of the valve so we could just install it. Having rushed out that morning so early we had forgotten our invoices and could not provide a receipt, we often email them to customers after we leave sometimes and we were due back the next day so we didn't see the big deal we always make sure our customers get a copy. On Monday when the supplier opened we were on the phone with the supply house and it took 3 different suppliers until we found the valve in Hamilton. We went downtown Hamilton to the supply house and got the part. We called the customer to say we were on our way but no answer. We headed back and called a few more times but no answer. We had put other jobs on hold so we could put this valve on this families unit. A few hours went by and this customer called us up and began calling us every name in the book. They said they had called another company and all they had to do was wire the valves wires up and they wanted their money back. We told them we would return the portion of money they paid for the valve in advance. We returned back to their house to drop off a receipt since they didn't receive one the morning prior. At this point it was light out and daytime and as soon as we parked we noticed a safety violation. This safety violation that may pose a serious safety risk to their family. So being a licensed company we are required by law to report any safety risks that may cause harm from carbon monoxide this was due to a problem with a outdoor exhaust vent, this vent we could not have seen in the dark the morning prior. We now gave this customer their money for the valve back which was $45.95 and a receipt for the money already received which was $144.08 with tax. Mary and Darrick

andrea
andrea
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Furnace Issue

My tenants called me to say their heat was not working, the temperature was freezing outside and they have a toddler and a one month old baby. I reached out to Darrick Davidson Mechanical Service Engineering in hopes they could help. I reached out at 7:30pm and by 9pm they had a technician at the home and the problem was fixed. I was blown away that they were able to get someone out so quickly, Darrick's response to me was that they don't let families go cold. I would highly recommend their services, they are quick, honest and do great work. Thank you for helping us out!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have built this company by making sure like you said " We don't let families go cold" We make everyone our priority. Thank you Mary

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Darrick Davidson Mechanical Services Limited

At Darrick Davidson Mechanical Services Ltd. we bring over 15 years of experience in the Heating ventilation and air conditioning industry (HVAC) both in 24/7 Service and top quality installations of new products as well.

Furnaces
Air conditioning
Fireplaces
Natural gas lines
Underground gas lines
Energy recover ventilators
Custom sheet metal
Pool heaters
Indoor air quality
Humidifiers
Whole home comfort systems
Outdoor gas firepits
Outdoor patio heaters
Commercial roof top units
Cleaning and inspections
24/7 emergency service on all makes and models
Air purification
Hot water tanks
Duct Cleaning

WE SERVICE ALL MAKES AND MODELS
WE ARE A LICENSED CONTRACTOR BY THE TECHNICAL STANDARDS AND SAFETY AUTHORITY

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
SERVICES
Furnaces Air conditioning Fireplaces Natural gas lines Underground gas lines Energy recover ventilators Custom sheet metal Pool heaters Indoor air quality Humidifiers Whole home comfort systems Outdoor gas firepits Outdoor patio heaters Commercial roof top units Cleaning and inspections 24/7 emergency service on all makes and models Air purification Hot water tanks Duct Cleaning
WEBSITE
http://darrickdavidsonmechanical.ca
PAYMENT METHOD
Offer Financing, Rent to Own, VISA, MC, Amex, Debit at door, e-transer and CHECK
LICENSES
TSSA, College of Trades Air Conditioning Mechanics
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10 Parts on new Furnace and A/C
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.