The price was right, but sometimes you get what you pay for.
We had a sectional, 3 chairs and an area rug "cleaned". My original call was because the couch and 2 small chairs had a musty smell to them from being in a basement.
When the service guy arrived I asked him if he could smell the must and he said yes. I ask him if he could get rid of the smell and he said yes he could for sure.
Not only did he not remove the smell, the sectional, chairs and rug were still wet, not damp from Sat morning, until right now when I write this ( Tuesday ). We have had fans blowing on them since Sat afternoon.
I contacted the company and spoke with the man that did the work and told him the problem. According to him, he has the best equipment in the business and what would I like him to do?
Well, my shop vac can remove water and dampness from furniture and that only cost me 50 bucks.
His attitude was unprofessional when confronted with this problem.
I would like to point out that I can understand that humidity affects drying time, but when asked he said 4-5 hours and it would be fine. It's going on 3 full days now.
He did not remove the smell, not even a little. Now it smells like musty and the horrible smelling cleaner he used. We have since removed the covers from the couch, and the insides and are cleaning them ourselves.
And the carpet I still wet, and wasn't even cleaned. still fur and stain on it.
So not impressed. I won't use them again and do not recommend them.
- Company Response
We are sorry you're unimpressed with our upholstery cleaning service. Most customers are normally very impressed with our cleanings.
Unfortunately once in a while people's expectations are not met and we hear back from our customers which is great.
We normally try to rectify the problem and fix it to make a satisfied customer. Unfortunately we offered you some alternative measures after steam cleaning the smell out of your sofa you had purchased was not a success.
We did not receive a response to our possible solution to the problem and feel we've done everything we can do short of refunding your money.
We apologize for any miscommunication you may had with James. Although we do try our best, unfortunately we cannot guarantee odours to be removed 100 percent of the time. We do a professional job with professional equipment and cleaning solutions.