The Fireplace Center & Patio Shop

Fireplaces
1452 Cyrville Road Gloucester ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Gas Line Installation in Ottawa  >  The Fireplace Center & Patio Shop  >  Gas Fireplace - replacement of fan, valve and burner
HomeStars in Ottawa
HomeStars in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
2/10

Gas Fireplace - replacement of fan, valve and burner

I needed a new fan for my gas fireplace and when they came to service it (which took 2 weeks) they said my main burner and valve also needed replacement. Had to wait 2 weeks for the parts, and when they came to replace they then said my pilot assembly was also broke and needed replacement. Now I am waiting again for parts...won't tell me how long it will take and I have to keep calling to get updates and service calls. I use my gas fireplace to heat my main floor and, in the middle of winter now, my house is freezing. This doesn't seem to matter to them in terms of giving me priority service or consideration.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,we sincerely apologize for your dissappointment.Your unit was unsafe when we performed our first scheduled service call.Additional parts were ordered and we were back at our next earliest appointment.Unfortunately another part broke and we were back on the day it arrived.We understand everything is functioning properly.All gas fireplaces should be serviced annually especially if using as a primary heat source.We hope you are satisfied with the final results.Thank you for your business,Andy.